الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851

تشعر منطقة مدارس كولونيال بحزن لإعلان الوفاة المفاجئة لمدرس اللغة الفرنسية ليفورت بيتي. كان السيد بيتي معلمًا متفانيًا وعمل بلا كلل في William Penn لمدة ثماني سنوات. لقد كان سعيدًا جدًا بتعليم الطلاب والسفر إلى الخارج مع أولئك الذين اهتموا بشكل خاص بالفرنسية. كما ساعد فرق كرة القدم للفتيات والفتيان في أوقات فراغه.

كانت نائبة مدير المدرسة الأكاديمية ميشيل جونز من بين مشرفي السيد بيتيت. "السيد. كان بيتي رجلاً لطيفًا ولطيفًا. حيا الطلاب والموظفين بابتسامة أثناء المشي في الممرات. كان يتحدث دائما بصوت هادئ وهادئ. ساعد حبه للغة والثقافة والناس طلاب ويليام بن على تعلم أكثر من مجرد الفرنسية ".

رئيسي ليزا بروينجتون لديه ذكريات جميلة عن السيد بيتي قائلاً ، "كان لديه شغف بتدريس اللغة الفرنسية وكان مستشارًا لنادي ويليام بن الفرنسي. كان محبوبًا جدًا في قسم اللغات الأجنبية وفي جميع أنحاء المدرسة. كان يحب إظهار حياة الطلاب خارج ويليام بن. لقد كان من مشجعي فيلادلفيا إيجلز الفخور والمحارب المخضرم الفخور. سنفتقده بشدة ". 

نجا بيتي من زوجته خايمي ويلموث وكان أبًا لثلاثة أطفال وطفلين. بدلاً من الزهور ، يمكن إرسال المساهمات للعائلة إلى William Penn High School ، 2 East Basin Road ، New Castle ، De 713

Main: 302-323-2800 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

The Colonial School District is saddened to announce the sudden passing of French teacher Lefort Petit. Mr. Petit was a dedicated educator who worked tirelessly at William Penn for eight years. He took great delight in teaching students and traveling abroad with those who took a special interest in French.  He also helped the girls’ and boys’ soccer teams in his spare time.

Deputy Principal of Academics Principal Michelle Jones was among Mr. Petit’s supervisors.  “Mr. Petit was a kind and gentle man. He greeted students and staff with a smile while walking through the hallways. He always spoke in a calm quiet voice.  His love of language, culture, and people helped William Penn students learn more than just French,” she said.

Principal Lisa Brewington has fond memories of Mr. Petit saying, “He had a passion for teaching French and was the advisor for William Penn’s French Club.  He was well-loved within the Foreign Language Department and throughout the school.  He loved showing students life outside of William Penn.  He was a proud Philadelphia Eagles fan and proud Army Veteran.  He will be deeply missed.” 

Petit is survived by his wife Jaime Wilmoth and was the father of three children and 2 step-children.  In lieu of flowers, contributions to the family can be sent to William Penn High School, 713 East Basin Road, New Castle, De 19720