الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

اختيار المدرسة

الرئيسية » التسجيل » اختيار المدرسة » إرشادات القبول - اختيار المدرسة

إرشادات القبول

لكي يتأهل الطالب للقبول في برنامج School Choice في منطقة المدارس الاستعمارية ، يجب أن يكون أكاديميون الطالب وحضورهم وسلوكهم في وضع جيد. ثم يتم وضع الطلبات في قائمة الانتظار للحصول على يانصيب إلكتروني عشوائي. 

يتم فرز الطلبات بالترتيب التالي:

  1. قدرة المدرسة أو البرامج
  2. أولوية الطالب المدرجة أدناه
  3. رقم اليانصيب المخصص عشوائياً

أولويات اختيار المدرسة لمنطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية:

  1. الطلاب العائدين الذين يواصلون تلبية المتطلبات الأكاديمية للمدرسة أو البرنامج ، ومتطلبات الحضور ، وكذلك الامتثال لقواعد السلوك الخاصة بالمنطقة. 
  2. أشقاء الطلاب المسجلين بالفعل في مدرسة الاختيار والذين سيعودون إلى مدرسة الاختيار في العام الدراسي التالي.
  3. أطفال موظفي المقاطعة الذين يستوفون معايير مدرسة الاختيار و / أو البرنامج. 
  4. الطلاب المقيمين في منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية. 
  1. الطلاب المقيمين خارج منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية. 

برنامج التعليم المبكر الاستعماري

يتألف من الأطفال في سن ما قبل المدرسة الذين يعانون من إعاقات محددة وغير محددة ، ويتم تدريس جميع فصول ما قبل المدرسة من قبل معلمي الطفولة المبكرة المعتمدين من ولاية ديلاوير ، ولديهم جميعًا مستشار واحد على الأقل. تحتوي جميع الفصول الدراسية على اختصاصيي أمراض النطق واللغة والمعالجين المهنيين و / أو المعالجين الفيزيائيين الذين يعملون في فصول ما قبل المدرسة. تطبق الفصول الدراسية في CEEP منهجًا تعليميًا مناسبًا تنمويًا يركز على اللغة ، والاجتماعية ، والمعرفية ، والحركية الدقيقة ، والنمو الحركي الكبير.

برامج اللغة الصينية والإسبانية

الانغماس في اللغة هو نهج تعليمي يتم من خلاله تعليم الطلاب محتوى المنهج من خلال لغة ثانية. يتلقى الطلاب تعليم الرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية بلغة مستهدفة ، مثل الإسبانية أو الصينية. بسبب استراتيجيات التدريس المستخدمة ، يستطيع الطلاب تطوير مهارات القراءة والكتابة في كل من اللغة الإنجليزية واللغة العالمية المستهدفة مع تحقيق الإنجاز الأكاديمي الذي يصل إلى مستوى الصف أو أعلى منه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيطور الطلاب حساسية ثقافية عالمية. يعد الانغماس اللغوي وسيلة رائعة لإعداد طلابنا أكاديميًا ولغويًا واجتماعيًا لتحديات واحتياجات مجتمعنا العالمي.

مدرسة الأوسط

في جهد مستمر لإعداد الطلاب لمواجهة تحديات المدرسة الثانوية وخارجها ، أعادت دائرة مدارس كولونيال تصميم مدارسنا المتوسطة الثلاث الحالية.

نهج المستعمرة ل تزيد المدرسة المتوسطة من مشاركة الطلاب من خلال توفير نهج عملي وملائم وقائم على الاستفسار للتعلم. تعمل المدارس المتخصصة على تنمية اهتمامات الطلاب ومواهبهم مع بناء روح المجتمع والمدرسة. تعزز تجربة المدرسة الإعدادية مهمة المنطقة لإعداد كل طالب ليكون جاهزًا للجامعة والوظيفة.

المدارس المتوسطة الاستعمارية. . . 

  • توسع في برامج الكلية والوظائف المهنية العشرين في ويليام بين.
  •  تعزيز المواضيع الفريدة في كل مدرسة إعدادية.
  • ركز على التوقعات القوية لمعايير الدولة الأساسية المشتركة للتعلم والابتكار التكنولوجي في القرن الحادي والعشرين.
  • إشراك المعلمين والطلاب وأولياء الأمور وأصحاب المصلحة في المجتمع في عملية التخطيط.

