الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

منهج العلوم

الرئيسية » منهج العلوم

فلسفة المستعمرات في تدريس العلوم:

يتألف برنامج العلوم في منطقة كولونيال سكول ديستريكت من منهج متنوع وشامل من الروضة إلى الصف الثاني عشر يتم تحسينه في كل مستوى دراسي من خلال الاستكشاف القائم على الاستفسار. يشارك الطلاب في التحقيقات في العالم الطبيعي من خلال تدريس العلوم من رياض الأطفال حتى المدرسة الثانوية. كعضو في تحالف ديلاوير للعلوم ، يتلقى الطلاب تعليمات في العلوم الفيزيائية وعلوم الحياة وعلوم الأرض / الفضاء والهندسة من خلال معايير العلوم من الجيل التالي (NGSS). يتضمن NGSS ، الذي اعتمده ديلاوير في سبتمبر 12 ، نهجًا ثلاثي الأبعاد لتحدي جميع الطلاب في كل مستوى دراسي لخلق فهم عميق للعالم والكون والكائنات الحية. من خلال NGSS ، يقوم معلمو العلوم في Colonial بإعداد الطلاب لتجربة ما بعد التخرج حيث يمكنهم المشاركة بشكل كامل في قوة العمل العالمية.

كيف يتعلم طفلك العلم؟

تتزامن فلسفة كولونيال في تدريس العلوم مع توقعات NGSS لتدريس العلوم.
يدعم برنامجنا التعلم ثلاثي الأبعاد. تشمل الأبعاد الثلاثة المهمة لتعلم العلوم ما يلي:

الممارسات العلمية والهندسية

تصف الممارسات السلوكيات التي ينخرط فيها العلماء أثناء بحثهم وبناء النماذج والنظريات حول العالم الطبيعي والمجموعة الرئيسية من الممارسات الهندسية التي يستخدمها المهندسون أثناء تصميم وبناء النماذج والأنظمة.

معرفة المزيد في https://ngss.nsta.org/PracticesFull.aspx

مفاهيم CSS الشاملة

مفاهيم شاملة

المفاهيم الشاملة لها تطبيق في جميع مجالات العلوم. على هذا النحو ، فهي وسيلة لربط المجالات العلمية المختلفة. تشمل الأنماط ؛ السبب والنتيجة ؛ الحجم والنسبة والكمية ؛ أنظمة ونماذج النظام ؛ الطاقة والمادة ؛ التركيب والوظيفة؛ والاستقرار والتغيير.

معرفة المزيد في https://ngss.nsta.org/CrosscuttingConceptsFull.aspx

الأفكار الأساسية التأديبية

تمتلك الأفكار التأديبية الأساسية القدرة على تركيز مناهج العلوم والتعليم والإعدادات والتقييمات من الروضة حتى الثانية عشر على أهم جوانب العلوم. يتم تجميع هذه الأفكار في أربعة مجالات: العلوم الفيزيائية. علوم الحياة ؛ علوم الأرض والفضاء ؛ والهندسة والتكنولوجيا وتطبيقات العلوم.

معرفة المزيد في https://ngss.nsta.org/DisciplinaryCoreIdeasTop.aspx

جميع تعليمات العلوم مرتبطة بالأبعاد. لإعداد الطلاب للنجاح في الكلية والمهن ، يربط التعليم المبادئ العلمية بمواقف العالم الحقيقي.

تخلق جميع الأبعاد الثلاثة تجربة تعليمية متماسكة: يوفر NGSS للطلاب فرصًا للانخراط في فهم أعمق لكل من الأبعاد الثلاثة للعلوم وتطويرها. يتمتع الطلاب بفرص متعددة من المرحلة الابتدائية حتى المدرسة الثانوية لإعادة النظر في فهمهم لكل بُعد وتوسيع نطاقه بحلول نهاية المدرسة الثانوية.

نظرة عامة على برنامج علوم K-12 في المستعمرة

للحصول على معلومات إضافية ، الرابط لمعايير العلوم من الجيل التالي حسب الموضوع: https://ngss.nsta.org/AccessStandardsByTopic.aspx

الهدف من برنامج العلوم ما قبل الروضة -12 في منطقة كولونيال سكول هو لجميع الطلاب تطوير المهارات والمعرفة اللازمة ليكونوا متعلمين في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة. سيتيح لهم ذلك الأدوات اللازمة للتفكير النقدي ، وحل المشكلات ، والتواصل بشكل فعال وكلها ضرورية لتصبح مواطنة مطلعة. يقدر الطلاب أهمية العلم عندما يتعلمون كيف يتعامل المجتمع مع القضايا والحلول الصعبة لهذه القضايا.

