Principal: 302-323-2700 • Transport: (302) 323-2851
Sélectionnez la page

Rapports STOPit

Colonial School District utilise STOPit, un système en ligne et basé sur des applications, pour permettre aux élèves, aux parents, aux enseignants et à d'autres personnes de signaler anonymement tout ce qui préoccupe les responsables de l'école - de la cyberintimidation aux menaces de violence ou d'automutilation.

Utilisez l'application mobile gratuite STOPit pour signaler anonymement les incidents aux forces de l'ordre. Les rapports sont complètement anonymes. Vous pouvez inclure du texte, des images et des vidéos. Cela ne prend que quelques secondes.

Signaler des incidents tels que:

  • La violence
  • Menaces
  • Armes
  • Problèmes d'alcool ou de drogue

Comment signaler votre préoccupation

Avec STOPit, les utilisateurs peuvent soumettre des rapports anonymes contenant du texte, des photos ou des vidéos. Les administrateurs peuvent ensuite gérer les incidents dans un système de gestion backend appelé DOCUMENTit.

DOCUMENTit fournit au personnel des outils d'enquête efficaces et puissants, y compris la possibilité de communiquer avec le journaliste, ce qui permettra au Colonial School District de résoudre les problèmes instantanément.

2 façons d'accéder à STOPit et de faire un rapport anonyme:

APPLICATION MOBILE
Les utilisateurs peuvent télécharger l'application à partir du App Store or Google Play et utiliser le code d'accès correspondant pour le district. Information et application téléphonique. 
Des codes d'accès ont été envoyés aux élèves des écoles secondaires. Veuillez contacter le bureau principal de votre école pour le code d'accès de votre école.

RAPPORTS SUR LE WEB via le site Web STOPit pour chaque école secondaire.
Pour faire un rapport, visitez la page d'accueil de votre école et cliquez sur le logo STOPit. 

Code d'accès: ColonialReporting

N'oubliez pas que STOPit n'est pas un service d'intervention d'urgence.

Si vous pensez que votre appel nécessite une intervention immédiate de la police, des pompiers ou des ambulanciers, appelez le 9-1-1. STOPit ne fournit pas de conseil ou de conseil clinique. Si vous sentez que vous avez besoin de ce type d'attention, veuillez demander l'aide d'un professionnel clinique ou médical qualifié.

Foire aux questions

Comment STOPit fonctionne-t-il?

Une fois l'application mobile STOPit téléchargée sur le téléphone de l'élève, elle lui fournit plusieurs fonctionnalités puissantes. La fonction de rapport peut être utilisée pour soumettre anonymement un rapport d'incident composé d'une image, d'une vidéo et / ou d'un texte aux contacts de l'école qui peuvent répondre à l'incident et obtenir de l'aide pour l'élève dans le besoin. L'application mobile STOPit permet également une communication bidirectionnelle anonyme entre les élèves et les administrateurs scolaires avec STOPit Messenger.

STOPit est-il vraiment anonyme?

STOPit est vraiment anonyme. L'école n'a pas la capacité d'identifier l'auteur d'une déclaration ou d'un message. À sa discrétion, un utilisateur final peut choisir de fournir volontairement des informations d'identification dans le contenu de son rapport ou message.

Quelles informations collectez-vous sur mon enfant et quels sont mes droits en tant que parent?

Colonial School District ne divulgue les informations de votre enfant qu'à des tiers qui sont requis dans le cadre des services fournis par STOPit et comme décrit dans notre Politique de confidentialité des enfants. Pour en savoir plus sur notre engagement à protéger les données fournies par les étudiants, apprenez-en plus sur l'engagement de confidentialité des étudiants, dont STOPit est signataire. En tant que parent, vous avez le droit d'examiner les informations personnelles que nous collectons auprès de votre enfant de moins de 13 ans. Vous pouvez également demander au Colonial School District de supprimer ces informations et de refuser d'autoriser toute collecte ou utilisation ultérieure de votre les informations de l'enfant. Si vous souhaitez exercer l'un de ces droits ou si vous avez des questions concernant l'utilisation de STOPit par votre enfant, Colonial School District vous exhorte à contacter d'abord les responsables de l'école de votre enfant, qui leur a donné accès à STOPit, et Colonial School District peut ordonner vous à eux. Vous pouvez également contacter le Colonial School District, en utilisant les coordonnées ci-dessous. Le Colonial School District peut vous demander de fournir des détails supplémentaires, y compris la vérification de votre statut parental, pour protéger la vie privée de votre enfant. 

