الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851

مساء الخير وليام بن أولياء الأمور والطلاب والعائلات -

هذه السيدة بروينجتون ، مديرة المدرسة.  

أردت أن أتوقف لحظة لأتعرف رسميًا على طلابنا لمشاركتهم هذا الأسبوع خلال أحداثنا المحيطة بالجدار الذي يشفي. ستكون هذه النسخة طبق الأصل من النصب التذكاري لفيتنام معروضة هنا في William Penn حتى يوم الأحد ، الساعة 2:00 مساءً.

كجزء من إحياء الذكرى والاحترام والتكريم المحيط بالنسخة المتماثلة لنصب فيتنام التذكاري القادم إلى مدرسة ويليام بن الثانوية ، حضر العديد من طلابنا العروض التقديمية من قبل قدامى المحاربين المحليين وسجناء الحرب وأمهات النجوم الذهبية. شارك طلابنا في البرامج والأحداث المجدولة حول الجدار الذي يداوي ويتطوعون من أجل الإعداد والإزالة. لقد خرجوا إلى الحائط وقدموا احترامهم ومثلوا قوة نحن من خلال سلوكهم المثالي واحترامهم. لم نسمع شيئًا سوى الإطراءات من المجتمع حول طلابنا ، وأسئلتهم المدروسة ، والرغبة في معرفة سبب أهمية ذلك لدرجة أننا نتذكر أبطالنا. لذا ، بالنسبة إلى طلابنا ، أود أن أتعرف عليك رسميًا وأشكرك على تمثيل William Penn !! نحن فخورون جدا بك!!!!

إلى المجتمع ، لا تتردد في زيارة الجدار الذي يداوي في نهاية هذا الأسبوع. يفتح The Wall That Heals على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. يوم السبت ، 24 أبريل ، في تمام الساعة 7:30 مساءً ، ستقام وقفة احتجاجية على ضوء الشموع جنبًا إلى جنب مع 8 طلقة تحية. سيظل الجدار مفتوحًا حتى الساعة 00:21 ظهرًا يوم الأحد الأول من مايو.

شكرا لك وأتمنى لك أمسية رائعة.

Main: 302-323-2800 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Good afternoon William Penn Parents, Students and Families –

This is Ms. Brewington, School Principal.  

I wanted to take a moment to formally recognize our students for their involvement this week during our events surrounding The Wall That Heals.  This replica of the Vietnam Memorial will be here on display at William Penn until Sunday, at 2:00 pm.

As part of the commemoration, respect, and honor surrounding the replica of the Vietnam Memorial coming to William Penn High School, many of our students have attended presentations by our Local Veterans, Prisoners of War, and Gold Star Mothers. Our students have participated in the programs and events scheduled around the Wall that Heals and have been volunteering for the set up and removal.  They have gone out to the wall and paid their respects and have represented the Power of We through their exemplary behavior and respect. We have heard nothing but compliments from the community about our students, their thoughtful questions, and desire to learn about why it is so important that we remember our heroes.  So, to our student body, I want to formally recognize you and thank you for representing William Penn!!  We are very proud of you!!!!

To the community, please feel free to visit the Wall That Heals this weekend.  The Wall That Heals is open around the clock 24/7.  On Saturday, April 30th, at 8:00 pm there will be a candlelight vigil along with a 21 gun salute.  The Wall will remain open until 2:00 pm on Sunday, May 1st.

Thank you and have a wonderful evening.