الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851

مساء الخير ويليام بن العائلات والطلاب:

هذه هي السيدة بروينجتون مع تحديث مهم فيما يتعلق بممارسات الدرجات التي ستتم خلال فترة التعليم الرابعة للتعليم عن بعد في مدرسة William Penn High School.  

نظرًا للإغلاق غير المتوقع للمدرسة ، فقد اضطررنا إلى إجراء بعض التعديلات على فترات التصحيح الخاصة بنا وكيف سنحتسب الدرجات لبقية العام الدراسي. ستكون ممارسة الدرجات الجديدة هذه سارية المفعول لبقية العام الدراسي ، بغض النظر عما إذا كنا قد عدنا إلى المدرسة أم لا. للتذكير ، بدأت يوم أمس ، 4 أبريل ، بداية فترة الوسم الرابعة. سيكون آخر يوم لكبار السن في المدرسة هو الخامس من يونيو ، واليوم الأخير للطلبة الصغار سيكون يوم 20 يونيو.

الآن ، يجب أن يحضر الطلاب جلسات التكبير المجدولة بانتظام مع معلميهم. خلال فترة التصحيح الرابعة ، سيحدث تعلم جديد. سيتم احتساب الواجبات والتقييمات المقدمة خلال هذا الوقت في فترة التصحيح الرابعة. سيتم احتساب الدرجات النهائية للسنة باستخدام المعدل النهائي من جميع فترات التصحيح الأربع. لقد أجرينا تعديلات على أوزان كل فترة تمييز لحساب وقتنا في المدرسة مقابل وقتنا في التعلم عن بعد بسبب Covid-4. من المتوقع أن يواصل الطلاب المسجلين في الالتحاق المزدوج والتعليم عن بعد ودورات AP واسترداد الائتمان تقديم المهام وسيتم تصنيف عملهم كالمعتاد. ستتبع معلومات عن اختبارات AP في المستقبل القريب.

يمكن العثور على معلومات مفصلة بشأن ممارسات الدرجات للتعلم عن بعد على موقعنا على الويب وعلى Facebook وعلى Instagram. إذا كان أي طالب لا يزال بحاجة إلى مساعدة تقنية أو بحاجة إلى جهاز ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة معلومات فيروس كورونا على موقع ويب مدرسة ويليام بن الثانوية.

إلى جميع طلاب William Penn ، نحن فخورون جدًا بكل الأعمال التي كنت تقوم بها من المنزل. حتى الآن ، لدينا 1749 طالبًا يشاركون بنشاط في التعلم عن بعد !!! إلى أولياء أمورنا وأولياء أمورنا ، نشكرك على العمل مع طلابك في المنزل ، وتشجيعهم على المشاركة في الدروس ، والأهم من ذلك كله ، شكرًا لك على دعمكم. إلى جميع موظفينا ، نشكرك على كل ما تفعله لمواصلة التعلم في هذا الوقت بينما تكون مبدعًا في دروسك ومرنًا مع الطلاب والعائلات. نحن نقدر الوقت والتفاني اللذين تمنحهما لطلابنا يوميًا ، مع إدارة مسؤولياتك الشخصية أيضًا. إلى طاقم التغذية لدينا ، نشكرك على كل العمل الذي تقوم به يوميًا لتوزيع الوجبات على عائلاتنا ومجتمعنا. إلى طاقم الحراسة لدينا ، أشكركم على كل العمل الذي تقومون به خلف الكواليس لإعداد مدرستنا عندما نعود إلى المبنى. لكل شخص دور ، مهما كان كبيرًا أو صغيرًا ، في نجاح جميع طلابنا وأشكركم جميعًا على التزامكم تجاه طلاب مدرسة ويليام بن الثانوية.  

سوف أتطلع لرؤية الجميع يعودون إلى المدرسة في أقرب وقت ممكن ولكن حتى ذلك الحين تذكروا ، "المبنى مغلق ولكن المدرسة لا تزال مفتوحة!"

شكرا لك وأتمنى لك أمسية رائعة.

السيدة ليزا بروينجتون
المالك، مدرسة وليام بن الثانوية

ارتباط ممارسات التقدير - https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Fls5x1-6hYSzSaaO9daB3nY5GbhBjqw0RSbVk8gbz84/edit?usp=sharing

رابط المساعدة التكنولوجية - https://forms.gle/YYGGUBRnhwoHenKbA.

Main: 302-323-2800 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Good Evening William Penn Families and Students:

This is Ms. Brewington with an important update regarding the grading practices that will take place for the 4th marking period of remote learning at William Penn High School.  

Due to the unexpected closure of school, we have had to make some adjustments to our marking periods and how we will be calculating grades for the remainder of the school year.  This new grading practice will be in effect for the remainder of the school year, regardless if we return to school or not.  As a reminder, the beginning of the 4th marking period began yesterday, April 20th.  The seniors’ last day of school will be June 5th and the last day for underclassmen will be June 12th.

By now, students should be attending regularly scheduled zoom sessions with their teachers.  During the 4th marking period, new learning will occur.   Assignments and assessments given during this time will count towards the fourth marking period.  Final grades for the year will be calculated using the final average from all four marking periods.  We have made adjustments to the weights of each marking period to account for our time in school versus our time on remote learning due to Covid-19.  Students enrolled in Dual Enrollment, Distance Learning, AP courses and Credit Recovery are expected to continue submitting assignments and their work will be graded as usual. Information on AP exams will follow in the near future.

Detailed information regarding the grading practices for remote learning can be found on our website, on Facebook, and on Instagram.  If any students are still in need of technology assistance or in need of a device, please visit the Coronavirus Information Page on the William Penn High School Website.

To all of our William Penn Students, we are extremely proud of all work you have been doing from home.  To date, we have 1749 students actively engaged in remote learning!!!  To our parents and guardians, thank you for working with your students at home, encouraging them to engage in lessons, and most of all, thank you  for your support.  To all of our staff, thank you for everything you are doing to continue learning at this time while being creative in your lessons and flexible with students and families.  We appreciate the time and dedication you are giving our students daily, while also managing your personal responsibilities.   To our nutrition staff, thank you for all the work you are doing daily to distribute meals to our families and community.    To our custodial staff, thank you for all the work that you are doing behind the scenes to prepare our school for when we return to the building.  Everyone has a part, no matter how big or small, in the success of all of our students and I thank all of you for your commitment to the students of William Penn High School.  

I will be looking forward to seeing everyone back in school as soon as possible but until then remember, “The Building Is Closed But School Is Still Open!”

Thank you and have a wonderful evening.

Ms. Lisa Brewington
Principal, William Penn High School

Grading Practices Link – https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Fls5x1-6hYSzSaaO9daB3nY5GbhBjqw0RSbVk8gbz84/edit?usp=sharing

Technology Assistance Linkhttps://forms.gle/YYGGUBRnhwoHenKbA.