Qui reçoit les rapports STOPit soumis par mon enfant?

Les rapports et les messages Messenger seront reçus par les contacts désignés par les administrateurs de l'école et du district.

J'ai des questions supplémentaires sur STOPit. Qui dois-je contacter?

Pour plus d'informations sur la mise en œuvre de STOPit dans le district, contactez l'agent de sécurité et de sûreté de l'école, John Barr à john.barr@colonial.k12.de.us ou 302-832-6280 poste 601

Que se passe-t-il une fois le rapport STOPit effectué?

Une fois le rapport créé dans STOPit, les étapes suivantes sont effectuées:

1. L'AP contactera les parents des élèves impliqués pour les informer de ce rapport et entamera le processus d'enquête. Au cours de ce processus, l'AP interrogera tous les étudiants impliqués dans l'incident.

2. Au besoin, des mesures provisoires seront prises pour assurer la sécurité de l'élève ciblé pendant la durée de l'enquête.

3. L'élève ciblé est encouragé à signaler immédiatement toute forme de représailles ou de mauvais traitements à l'AP, à ses parents et / ou à la police (si nécessaire).

4. Une fois l'enquête terminée et un plan d'action établi, le PA contactera les élèves et les parents impliqués dans le rapport pour discuter des résultats.

5. Les conséquences appropriées seront données à l'élève qui commet le comportement d'intimidation. (Remarque: le PA n'est pas autorisé à partager les conséquences avec les parents de l'élève ciblé.)

6. L'élève ciblé se verra proposer des stratégies de lutte contre l'intimidation.

7. Afin de fournir un soutien supplémentaire, le PA informera le conseiller de l'incident.

8. Les membres du personnel (enseignants spéciaux, chauffeurs de bus, etc.) seront impliqués selon le besoin de savoir.

Quelles informations sur les élèves l'école ou l'utilisateur fournit-il STOPit ??

Aucun! STOPit ne nécessite aucune information sur l'utilisateur final. Les informations fournies par les utilisateurs de l'application STOPit sont également gardées confidentielles et sécurisées. S'il vous plait lisez notre politique de confidentialité. Pour en savoir plus sur l'engagement à protéger les données fournies par les étudiants, en savoir plus sur le Student Privacy Pledge, dont STOPit est signataire.

STOPit peut-il être utilisé par les moins de 13 ans?

L'application STOPit (et sa version basée sur navigateur) peut être utilisée par des enfants de moins de 13 ans. La FISD exhorte les parents à contacter l'administration de l'école pour en savoir plus sur la manière dont l'école utilise STOPit et les données que nous leur fournissons.

Puis-je en tant que parent, enseignant ou membre de la communauté utiliser STOPit pour signaler des incidents?

Oui, les parents, les enseignants et les membres de la communauté peuvent faire un rapport anonyme via l'application STOPit ou via le lien de rapport du bureau. Cependant, nous suggérons fortement adultes contactez l'administrateur de leur école avant d'utiliser l'application.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851
Select Page

STOPit Reporting

Colonial School District uses STOPit, an online and app-based system, to empower students, parents, teachers and others to anonymously report anything of concern to school officials – from cyber-bullying to threats of violence or self-harm.

Use the free STOPit mobile app to anonymously report incidents to law enforcement. Reporting is completely anonymous. You can include text, images, and video. It only takes a few seconds.

Report incidents such as:

  • Violence
  • Threats
  • Weapons
  • Alcohol or Drug Issues

How to Report Your Concern

With STOPit, users can submit anonymous reports containing text, photos, or video. Administrators are then able to manage incidents in a backend management system called DOCUMENTit.

DOCUMENTit provides efficient and powerful investigative tools to staff, including the ability to message with the reporter, which will allow the Colonial School District to address issues instantly.