مدرسة ابتدائية:

نحن نؤمن بأن أساس تعلم العلوم يحدث في المدرسة الابتدائية ، في المنزل ، وفي مجتمعاتنا.
تعتقد منطقة كولونيال سكول ديستريكت أن تعليم العلوم أمر أساسي لتوفير أساس للتعلم في الصفوف اللاحقة وغرس عجب وحماس العلوم التي تستمر مدى الحياة. يعالج برنامج العلوم لدينا أيضًا الاحتياجات الملحة لمواطنين مطلعين جيدًا حتى يتمكن الطلاب من اتخاذ خيارات مستنيرة في المجتمع. على هذا النحو ، يدعم برنامج العلوم الأولية لدينا برنامجًا أكاديميًا يطور محو الأمية العلمية بالطرق التالية:

  • خلق بيئة تتيح للأطفال فرصًا للبحث عن فضول حول العالم من حولهم وتنميته ؛
  • الانخراط في ممارسات العلوم والهندسة والرياضيات من خلال التطبيقات الواقعية واستكشاف الموضوعات ذات الأهمية ؛ و
  • إتاحة الفرصة للطلاب ليصبحوا "علماء مواطنين" حيث يلاحظون الظواهر وينخرطون في حل المشكلات ويقدمون تفسيرات لتفكيرهم ؛
  • تولي دور "العلماء المواطنون" ؛ يخطط الأطفال لإجراء التحقيقات وتنفيذها ، وحل المشكلات ، وإنشاء النماذج ، وتحليل البيانات ، وتصميم الحلول ؛ و
  • تحديد الفرص لتوسيع علوم التعلم في مجتمعاتنا بحيث تتاح للطلاب الفرصة لاستكشاف محيطهم وتقدير ثقافتهم وبيئتهم المحلية.

المدرسة المتوسطة:

يواصل علم المدرسة الإعدادية في كولونيال الأساس لمحو الأمية العلمية في المرحلة الابتدائية ويشرك الطلاب بشكل أكبر في استكشاف كل من مفاهيم وممارسات العلوم والهندسة. يتعلم الطلاب في كل برنامج علوم في المدرسة الإعدادية كيفية ترابط المواضيع في علوم الأرض وعلوم الحياة والعلوم الفيزيائية والهندسة. التدريس ثلاثي الأبعاد ويشجع الطلاب على استخدام العلوم وممارسات الهندسة والمفاهيم الشاملة للتحقيق في الأفكار الأساسية التأديبية

يدعم برنامج علوم المدرسة المتوسطة في كولونيال برنامجًا أكاديميًا يدعم محو الأمية العلمية بالطرق التالية:

  • خلق بيئة آمنة للانخراط في الممارسات العلمية والهندسية في الفصول الدراسية والمختبر ؛
  • خلق عقلية علمية حول طبيعة العلم وتعزيز الهندسة ومحو الأمية التكنولوجية ؛ و
  • تشجيع التفكير النقدي ومهارات الاتصال لتبادل الأفكار والنتائج ؛
    ربط الفصول الدراسية والمجتمع لتعزيز فهم الطلاب لبيئتهم وثقافتهم المحلية ؛ و
  • تزويد الطلاب بتطبيقات وخبرات في العالم الحقيقي حيث يمكنهم شرح الظواهر والتحقيق فيها وإنشاء نماذج وتصميم حلول للمشكلات المعقدة.

نظرة عامة على المناهج الدراسية لكل مستوى الصف وأهداف البرنامج والمعايير مدرجة هنا:

    المدرسة الثانوية

    يربط برنامج علوم المدرسة الثانوية في كولونيال التعلم المسبق في برامجنا الابتدائية والمتوسطة ويوفر فرصًا لاستكشاف المفاهيم والظواهر العلمية بطريقة أعمق.
    يطور الطلاب عقلية علمية حيث يبحثون ويصممون ويشرحون الظواهر ويبتكرون نماذج ويصممون حلولًا لمشاكل معقدة. بينما يستعد طلابنا للاستعداد للكلية والوظيفية ، يعزز تعليم العلوم حل المشكلات في العالم الحقيقي من خلال البحث العلمي ويدعم التفكير المستقل والمنطقي من قبل الطلاب في المجتمع الاستعماري.
    لتحقيق هدفنا المتمثل في إعداد الطلاب لدورهم كمواطنين عالميين ، يتعلم الطلاب كيفية توصيل الفصول الدراسية بالعلوم إلى المجتمع من خلال تجارب واقعية وشراكات مهنية. تتمثل رؤية كولونيال في توفير بيئة محفزة فكريًا حيث يقوم الطلاب بتطوير المهارات والتصرف من أجل:

    • اتخاذ قرارات صحية لأنفسهم وأسرهم ؛
    • المساهمة في مجتمعهم بطرق إيجابية ؛ و
    • التفكير النقدي والعمل بمسؤولية كمواطنين ؛ و
    • خلق بيئة آمنة للطلاب للمشاركة في الممارسات العلمية والهندسية

    وقد وضعت ولاية ديلاوير متطلبات التخرج. يجب على الطلاب إكمال 3 ساعات معتمدة في العلوم ، مع دورة في علم الأحياء باعتبارها واحدة من الاعتمادات العلمية. تقدم برامج درجة William William الفرصة للمشاركة في العديد من العلوم الاختيارية الإضافية كجزء من تجربتهم التعليمية الشاملة. يرجى الرجوع إلى دليل الدورة التدريبية William Penn 2020-2021 للحصول على وصف لمتطلبات البرنامج

    تعرف على المزيد حول مجالات الموضوعات الأساسية لدينا

    فريق العمل

    شيري كلارك

    شيري كلارك

    مدير المناهج والتدريس

    د. كريستال لانكور

    د. كريستال لانكور

    مشرف الرياضيات واللغة العالمية K-12

    دكتور نيك بيكر

    دكتور نيك بيكر

    مشرف K-12 العلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية

    كاتي جوتوفسكي

    كاتي جوتوفسكي

    المشرف على المناهج والتعليم: K-12 فنون اللغة الإنجليزية

    شاليا ساندرز

    شاليا ساندرز

    EL ، متخصص في الغمر واللغة العالمية

    توم جافين

    توم جافين

    مشرف تكنولوجيا التدريس والمكتبات

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Science Curriculum

Home » Science Curriculum

Colonial’s Philosophy of Science Instruction:

The science program in Colonial School District consists of a diverse, comprehensive, K-12 curriculum that is enhanced at every grade level with inquiry-based exploration. Students engage in investigations of the natural world through science instruction from kindergarten through high school. As a member of the Delaware Science Coalition, students receive instruction in physical science, life science, earth/space science, and engineering through the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The NGSS, adopted by Delaware in September 2013, incorporates a three-dimensional approach to challenge all students at every grade level to create a deep understanding of the world, the universe, and living things. Through the NGSS, Colonial’s science educators prepare students for a post-graduation experience in which they can participate fully in a global workforce.

How Does your Child Learn Science?

Colonial’s philosophy of science instruction coincides with the NGSS expectations for science instruction.
Our program supports 3-Dimensional Learning. The three important dimensions to learning science include: 

Scientific and Engineering Practices

The practices describe behaviors that scientists engage in as they investigate and build models and theories about the natural world and the key set of engineering practices that engineers use as they design and build models and systems.

Learn more at https://ngss.nsta.org/PracticesFull.aspx

css crosscutting concepts

Crosscutting Concepts

Crosscutting concepts have application across all domains of science. As such, they are a way of linking the different domains of science. They include patterns; cause and effect; scale, proportion, and quantity; systems and system models; energy and matter; structure and function; and stability and change.

Learn more at https://ngss.nsta.org/CrosscuttingConceptsFull.aspx

Disciplinary Core Ideas

Disciplinary core ideas have the power to focus K–12 science curriculum, instruction, and assessments on the most important aspects of science. These ideas are grouped in four domains: the physical sciences; the life sciences; the earth and space sciences; and engineering, technology and applications of science. 

Learn more at https://ngss.nsta.org/DisciplinaryCoreIdeasTop.aspx

All science instruction is interconnected with the dimensions. To prepare students for success in college and careers, instruction connects scientific principles to real world situations.

All three dimensions create a coherent learning experience: The NGSS provides students with opportunities to engage in and develop a deeper understanding of each of the three dimensions of science. Students have multiple opportunities from elementary through high school to revisit and expand their understanding of each dimension by the end of high school.

