General Info

Principal:
Lindsay DiEmidio (Email)

Address: 
200 East Roosevelt Avenue, New Castle, DE 19720 

Grade Levels: K-5
Phone: 302-323-2901

School Hours

  • 8:15 AM Doors open **
  • 8:20 AM School day begins. (Students are late after 8:35)
  • 3:19 PM School day ends / Dismissal

Quick Info

Registration and Enrollment

Learn more about how to register your child for an amazing educational experience. Click here

Student Handbook & Code of Conduct

Student Handbook: Click here to download a pdf
Code of Conduct: Click here

Volunteer
Letter About School Safety

News & Updates

Our goal at Wilmington Manor Elementary School is to ensure that all students are learning at the highest level so that they are able to reach their potential as students and citizens. Students are challenged to reach demanding academic expectations through a balanced achievement model. As part of a comprehensive education, our teachers expose students to a scientifically, research-based curriculum using proven instructional strategies in order to provide full access to the many facets of learning. To do so, our staff is committed to supporting overall student achievement as a professional learning community. In collaborative teams, our teachers plan lessons aligned with the Delaware Prioritized Curriculum Standards, and make data-driven, instructional decisions to provide students exposure to the core curriculum with opportunities for intervention and enrichment in all content areas.

Fundraising Options for Carrie Downie

Staff

The teachers at Wilmington Manor are passionate about making learning a rewarding and successful experience. Lessons developed target a wide range of learning styles so that the academic opportunities are relevant and exciting. Our teachers create activities and use resources that promote critical thinking and offer hands-on experiences that are differentiated for the unique needs of our students. Our after-school Extra Time program provides students with additional exposure to basic skills and learned concepts. Our exploratory arts program offers students the chance to paint like Van Gough, play trumpet in the Band, or sing in the Chorus. Other enrichment programs, like the 24 Game competition, Peer Tutoring, and Accelerated Reader, expand student choices to express their talents. Social skill programs promote a positive school environment. Our school counselor and Family Crisis Therapist are available to support the social, emotional, and academic needs of students as needed.

Mrs. Lindsay DiEmidio
Principal
302-323-2901
Lindsay.DiEmidio@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Shannon Smith
Secretary
302-323-2901
Shannon.Smith@colonial.k12.de.us

Saul Montanez
Nurse

Saul.Montanez@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Meghan Feby
Guidance
Ext. 1019
Meghan.Feby@colonial.k12.de.us

Kindergarten

Ms. Amber Ponti
Room 11
Ext. 1011
amber.ponti@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Alysa Layton
Room 9
Ext. 1009
alysa.layton@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Bree Williams
Room 12
Ext. 10012
Bree.Williams@colonial.k12.de.us

First Grade

Ms. Samantha Ches
Room 8
Ext. 1008
samatha.ches@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Kimberlee Campbell
Room 1
Ext. 1001
Kimberlee.Campbell@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Michelle Jordan
Room 2
Ext. 1002
michelle.jordan@colonial.k12.de.us

Second Grade

Ms. Jennifer Porter
Room 4
Ext. 1004
Jennifer.Porter@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Katherine Zimmerman
Room 5
Ext. 1005
Katherine.Zimmerman@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Anna Purse
Room 3
Ext. 1003
anna.purse@colonial.k12.de.us

Third Grade

Ms. Charlene Jackson
Room 17
Ext. 1017
Charlene.Jackson@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Brianna Thompson
Room 18
Ext. 1018
brianna.thompson@colonial.k12.de.us

Fourth Grade

Ms. Victoria Prescott
Room 28
Ext. 1028
Victoria.Prescott@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Alison Ernst
Room 24
Ext. 1024
alison.ernst@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Taylor Staffieri
Room 23
Ext. 1023
taylor.staffieri@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Alexis Vanover
Room 25
Ext. 1025
alexis.vanover@colonial.k12.de.us

Fifth Grade

Mr. Gregory Napoleon
Room 27
Ext. 1027
gregory.napoleon@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Lauren Corcoran
Room 26
Ext. 1026
Lauren.Corcoran@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Alexis Vanover
Room 25
Ext. 1025
alexis.vanover@colonial.k12.de.us

 

Ms. Stephanie Jones
Reading Coach
Room 29
Ext. 1029
Stephanie.Jones@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Lori Wiseman
Math Coach
Room 29
Ext. 1029
lori.wiseman@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Pam Bingham
Reading
Room 13
Ext. 1013
Pamela.Bingham@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Janis Kumpf
Reading
Room 13
Ext. 1013
Janis.Kumpf@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Ashley Williamson
Reading
Room 13
Ext. 1013
Ashley.Williamson@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Jessica Hitchens
Reading
Room 13
Ext. 1013
jessica.hitchens@colonial.k12.de.us

Mr. Andrew Ecker
Paraprofessional
Room 15
Ext. 1015
Andrew.Ecker@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Tyrah Lusby
Paraprofessional
Room 18
Ext. 1018
Tyrah.Lusby@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Deborah Sczubelek
Paraprofessional
Room 25
Ext. 1025
Deborah.Sczubelek@colonial.k12.de.us

Mr. Nabil Tourk
Paraprofessional
Room 15
Ext. 1015
Nabil.Tourk@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Ashley Price
Paraprofessional
Room 12
Ext. 1012
ashley.price@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. LaTasha Thomas
Paraprofessional
Room 8
Ext. 1008
latasha.thomas@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Whitney Barrera
S.E.C.
Room 7
Ext. 1007
Whitney.Barrera@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Stephanie Rubin
Psychologist
Room 7
Ext. 1007
stephanie.rubin@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Deborah Hopkins
Occupational Therapist

Room 29
Ext. 1029
Deborah.Hopkins@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Paige Clausius
Physical Education

Ext. 1390
Elizabeth.Clausius@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Jen Haugh
Technology/Library
Ext. 1390
Jen.Haugh@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Cecilia Cole
Music

Ext. 1021
Cecilia.Cole@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Deanna Daly
Art

Ext. 1020
deanna.daly@colonial.k12.de.us