2 ways to access STOPit and make an anonymous report:

MOBILE APP
Users can download the app from the App Store or Google Play and use corresponding access code for the District. Information and phone app. 
Access codes were sent to students at secondary schools. Please contact your School’s main office for your School’s Access Code.

WEB BASED REPORTING via the STOPit website for each secondary school.
To make a report, visit your school homepage and click on the STOPit logo. 

Access Code: ColonialReporting

Please keep in mind, STOPit is not an emergency response service.

If you believe your call requires immediate police, fire, or paramedic response, call 9-1-1. STOPit does not provide counseling or clinical advice. If you feel you need this type of attention, please seek the assistance of a qualified clinical or medical professional.

Frequently Asked Questions

How does STOPit work?

Once the STOPit mobile app is downloaded to the student’s phone, it provides them with several powerful features. The Report feature can be used to anonymously submit an incident report consisting of an image, video, and/or text to school contacts who can respond to the incident and get help to the student in need. The STOPit mobile app also allows for anonymous two-way communication between students and school administrators with STOPit Messenger.

Is STOPit really anonymous?

STOPit is truly anonymous. The school has no ability to identify the submitter of a report or message. At their discretion, an end user may choose to voluntarily provide identifying information in the content of their report or message.

What information do you collect about my child and what are my rights as a parent?

Colonial School District only discloses your child’s information to third parties which are required as part of the services that STOPit provides, and as described in our Children’s Privacy Policy. To learn more about our commitment to keeping data provided by students safe, learn more about the Student Privacy Pledge, to which STOPit is a signatory. As a parent, you have the right to review the personal information that we collect from your child who is under the age of 13. You may also request that the Colonial School District delete this information and refuse to allow any further collection or use of your child’s information. If you would like to exercise any of these rights or have any questions regarding your child’s use of STOPit, Colonial School District urges you to first contact officials at your child’s school, which has provided them with access to STOPit, and Colonial School District may direct you to them. You may also contact the Colonial School District, using the contact information below. Colonial School District may ask you to provide additional details, including verification of your parental status, to protect your child’s privacy. 

Who receives the STOPit reports my child submits?

Reports and Messenger messages will be received by the contacts designated by the school and district administrators.

I have additional questions about STOPit. Who do I contact?

For more information about the District’s implementation of STOPit, contact School Safety and Security Officer, John Barr at john.barr@colonial.k12.de.us or 302-832-6280 ext 601

What happens after a STOPit report is made?

After a report is made in STOPit, the following steps are taken:

1. The AP will contact the parents of students involved to inform them of this report, and begin the investigative process. During this process, the AP will interview all students involved in the incident.

2. When necessary, interim steps will be taken to insure safety of the targeted student while the investigation is taking place.

3. The student who was targeted is encouraged to report any retaliation or continued mistreatment now or in the future to the AP, his/her parents, and/or the police (when necessary) immediately.

4. After the investigation is complete and a plan of action has been determined, the AP will contact the students and parents involved in the report to address the findings.

5. Appropriate consequences will be given to the student committing the bullying behavior. (Note: the AP is not allowed to share consequences with the parents of the targeted student.)

6. The targeted student will be offered strategies on dealing with bullying.

7. In order to provide extra support, the AP will inform the counselor of the incident.

8. Staff members (specials teachers, bus drivers, etc.) will be involved on a need to know basis.

What student information does the school or user provide STOPit??

None! STOPit does not require any end user information whatsoever. Information provided by STOPit app users is also kept private and secure. Please read our Privacy Policy. To learn more about the commitment to keeping data provided by students safe, learn more about the Student Privacy Pledge, to which STOPit is a signatory.

Can STOPit be used by those under age 13?

The STOPit app (and its browser-based version) may be used by children under the age of 13. FISD urges parents to contact the school’s administration to learn more about how the school uses STOPit and the data we provide them.

Can I as a parent, teacher or community member use STOPit to report incidents?

Yes, parents, teachers and community members can make an anonymous report via the STOPit app or through the desktop reporting link. However, we strongly suggest adults reach out to the administrator at their school before utilizing the app.