Overview of Colonial’s K-12 Science Program

For additional information, the Link to The Next Generation Science Standards by Topic: https://ngss.nsta.org/AccessStandardsByTopic.aspx

The goal of Colonial School District’s Pre-K -12 science program is for all students to develop the skills and knowledge necessary to be literate in science, technology, and engineering. This will allow them the necessary tools to think critically, solve problems, and communicate effectively which are all essential to becoming informed citizens. Students appreciate the importance of science as they learn how society addresses challenging issues and solutions to those issues.

Elementary School: 

We believe that the foundation of science learning happens in elementary school, at home, and in our communities.
Colonial School District believes that a science education is essential to provide a foundation of learning in the later grades and instill a wonder of and enthusiasm for science that lasts a lifetime. Our science program also addresses the critical needs for a well-informed citizenry so that students can make informed choices in society.   As such, our elementary science program supports an academic program that develops scientific literacy in the following ways:

  • Creating an environment where children have opportunities to investigate and develop curiosity about the world around them;
  • Engaging in practices of science, engineering, and mathematics through real-world applications and explore topics of interest; and
  • Providing students with the opportunity to become “citizen scientists” where they observe phenomena, engage in problem solving, and provide explanations of their thinking; 
  • Assuming the role of “citizen scientists”; children plan and carry out investigations, solve problems, create models, analyze data, and design solutions; and  
  • Identifying opportunities to extend learning science into our communities so that students have the opportunity to explore their surroundings and appreciate their local culture and environment.

Middle School: 

Colonial’s middle school science continues the foundation for scientific literacy at the elementary level and further engages students in the exploration of both the concepts and practices of science and engineering. Throughout each middle school science program, students learn how topics in Earth Science, Life Science, Physical Science, and Engineering are interconnected. Instruction is three-dimensional and encourages students to use science and enginnering practices and crosscutting concepts to investigate the disciplinary core ideas

Colonial’s middle school science program supports an academic program that supports scientific literacy in the following ways:

  • Creating a safe environment to engage in science and engineering practices in the classroom and in the laboratory;
  • Creating a scientific mindset about the nature of science and promote engineering and technological literacy; and
  • Encouraging critical thinking and communication skills to share ideas and results;
    Connecting the classroom and community to enhance student understanding of their environment and local culture; and
  • Providing students with real-world applications and experiences where they can explain and investigate phenomena, create models, and design solutions to complex problems.

An overview of each grade level curriculum, program objectives, and standards are listed here:

    High School

    Colonial’s high school science program connects prior learning in our elementary and middle school programs and provides opportunities to explore scientific concepts and phenomena in a deeper way.
    Students develop a scientific mindset where they investigate, design, explain phenomena, create models, and design solutions to complex problems. As our students prepare for college and career readiness, science instruction promotes real-world problem solving through scientific investigation and supports independent and logical thinking by students in the Colonial community.
    To achieve our goal of preparing students for their role as global citizens, students learn to connect the science classroom to the community through real-life experiences and career partnerships. Colonial’s vision is to provide an intellectually stimulating environment where students develop the skills and dispositions for:

    • making healthy decisions for themselves and their families;
    • contributing to their community in positive ways; and
    • thinking critically and acting responsibly as citizens; and
    • Creating a safe environment for students to engage in science and engineering practices

    Requirements for graduation have been established by the State of Delaware. Students must complete 3 credits in Science, with a course in Biology as one of the science credits. William Penn’s degree programs offer the opportunity to participate in several additional science electives as part of their overall educational experience. Please consult the William Penn 2020-2021 Course Guide for a description of program requirements

    Learn more about our core subject areas

    Our Team

    Sherri Clark

    Sherri Clark

    Director of Curriculum and Instruction

    Dr. Crystal Lancour

    Dr. Crystal Lancour

    Supervisor of K-12 Mathematics & World Language

    Dr. Nick Baker

    Dr. Nick Baker

    Supervisor of K-12 Science and Social Studies

    Katie Gutowski

    Katie Gutowski

    Supervisor of Curriculum and Instruction: K-12 English Language Arts

    Schalea Sanders

    Schalea Sanders

    EL, Immersion and world language Specialist

    Tom Gavin

    Tom Gavin

    Supervisor of Instructional Technology & Libraries