الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة
الرئيسية » المالية

المالية

البرنامج

في يونيو 2010 ، شكلت المنطقة لجنة رقابة مالية للمواطنين وفقًا للباب الرابع عشر Del. C. 1508. الغرض من هذه اللجنة هو الإشراف على الوضع المالي للمنطقة ويتم منح اللجنة حق الوصول إلى المستندات والمعلومات المالية.

تتكون اللجنة من سبعة أعضاء في اللجنة كما وافق عليها مجلس التعليم.
الأعضاء الحاليون هم:

  • ماثيو أ جاكوبس ، رئيس
  • تانيا كيرنس ، نائب الرئيس
  • الفجر الأخضر
  • سوزان جونز
  • مولي كيوهان
  • ديبرا شارو

تجتمع اللجنة في أول يوم ثلاثاء من كل شهر لمراجعة تقرير فروق الميزانية الشهرية والتقارير المالية الأخرى قبل تقديمها إلى مجلس التعليم للموافقة عليها.

نحن نحتاج مساعدتك!

هل لديك موهبة في الأرقام؟ هل أنت مهتم بمعرفة المزيد عن تمويل التعليم؟ تبحث كولونيال عن متطوعين للعمل في لجنة الرقابة المالية للمواطنين! يحضر الأعضاء اجتماعًا شهريًا لمراجعة ومناقشة المعلومات المالية للمنطقة وتقديم التوصيات والمدخلات إلى المنطقة ومجلس التعليم. الاجتماعات هي أول ثلاثاء من كل شهر الساعة 5:30 مساءً. يمكنك حضور اجتماع يعقد حاليًا عبر Zoom للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو الاتصال بمديرنا المالي ، Emily Falcon على 302-323-2729 or emily.falcon@colonial.k12.de.us.
انقر فوق الزر أدناه لتنزيل واستكمال وتقديم لجنة الرقابة المالية - نموذج الفائدة.

تريد الحضور شخصيا؟

يُعقد اجتماع لجنة الرقابة المالية حاليًا عبر Zoom.
معرف الاجتماع:  https://colonialsd.zoom.us/j/3023232729.
إذا كان لديك اهتمام بالحضور شخصيًا ، فيرجى إبلاغ المدير المالي لدينا ، إميلي فالكون
في 302-323-2729 أو emily.falcon@colonial.k12.de.us.

معلومات مفيدة:

المواطنين من كبار السن - تأكد من التقدم بطلب للحصول على برنامج خصم ضريبة الأملاك.  اضغط هنا لمزيد من التفاصيل على موقع مقاطعة نيو كاسل.

شفافية مالية المقاطعة (كما هو مطلوب من قبل مجلس النواب البديل 1 لمشروع قانون مجلس النواب 119) - سيزودك هذا المورد بالبيانات المالية المتعلقة بشراء الدولة للسلع والخدمات ، بالإضافة إلى السداد. أثناء تصفح دفتر الشيكات عبر الإنترنت ، ستتمكن من عرض معلومات الدفع حسب وكالة الدولة أو المنطقة التعليمية ، أو فئة الإنفاق ، أو البائع. سيتم تحديث هذه البيانات على أساس ربع سنوي وستكون متاحة لك على مدار السنة بنقرة زر واحدة.

ولاية ديلاوير - افتح دفتر شيكات
إدارة التعليم في ديلاوير - إعداد تقارير إحصاءات التعليم
مسرد مصطلحات الميزانية

إيسر

في مارس 2021 وقع الرئيس بايدن خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية (ARP) استجابة للوباء ، مع تخصيص 122 مليار دولار لصندوق الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ للمدارس الابتدائية والثانوية (ESSER). تلقت مقاطعة مدارس كولونيال 30,671,394،2024،XNUMX دولارًا. يجب إنفاق جميع الأموال بحلول سبتمبر XNUMX. تؤثر خطة كولونيال الخاصة بأموال ESSER على كل مبنى وكل مجموعة موظفين وكل قسم. 

معرفة المزيد في http://www.colonialschooldistrict.org/coronavirus-information/esser-funding/ 

تمويل الفرص

قام مشروع قانون مجلس الشيوخ رقم 56 الصادر عن الجمعية العامة رقم 151 بتدوين صندوق الفرص ، وهو مصدر إضافي لتمويل التعليم لمدارس ديلاوير العامة يهدف إلى دعم الاحتياجات المتزايدة لذوي الدخل المنخفض وطلاب متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية ، ووضع معايير لكيفية توزيع التمويل و ذكرت الاستخدامات. توفر لغة الخاتمة في قانون الاعتمادات السنوية مزيدًا من المعايير المتعلقة بالاستخدام والتخصيص.

