الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851

مساء الخير الأمة الاستعمارية ،

هذه السيدة بروينجتون مع تحديث مهم بخصوص الطلاب الذين كانوا في تعليم السائقين للفصل الثاني من العام الدراسي الماضي والطلاب الذين سيشاركون في الأنشطة الصيفية وبرامج التكييف.

لقد تلقينا إذنًا لاستئناف دروس تعليم السائقين لدينا بدءًا من يوم الاثنين 13 يوليو. سيتيح لنا ذلك إكمال جزء الفصل الدراسي من الدورة التدريبية للطلاب الذين تم تحديد موعد سابق لتعليم السائقين في الفترة من يناير إلى يونيو من العام الدراسي الماضي. ستلتقي الفصول من الاثنين إلى الخميس 13 يوليو - 16 يوليو والاثنين حتى الخميس 20 يوليو - 23 يوليو. سوف نعقد حصتين دراسيتين كل يوم لمحاولة استيعاب أكبر عدد ممكن من الطلاب. ستكون جلسة الفصل الأول من 9:00 إلى 11:00 وتجتمع الجلسة الثانية من 1:00 إلى 3:00. يحتاج الطلاب فقط إلى حضور إحدى الجلسات كل يوم. سيكون جميع الطلاب مسؤولين عن وسائل النقل الخاصة بهم من وإلى المدرسة. سيُطلب من جميع الطلاب ارتداء قناع / غطاء للوجه يغطي الأنف والفم. سيتم تطبيق ممارسات التباعد الاجتماعي. سيعقد الفصل في الكافتيريا 2 للسماح بمسافات آمنة. سيدخل جميع الطلاب إلى المدرسة من خلال مدخل E-1 على الجانب الأيسر من المبنى (جانب ملعب التنس). سيتم قياس درجة حرارة جميع الطلاب قبل السماح لهم بدخول المبنى. لن يُسمح لأي طالب تظهر عليه الحمى بدخول الفصل.

 

سيبدأ ويليام بين أنشطته الصيفية وبرامج التكييف يوم الاثنين 13 يوليوth. نحن متحمسون للغاية لرؤية طلابنا والرياضيين يعودون إلى الأنشطة التي يحبونها. ومع ذلك ، في هذه الأوقات التي ينتشر فيها جائحة COVID ، نحتاج إلى التأكد من أننا نضع سلامة جميع أفراد المجتمع وجميع أفراد عائلتنا المستعمرة أولاً في إجراءاتنا وقراراتنا. وضعت فرقنا الإدارية خططًا تلتزم بإرشادات CDC بالإضافة إلى قسم Delaware للصحة العامة لضمان سلامة جميع الطلاب والموظفين وأفراد المجتمع. نطلب من جميع أفراد الأسرة المستعمرة الالتزام بالإرشادات الموضوعة حتى نتمكن من المضي قدمًا في أنشطتنا الصيفية.  

أولاً ، سيتم فحص جميع الطلاب والموظفين عند دخول الحرم الجامعي - وسيشمل ذلك فحص درجة الحرارة والمسح الصحي.

سيحضر جميع الطلاب والموظفين غطاء وجه

يجب على جميع الطلاب والموظفين إحضار زجاجات المياه الخاصة بهم أو المشروبات

يُسمح للطلاب والموظفين فقط بدخول المبنى في موقع واحد لاستخدام الحمامات فقط.

 

بالنسبة لفرق ألعاب القوى ، يتم نشر جداول التمرين على موقع Colonialssports.com. يرجى أخذ وقتك وقراءة التواريخ والأوقات ومواقع التسليم لكل رياضة.

 

من مدير الفرقة:  ستبدأ The Marching Colonials التدريبات الشخصية في 21 يوليو بدءًا من الساعة 6 مساءً ، ويجب أن يبدأ الطلاب بالوصول في الساعة 5:30. يُتوقع من الطلاب ارتداء أقنعة طوال كل تدريب. يجب إنزال الطلاب حول الخلف بالقرب من غرفة الفرقة وسيبقى الطلاب في الخارج طوال الوقت ، باستثناء استخدام حمامات الردهة W1 فقط. يرجى زيارة موقع wphsbands.weebly.com للاطلاع على الجدول الزمني الكامل للفرقة ، وابحث عن رسالة من الموظف الخاص بالقسم الخاص بك مع الإرشادات الخاصة بيومنا الأول.

 

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أو استفسارات ، يرجى الاتصال بالمدير الرياضي مات سابول على Matthew.sabol@colonial.k12.de.us وسوف يعود إليك بكل سرور.

 

نتمنى أن تبقى أسرتنا المستعمرة سالمة وعافية !! شكرا لك واستمتع بصيفك

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us

Good Afternoon Colonial Nation,

This is Ms. Brewington with an important update regarding students who were in Driver’s Education for the 2nd Semester of this past school year and students who will be participating in Summer Activities and Conditioning Programs.

We have received permission to resume our driver education classes starting on Monday July 13th. This will allow us to complete the classroom portion of the course for students who were previously scheduled for driver’s education in January through June of this past school year. Classes will meet Monday thru Thursday July 13th –July 16th and Monday thru Thursday July 20th-July 23rd. We will be having two class sessions each day to try to accommodate as many students as possible. The first class session will be from 9:00-11:00 and the second session will meet from 1:00-3:00. Students only need to attend one of the sessions each day. All students will be responsible for their own transportation to and from school.  All students will be required to wear a mask/face covering that covers both the nose and mouth. Social distancing practices will apply. The class will be held in cafeteria 2 to allow for safe spacing.  All students will enter the school through the E-1 entrance on the left side of the building (tennis court side). All students will have their temperature taken before they are permitted in the building. Any student showing a fever will not be permitted into the class.

 

William Penn will be starting it’s Summer Activities and conditioning programs Monday July 13th.  We are extremely excited to see our students and athletes get back to the activities they love.  However, in these times of the COVID pandemic, we need to make sure we are putting the safety of all community members and all members of our Colonial family first in our actions and decisions.  Our administrative teams have made plans that adhere to CDC guidelines as well as the Delaware Division of Public Health to ensure the safety of all students, staff and community members.  We request all members of the Colonial family adhere to the guidelines put in place so we can continue to move forward with our summer activities.  

First, all students and staff will be screened when entering campus – this will include a temperature check and health survey.

All students and staff will bring a face covering

All students and staff must bring their own water bottles or drinks

Students and staff will only be permitted to enter the building at one location to use bathrooms only.

 

For athletics teams, workout schedules are posted on Colonialssports.com  Please take your time and read through the dates, times, and drop off location for each sport.

 

From our band director:  The Marching Colonials will begin in-person rehearsals on July 21st beginning at 6pm and students should begin arriving at 5:30. Students are expected to wear masks for the entirety of each rehearsal. Students should be dropped off around back near the band room and students will remain outside the entire time, except for use of the W1 hallway bathrooms only.  Please visit wphsbands.weebly.com for the band’s full schedule, and look out for a message from your section-specific staff member with instructions for our first day back.

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the athletic director, Matt Sabol, at matthew.sabol@colonial.k12.de.us and he will gladly get back to you.

 

We hope our Colonial Family is remaining safe and well!!  Thank you and enjoy your summer.