Main: 302-323-2880 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us
Home » Contact Staff

Contact Staff

Due to Colonial schools being closed, office staff may not be available to pickup or receive calls to the school phone number.
If you have any questions, please email teray.ross@colonial.k12.de.us for immediate assistance or or click here to ask us a question online http://www.colonialschooldistrict.org/contact/ask-a-question/ 
and someone from Colonial will get back to you right away.

 

Main Office Staff

NamePositionemail 
TeRay RossPrincipalTeray.Ross@colonial.k12.de.usMain Office
Roberta JacobsAssistant PrincipalRoberta.Jacobs@colonial.k12.de.us210
Kimberly HaymanStudent AdvisorKimberly.hayman@colonial.k12.de.usMain Office
Carmen CorsiSecretaryCarmen.Corsi@colonial.k12.de.us
X1001
Main Office
Amy DavidsonNurseAmy.Davidson@colonial.k12.de.usNurses office
Amanda McConnellNurseAmanda.McConnell@colonial.k12.de.usNurses Office
Courtney Waters-Stroman Family Support TherapistCourtney.Waters-Stroman@colonial.k12.de.us103
Tanya AviolaSchool CounselorTanya.Aviola@colonial.k12.de.usMain Office
Sarah HoffmanSchool CounselorSarah.Hoffman@colonial.k12.de.us5th Grade Stairwell
Audrey BoneyCommunities in SchoolsAudrey.Boney@colonial.k12.de.us005
Melissa EgerSpecial Education CoordinatorMelissa.Eger@colonial.k12.de.us004
Irv SimpkinsSchool PsychologistIrv.Simpkins@colonial.k12.de.us004
Chelsea DerkaczOccupational Therapist
Chelsea.Derkacz@colonial.k12.de.us005
Stacey Treut Reading Coach
Stacey.Treut@colonial.k12.de.us108A
Katie Kerrigan Math CoachKatie.Kerrigan@colonial.k12.de.us115
Mary Anthos
Reading InterventionistMary.Anthos@colonial.k12.de.us1221
Mary McLaughlinReading InterventionistMary.Mclaughlin@colonial.k12.de.us1221
Shayna SykenReading Interventionist- Chinese ImmersionShayna.Syken@colonial.k12.de.us
Mary Kay DeCampli
Math InterventionistMary.Decampli@colonial.k12.de.us115
Donna BeckESL/ELLDonna.Beck@colonial.k12.de.us109
Samantha StemmESL/ELLSamantha.Stemm@colonial.k12.de.us109
Shakina Woodruff
Viergina Dudley
Alphonso Shepherd
Wellness CenterShakina.Woodruff@colonial.k12.de.us
Viergina.Dudley@colonial.k12.de.us
Alphonso.Shepherd@colonial.k12.de.us

delaware

903 Delaware Street, New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 323-2880 | Fax: (302) 323-2897


Click the appropriate links below receive text updates!

KN- https://www.remind.com/join/newcastlek
1st Grade- https://www.remind.com/join/nce1st
2nd Grade- https://www.remind.com/join/nce2nd
3rd Grade- https://www.remind.com/join/nces3rd
4th Grade- https://www.remind.com/join/nces4th
5th Grade- https://www.remind.com/join/nce5th

Subscribe to the NCE Email list

Kindergarten

Nameemail 
Kaitlyn Headley
Caitlin O'Neill- Paraprofessional
Kaitlyn.Headley@colonial.k12.de.us
Caitlin.O'Neill@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Jerraya Turner
Tiani Rosado- Paraprofessional
Jerraya.Turner@colonial.k12.de.us
Tiani.Rosado@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Ashley RydlandAshley.Rydland@colonial.k12.de.usRemote

First Grade

Nameemail 
Thomas ReistThomas.Reist@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Sherette Taylor
Andrea Savitch- Paraprofessional
Sherette.Taylor@colonial.k12.de.us
Andrea.Savitch@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Tracy Barnes
Tracy.Barnes@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Amy ArlingtonAmy.Arlington@colonial.k12.de.us Remote
Wanshan (Gabby) Xie Wanshan.Xie@colonial.k12.de.usRemote

Second Grade

Nameemail 
Katie BarrettKatie.Barrett@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Bieni QianBeini.Qian@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Moneick Hancock (Long Term Sub.)
Kingsley Colby
Elba Segarra-Rivera- Paraprofessional
Moneick.Hancock@colonial.k12.de.us
Kingsley.Colby@colonial.k12.de.us
Elba.Segarra-Rivera@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Stephanie Hart
Brandisha Miller- Paraprofessional
Stephanie.Hart@colonial.k12.de.us
Brandisha.Miller@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Leigh Anne Chappell
Angela Kirkley- Paraprofessional
LeighAnne.Chappell@colonial.k12.de.us
Angela.Kirkley@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote

Third Grade

Nameemail 
Melanie PrinceMelanie.Prince@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
LaTanya AllenLatanya.Allen@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Shanice AllenShanice.Allen@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
John Stecher
Lauren Lewis- Paraprofessional
John.Stecher@colonial.k12.de.us
Lauren.Lewis@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Dana Osborn
Kendelynn Green-Relay Resident
Dana.Osborn@colonial.k12.de.us
Kendelynn.Green@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Qian Zhang
Qian.Zhang@colonial.k12.de.usRemote

Fourth Grade

Nameemail 
Jennifer McConnell
Kristen Baevsky- Paraprofessional
Jennifer.McConnell@colonial.k12.de.us
Kristen.Baevsky@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Tainikka SaundersTainikka.Saunders@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Khalilah WilliamsKhalilah.Williams@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Tameka Wingo
DaMisha Brown
Tameka.Wingo@colonial.k12.de.us
DaMisha.Brown@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Yijia WangYijia.Wang@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Marcia Walton
Kelly deCento- Paraprofessional
Marcia.Walton@colonial.k12.de.us
Kelly.DeCento@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote

Fifth Grade

Nameemail 
Joseph Gleason
Marsha Carter
Joseph.Gleason@colonial.k12.de.us
Marsha.Carter@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Ivana Welch
Nyrie Watson
Ivana.Welch@colonial.k12.de.us
Nyrie.Watson@colonial.k12.de.us
Remote
Sonya SheppardSonya.Sheppard@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Cianna BettsCianna.Betts@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Xiaolin HuangXiaolin.Huang@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Marcia WaltonMarcia.Walton@colonial.k12.de.usRemote

Specials

NamePositionemail 
Deanna PerryMusicDeanna.perry@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Stephanie RobertsTechnologyStephanie.Huff@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Niki KeenanArtNiki.Keenan@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Krisinda AlbertoPhysical EducationKrisinda.Alberto@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Ricardo VilaPhysical EducationAbigail.Lang@colonial.k12.de.usRemote
Kerry SchusslerBandKerry.Schussler@colonial.k12.de.usRemote