الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851

عزيزي وليام بن أولياء الأمور / الأوصياء والعائلات والطلاب:

أود أن أرحب بكم رسميًا في العام الدراسي 2021-2022 !!! على الرغم من أن العامين الدراسيين الماضيين كانا يمثلان تحديًا ، إلا أننا متحمسون للغاية لبدء هذا العام الدراسي واحتضان الوضع الطبيعي الجديد في مدرسة ويليام بن الثانوية.

هذا الصيف ، كانت خططنا للعودة إلى المدرسة لكل من الطلاب والموظفين أولوية قصوى. تظل سلامة الطلاب والتعلم والإنجاز والاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية في قلب تخطيطنا وتظل جزءًا لا يتجزأ من عمليات صنع القرار لدينا. نحن نواصل استخدامنا للتكنولوجيا ، حيث سيتمكن كل طالب من الوصول إلى أجهزة Chromebook والعديد من الموارد والتطبيقات عبر الإنترنت التي من شأنها تعزيز التعلم. نحن متحمسون للغاية وفخورون بالخيارات وإمكانية الوصول التي يمكننا توفيرها لطلابنا خلال هذه الأوقات غير المسبوقة.

هذا العام ، سيتم تخصيص اليومين الأولين من المدرسة ، 08/30/2021 و 08/31/2021 ، للترحيب بطلاب الصفين التاسع والعاشر في William Penn. في 9/10/09 و 01/2021/09 ، سوف يذهب جميع الطلاب (من الصف التاسع حتى الصف الثاني عشر) إلى المدرسة. سيتم إغلاق المدارس في 02/2021/9. ستفتح الأبواب للطلاب في الساعة 12:09 صباحًا وستبدأ المجموعة الأولى في الساعة 03:2021 صباحًا. سينتهي اليوم الدراسي في الساعة 7:05 مساءً ومن المتوقع أن تغادر الحافلات الساعة 7:20 مساءً.

في الأسابيع القليلة المقبلة ، ستتلقى معلومات تتعلق بمواعيد استلام الحافلة الخاصة بالطالب وتوصيله من خلال School Messenger. لاستلام الحافلة الصباحية ، يرجى أن يكون الطالب في محطة الحافلات المخصصة لهم قبل 10 دقائق على الأقل من الوقت المذكور. يتوقع من الطلاب ارتداء الأقنعة في جميع الأوقات أثناء وجودهم في الحافلة. لا يوجد طعام أو شراب في الحافلة ، ويُتوقع من الطلاب الجلوس في مقعد مخصص. يجب إنزال الطلاب من سائقي السيارات والتقاطهم إما في حارة الانعطاف الأولى أو الثانية لليسار عند دخولك ساحة انتظار المدرسة. يرجى عدم إنزال الطلاب في الحارة الأولى الأقرب إلى مقدمة المدرسة / المنطقة حيث توجد حافلات المدرسة متوقفة.

يتوقع من الطلاب ارتداء الأقنعة أثناء تواجدهم في المبنى ، إلا عند الأكل والشرب. عند الوصول ، قد يتناول الطالب وجبة الإفطار ثم يقدم تقريرًا مباشرًا إلى غرفة الصف الخاصة بهم. سيتم أيضًا مشاركة مهام Homeroom من خلال School Messenger. سيكون لدينا موظفين متاحين لتوجيه الطلاب عند وصولهم. سيتم أخذ الحضور وسيتم توزيع جداول الطلاب في الصف. عاد جدول البناء الخاص بنا إلى التناوب العادي في اليوم A / B حيث سيحصل معظم الطلاب على أربع حصص دراسية مدتها 90 دقيقة كل يوم. ستكون الفترات A-Day هي الفترات من 1 إلى 4 و B-Day ستكون الفترات من 5 إلى 8. ستكون معظم الدورات عبارة عن عروض مدتها عام.

مع اقترابنا من نهاية هذا الصيف والاستعداد للأيام الأولى من المدرسة ، نتمنى لجميع عائلاتنا وطلابنا وموظفينا الاسترخاء والراحة في الأيام القليلة الأخيرة من العطلة الصيفية.

نتطلع إلى الترحيب بالطلاب بأمان للعودة إلى المدرسة مع الاستمرار في تقديم تجارب تعليمية قوية ولا تقدر بثمن.

نحن نتطلع إلى عام دراسي رائع 2021-2022 لجميع طلابنا وموظفينا وعائلاتنا !!!

اراك قريبا!!!

السيدة ليزا ر. بروينجتون ، م. إد.

رئيسي

مدرسة وليام بن الثانوية

الضميمة: هام

Main: 302-323-2800 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Dear William Penn Parents/Guardians, Families and Students:

I would like to officially welcome you to the 2021-2022 school year!!! Although the past 2 school years have been challenging, we are extremely excited for the start of this school year and embracing a new normal at William Penn High School.

This summer, our plans for the return to school for both students and staff have been a high priority. Student safety, learning, achievement, and social-emotional needs continue to be at the center of our planning and remain an integral part of our decision making processes. We are continuing with our use of technology, where each student will have access to Chromebooks and various online resources and applications that will enhance learning. We are extremely excited and proud of the options and accessibility we are able to provide our students during these unprecedented times.

This year, the first two days of school, 08/30/2021 and 08/31/2021, will be dedicated to welcoming our 9th and 10th graders to William Penn. On 09/01/2021 and 09/02/2021, all students (9th through 12th grades) will attend school. Schools will be closed on 09/03/2021. Doors will open for students at 7:05 am and our first block will begin at 7:20 am. The school day will end at 1:50 pm and buses are expected to depart at 2:00 pm.

In the next few weeks, you will receive information regarding your student’s bus pick up and drop off times through School Messenger. For morning bus pick-ups, please have your student at their assigned bus stop at least 10 minutes before the listed time. Students are expected to wear masks at all times while on the bus. There is no eating or drinking on the bus and students will be expected to sit in an assigned seat. Students who are car riders should be dropped off and picked up in either the first or second left turn lane as you enter the school parking lot. Please do not drop students off in the first lane closest to the front of the school/area where the school buses are parked.

Students are expected to wear masks while in the building, except when eating and drinking. Upon arrival, your student may grab breakfast and then report directly to their homeroom classroom. Homeroom assignments will also be shared through School Messenger. We will have staff available to direct students as they arrive. Attendance will be taken and student schedules will be distributed in homeroom. Our building schedule has returned to the normal A-day/B-day rotation where most students will have four 90-minute class periods each day. A-Day will be periods 1 through 4 and B-Day will be periods 5 through 8. Most courses will be year long offerings.

As we wind down this summer and prepare for the first days of school, we wish for all of our families, students and staff a relaxing and restful last few days of summer vacation.

We are looking forward to safely welcoming students back to school while continuing to provide robust and invaluable learning experiences.

We are eager for a great 2021-2022 school year for all our students, staff and families!!!

See you soon!!!

Ms. Lisa R. Brewington, M. Ed.

Principal

William Penn High School

Enclosure: Important