الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
مساء الخير يا عائلات ويليام بن -
هذه السيدة بروينجتون ، مديرة المدرسة. أتمنى أن يكون الجميع قد استمتعوا بيوم العمال. غدا البداية الرسمية للعام الدراسي 20-21 !!! للتذكير ، بدأنا هذا العام الدراسي عبر الإنترنت من خلال William Penn Virtual Academy.
في هذا الوقت ، يجب أن يكون جميع أولياء الأمور والطلاب قد تلقوا معلومات من معلميهم حول كيفية تسجيل الدخول لتكبير الفصل. تم إرسال بريد إلكتروني أيضًا يوم الخميس ، 3 سبتمبر ، كمتجر شامل للآباء والطلاب للمساعدة في تسجيل الدخول ، و Schoology ، والوصول إلى المنزل والمزيد.
سنبدأ المدرسة هذا العام ببداية متقطعة. سيقوم الطلاب الذين لديهم أسماء عوائل من A إلى L بتسجيل الدخول إلى الفصول الدراسية غدًا والأربعاء ، 8 و 9 سبتمبر ؛ سيقوم الطلاب الذين لديهم أسماء العائلة من M إلى Z بتسجيل الدخول إلى الفصول الدراسية يومي الخميس والجمعة ، 10 و 11 سبتمبر. في وقت ما خلال الأسبوع ، سيسمح المعلمون للطلاب بمعرفة المواد التي سيحتاجونها لكل فصل دراسي.
ستبدأ الفصول الدراسية على الفور الساعة 8:00 صباحًا كل يوم وتستمر لمدة 55 دقيقة تقريبًا. بعد الغداء ، سيكون هناك مجموعة صغيرة من التدريس وساعات مكتبية للطلاب لإثراء المفاهيم والدروس من الفصول الصباحية. الطلاب ، هذا تذكير بأنه سيتم الحضور يوميًا.
خلال الأسبوع من 14 سبتمبر إلى 17 سبتمبر ، ستتم دعوة الطلاب حسب الصف إلى William Penn لالتقاط أي مواد مدرسية مطلوبة للفصل.
- ليلة الرابع عشر من سبتمبر.
- ليلة الصغار ستكون 15 سبتمبر.
- ليلة أخرى ستكون يوم 16 سبتمبر.
و
- ليلة فريشمان ستكون 17 سبتمبر.
أثناء التقاط المواد ، يجب على الجميع ارتداء أقنعة وممارسة التباعد الاجتماعي.
نتطلع إلى بداية رائعة لعام دراسي رائع ونتطلع إلى رؤية كل طالب متحمس ومستعد للتعلم في أكاديمية William Penn الافتراضية !!
شكرا لك واستمتع بباقي عطلتك!

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us
Good Evening William Penn Families –
This is Ms. Brewington, school principal. I hope everyone had a wonderful Labor Day. Tomorrow is the official start of the 20-21 school year!!! As a reminder, we are starting this school year online through the William Penn Virtual Academy.
At this time, all parents and students should have received information from their teachers about how to log on to zoom for class. An email was also sent on Thursday, Sept 3rd, as a one-stop shop for parents and students for help with logging in, Schoology, home access and more.
This year we will begin school with a staggered start. Students with last names A through L will log on for classes tomorrow and Wednesday, Sept 8th and 9th; Students with last names M through Z will log on for classes on Thursday & Friday, Sept 10th and 11th. Sometime during the week, teachers will let students know what materials they will need for each of their classes.
Classes will begin promptly at 8:00 am each day and they will last for approximately 55 min. After lunch, there will be small group instruction and office hours for students for enrichment of concepts and lessons from the morning classes. Students, this is a reminder that attendance will be taken daily.
During the week of Sept 14th through the 17th, students by grade will be invited to William Penn to pick up any school-issued materials needed for class.
-Senior night will be Sept 14th.
-Junior night will be Sept 15th.
-Sophomore night will be Sept 16th.
And
-Freshman night will be Sept 17th.
During the materials pick up, everyone must wear masks and practice social distancing.
We are looking forward to a great start of a great school year and looking forward to seeing every student, excited and ready to learn in the William Penn Virtual Academy!!
Thank you and enjoy the remainder of your holiday!