مدرسة وليام بن الثانوية

تلتزم مدرسة William Penn High School بمساعدة طلابنا على الفهم والتواصل والعمل بشأن القضايا العالمية الحرجة من خلال دمج مهارات وخبرات القرن الحادي والعشرين من خلال برامج الدرجات العلمية. بمجرد بدء العام الدراسي ، سيتلقى الطلاب الدورات الموصى بها لإكمال تخصصهم في أربع سنوات. بحلول السنة الأولى للطالب ، سيتمكنون من تحديد "تركيزهم" وتحسين تركيزهم. من خلال التخرج ، سيكمل الطلاب برامج شهاداتهم ، وقد أتيحت لهم الفرصة للعمل مع الشركات المحلية والتقدم للحصول على ائتمانات الكلية المحلية والشهادات التجارية.

أكاديمية كلية العلوم الإنسانية
• علم السلوك
• التعليم
• الدراسات الدولية
 الدراسات القانونية
• مجال الاتصالات
  الفنون المرئية والمسرحية

أكاديمية كلية الأعمال
• ROTC سلاح الجو الابن
• فنون الطهي
• الخدمات المالية
• التسويق
• إدارة الأعمال

أكاديمية STEM College
• الزراعة
• العمارة والتصميم الداخلي
• اعمال بناء
• هندسة
• مساعد صحي
• خدمات
• التصنيع
• الرياضيات
• العلوم
• تقنية المعلومات

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

School Choice

Home » Registration » School Choice » Acceptance Guidelines – School Choice

Acceptance Guidelines

In order for a student to qualify for acceptance into the School Choice program in the Colonial School District, the student’s academics, attendance, and behavior must be in good standing. Applications are then put into the queue for a random, electronic lottery. 

Applications are sorted in the following order:

  1. The school or programs capacity
  2. The student’s priority, listed below
  3. The randomly assigned lottery number

School Choice Priorities for the Colonial School District:

  1. Returning students who continue to meet the school or program’s Academic Requirements, Attendance Requirements, and also comply with the District’s Code of Conduct. 
  2. Siblings of students who are already enrolled in the Choice School and who will be returning to the Choice School for the following academic year.
  3. Children of District employees that meet the criteria of the Choice School and/or Program. 
  4. Students residing in Colonial School District. 
  1. Students residing outside of Colonial School District. 

Colonial Early Education Program

Comprised of preschool aged children with and without identified disabilities all preschool classes are taught by Delaware state certified early childhood educators, and all have at least one paraeducator.  All classrooms have state certified speech/language pathologists, occupational therapists, and/or physical therapists who work in the preschool classrooms. CEEP classrooms implement a developmentally appropriate educational curriculum which focuses on language, social, cognitive, fine motor, and large motor growth.

Mandarin Chinese and Spanish language immersion programs

Language immersion is an educational approach in which students are taught the curriculum content through a second language. Students receive math, science, and social studies instruction in a target language, such as Spanish or Chinese. Because of the teaching strategies used, students are able to develop literacy skills in both English and the target world language while attaining academic achievement that is at or above their grade level. In addition, students will develop  world cultural sensitivity. Language immersion is a wonderful vehicle to prepare our students academically, linguistically and socially for the challenges and needs of our global community.

Middle School

In an on-going effort to prepare students for the challenges of high school and beyond, the Colonial School District has redesigned our three existing middle schools.

Colonial’s approach to Middle School increases student engagement by providing a hands-on, relevant, and inquiry-based approach to learning.  Theme schools cultivate student interests and talents while building a sense of community and school spirit. The Middle School experience furthers the District’s mission to prepare every student to be college and career ready.

Colonial Middle Schools . . . 

  • Expand upon William Penn’s 20 college and career degree programs.
  •  Foster unique themes at each middle school.
  • Focus on the robust expectations of the Common Core State Standards 21st century learning and technology innovation.
  • Include educators, students, parents and community stakeholders in the planning process.

William Penn High School

William Penn High School is committed to helping our students understand, connect, and act on critical global issues by integrating 21st century skills and experiences through degree programs. Once the school year begins, students will receive their recommended courses to complete their major in four years. By the student’s junior year, they will be able to determine their “concentration” and refine their focus. By graduation, students will complete their degree programs, have had the opportunity to work with local businesses and apply for local college credits and trade certifications.

Humanities College Academy
• Behavioral Sciences
• Education
• International Studies
 Legal Studies
• Communications
  Visual & Performing Arts

Business College Academy
• Air Force Jr. ROTC
• Culinary Arts
• Financial Services
• Marketing
• Business Administration

STEM College Academy
• Agriculture
• Architecture & Interior Design
• Construction
• Engineering
• Allied Health
• Services
• Manufacturing
• Mathematics
• Science
• Information Technology