302-323-2952

مرحبًا بكم في مدرسة والين

تحديث العودة الآمنة إلى المدرسة: 12/16
اقرأ المزيد في http://www.colonialschooldistrict.org/blog/an-update-on-safe-return-to-schools-december-2020/

تقع مدرسة Wallin في نيو كاسل بولاية ديلاوير. لدى مدرسة Wallin طاقم عمل ممتاز ومتفاني يقدم تعليمًا مناسبًا من الناحية التنموية لكل طالب. ينصب تركيزنا على تحسين التحصيل الأكاديمي لجميع الطلاب من خلال تزويدهم بإمكانية الوصول والفرصة لمجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات. يمنح البرنامج الأكاديمي طلابنا أساسًا متينًا في فنون اللغة والرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية. لدينا أيضًا مكون للصحة العقلية يقدم المشورة الفردية والجماعية لتعزيز النمو الاجتماعي / العاطفي للطلاب. أخيرًا ، يتيح برنامج الاستعداد الوظيفي لدينا للطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى عالم التوظيف من خلال المعارض المهنية والمتحدثين الضيوف وبرنامجنا التعاوني حيث توظف الشركات المحلية طلابنا ، مما يسمح لهم برؤية العلاقة بين التعليم والحياة الحقيقية. 

تتضمن البرامج في Wallin ما يلي: 

برنامج ILC للمدرسة المتوسطة / الثانوية- هذا البرنامج مخصص للصفوف من 6 إلى 12 للطلاب الذين واجهوا صعوبة في البرنامج العادي بسبب السلوك و / أو صعوبات التعلم. يتم تحديد الطلاب في ILC كطلاب التربية الخاصة الذين تم وضعهم من خلال اجتماع المنطقة. 

البرنامج البديل- هذا البرنامج مخصص لطلاب التعليم العادي الذين تم وضعهم من خلال مكتب المشرف بسبب انتهاكات السلوك. 

أكاديمية النجاح للصف التاسع- ارتفاع طلاب الصف التاسع الذين تم تحديدهم على أنهم بحاجة إلى عام إضافي من النمو والخدمات قبل الانتقال إلى WPHS. 

برنامج استعادة الائتمان- يعمل على مساعدة الطلاب في الصفوف من 9 إلى 12 على كسب أو الحصول على أرصدة ماكياج حتى يتمكنوا من التخرج بنجاح من WPHS.

برنامج دمج الكبار- مصممة لتحسين فرص العمل وفرص ما بعد الثانوية للطلاب ذوي الإعاقات الخفيفة إلى المتوسطة ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 21 عامًا. 

تستخدم مدرسة Wallin School PBS (دعم السلوك الإيجابي) والممارسات التصالحية لخلق بيئة تعليمية إيجابية وتعليم المهارات الاجتماعية. تعتمد سياسة الانضباط لدينا على تتبع سلوك الطلاب واستعدادهم من خلال بطاقات النقاط اليومية. 

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بالمدير كيفين وايت. 

Kevin.White@colonial.k12.de.us

آخر الأخبار

يرجى زيارة الروابط أدناه للحصول على معلومات التعلم عن بعد منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية.

دورة Wallin Schoology

تواريخ نهاية العام

الوصول إلى التعلم عن بعد في CSD

موارد كوفيد - ١٩

يرجى زيارة موقع منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية للموارد خلال جائحة Covid-19

302-323-2952

Welcome to The Wallin School

The Wallin School is located in New Castle, Delaware.  The Wallin School has an excellent, dedicated staff who provides a developmentally appropriate education for every student. Our focus is on improving the academic achievement of all students by providing them access and opportunity to a variety of services. The academic program gives our students a solid foundation in Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies. We also have a mental health component that provides individual and group counseling to foster the students’ social/emotional growth. Lastly, our career readiness program gives students access to the world of employment through career fairs, guest speakers, and our co-op program where local businesses employ our students, allowing them to see the connection between education and real life. 

The programs at Wallin include: 

Middle/High School ILC Program- This program is for students’ grades 6-12 who have experienced difficulty in the regular program because of behavior and/or learning difficulties. Students in the ILC are identified as Special Education students who have been placed through a district meeting. 

Alternative Program- This program is for regular education students who have been placed through the Superintendent’s Office due to behavior violations. 

9th Grade Success Academy- Rising 9th graders who have been identified as needing an additional year of growth and services before moving to WPHS. 

Credit Recovery Program- serves to help students in grades 9-12 earn or makeup credits so they can successfully graduate from WPHS.

Adult Integration Program- Designed to improve employment and post-high school opportunities for students with mild to moderate disabilities, ages 18-21. 

The Wallin School uses PBS (Positive Behavior Support) and Restorative Practices to create a positive learning environment and teach social skills. Our discipline policy relies on tracking student behavior and readiness through daily point cards. 

For more information please contact Principal Kevin White. 

Kevin.White@colonial.k12.de.us

News

Please visit the links below for Colonial School District Distance Learning Information.

Wallin Schoology Course

End of Year Dates

Accessing Remote Learning in CSD

Covid-19 Resources

Please visit the Colonial School District Website for resources during the Covid-19 pandemic