معرفة المزيد في http://www.colonialschooldistrict.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/12/Copy-of-FY23-Oppt-Fund-Application_Colonial.pdf

الميزانية السنوية

تقدم لجنة إدارة المنطقة والرقابة المالية ميزانية أولية لمجلس التعليم في يوليو من كل عام. تعمل المنطقة التعليمية وفقًا للميزانية الأولية حتى تتم الموافقة على الميزانية النهائية بعد تصديق وزارة التعليم على عدد الوحدات في 30 سبتمبر. تتم الموافقة على الميزانية النهائية من قبل مجلس التعليم في ديسمبر أو يناير من السنة المالية.

الميزانيات النهائية:

الميزانيات الأولية:

أمر ضريبة

سنويًا ، بحلول يوم الخميس الثاني من شهر يوليو ، يوافق مجلس التعليم على معدل الضريبة السنوي.

تقارير المركز المالي

يُطلب من المناطق التعليمية في ولاية ديلاوير إعداد تقارير المركز المالي 3 مرات سنويًا. الغرض من التقارير هو عرض الرصيد النقدي للمنطقة لضمان الاستقرار المالي.

السنة المالية 2022

السنة المالية 2021

السنة المالية 2020

السنة المالية 2019

السنة المالية 2018

السنة المالية 2017

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851
Home » Financials

Financials

Agenda

In June of 2010, the district formed a Citizen Financial Oversight Committee in accordance with Title XIV Del. C. 1508.  The purpose of the Committee is to oversee the financial position of the district and the Committee is given access to financial documents and information.

The Committee consists of seven committee members as approved by the Board of Education.
The current members are:

  • Matthew A. Jacobs, Chairperson
  • Tanya Kerns, Vice-Chairperson
  • Dawn Green
  • Susan Jones
  • Molly Keohane
  • Debra Sharrow

The Committee meets on the first Tuesday of each month to review the monthly Budget Variance Report and other financial reports before submission to the Board of Education for approval.

We need your help!

Do you have a knack for numbers?  Interested in learning more about education funding?  Colonial is looking for volunteers to serve on our Citizen Finance Oversight Committee!  Members attend a monthly meeting to review and discuss the district’s financial information and provide recommendations and input to the district and board of education.  Meetings are the first Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm.  You can attend a meeting currently be held via Zoom to get more information or contact our Chief Financial Officer, Emily Falcon at 302-323-2729 or emily.falcon@colonial.k12.de.us.
Click the button below to download, complete & submit the Financial Oversight Committee – Interest Form.

Helpful Information:

Senior Citizens – Make sure you apply for the Property Tax rebate program.  Click here for details on the New Castle County website.

Transparency of District Finances (as required by House Substitute 1 for House Bill 119) – This resource will provide you with financial data related to the State’s purchase of goods and services, as well as reimbursements. As you browse the online checkbook, you will be able to view payment information by state agency or school district, expenditure category, or vendor. This data will be updated on a quarterly basis and available to you all year round with the click of a button.

State of Delaware – Open Checkbook
Delaware Department of Education – Education Statistics Reporting
Glossary of Budget Terms

ESSER

In March 2021 President Biden signed the America Rescue Plan (ARP) in response to the pandemic, with $122 billion appropriated to the Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) fund. The Colonial School District received $30,671,394. All funds must be spent by September 2024. Colonial’s plan for the ESSER funds impacts every building, every employee group and every department. 

Learn more at http://www.colonialschooldistrict.org/coronavirus-information/esser-funding/ 

Annual Budget

The district administration and Financial Oversight Committee present a preliminary budget to the Board of Education in July of each year.  The district operates under the preliminary budget until a final budget is approved after the Department of Education certifies the September 30th unit count.  The final budget is approved by the Board of Education in December or January of the fiscal year.

Final Budgets:

Preliminary Budgets:

Tax Warrant

Annually, by the second Thursday in July, the Board of Education approves the annual tax rate.

Financial Position Reports

School districts in Delaware are required to prepare financial position reports 3 times annually.  The purpose of the reports is to project the district’s cash balance to ensure financial stability.

Fiscal Year 2022

Fiscal Year 2021

Fiscal Year 2020

Fiscal Year 2019

Fiscal Year 2018

Fiscal Year 2017