الرئيسية: 302-323-2800 • النقل: (302) 323-2851

الأكاديميين

 

من أجل ربط التعلم في الفصول الدراسية بالتطبيقات الواقعية ، تقدم مدرسة William Penn High School العديد من فرص العمل في الحرم الجامعي. يتم تشجيع الطلاب وإعطائهم الوقت لاستخدام بيئات العمل هذه للاعتماد على مشروعهم الكبير والتدريب الداخلي ، وربط الدراسات الصفية بالأنشطة الواقعية وحل المشكلات.

Penn Services هي ذراع المنتجات والخدمات لمدرسة William Penn High School. يعمل الطلاب معًا في بيئة عمل ، ويقدمون منتجات وخدمات تلبي احتياجاتك.

 

بن مزرعة

وقعت مدرسة William Penn High School على اتفاقية "شركاء في التعليم" مع Delaware Greenways ، وهي وكالة غير ربحية تعمل مع الولاية على أنماط حياة صحية ومساحة مفتوحة. تم منحهم عقد تشغيل وإدارة مزارع بنسلفانيا ، التي تقع بجوار مدرسة وليام بن الثانوية. من خلال مجلس أمناء City of New Castle ، قمنا بتعزيز برنامجنا للزراعة وتصميم المناظر الطبيعية ليشمل الأنشطة في حرم Penn Farm. يعمل الطلاب مع المزارعين المحليين ويكملون مشاريع النباتات والتربة على الأرض. يقوم طلاب William William أيضًا بتصميم وإنشاء حدائق Penn - المتاحة والمفتوحة للجمهور.

تفضل بزيارتنا على الويب على http://wppennfarm.net/

بن للمحاسبة

تدير شركة Penn Accounting مالياً جميع الحسابات النقدية هنا في مدرسة William Penn High School. يتعاون هؤلاء الطلاب مع منسق كل برنامج من أجل جمع الأموال وإدارتها ، وتسجيل المعاملات ، وإعداد التقارير وتحليلها ، وتخصيص الأموال حسب الضرورة.

بن للتكنولوجيا التصميم

تستخدم شركتنا Penn Tech Design أحدث البرامج والمهارات التقنية لتصميم واختبار جميع الأنظمة التشغيلية هنا في William William High School. تقدم فرقنا المعمارية تخطيطًا لجميع الهياكل ، بينما يصمم فريقنا الهندسي أي وجميع الأنظمة الهيكلية.

بن بيسترو

من المحتمل أن يكون Penn Bistro أحد أكثر أعمالنا إثارة ، وهو مفتوح للجمهور والموظفين لتناول وجبات الإفطار والغداء والوجبات السريعة أيام الأربعاء والخميس والجمعة. يخدم برنامج الطهاة العلوي أيضًا الأحداث المحلية ويعمل مباشرة مع فريق Penn Farm لدينا لتعزيز برنامج المزرعة إلى المدرسة. www.pennbistro.net

انقر هنا لتحميل الكتيب لدينا

بن للإنشاءات

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى شيء مصمم وبني ، فلا تبحث أكثر. تمتلك Penn Construction القدرة على تصميم وبناء منتج عام - صغير أو كبير. يذهب هؤلاء الطلاب إلى مواقع العمل المحلية من خلال شريكنا التعليمي - ABC Delaware Chapter. يستخدم طلابنا المعرفة المكتسبة من الفصول الدراسية ويتقدمون إلى الوظائف الفعلية في جميع أنحاء مقاطعة نيو كاسل.

منشورات بن

تجمع منشورات بن بين الطلاب من مجموعة متنوعة من التخصصات: التصميم الجرافيكي ، والتصميم الإعلامي ، والصحافة ، والكتاب السنوي ، والفن ، والصحيفة. يعمل الطلاب معًا لتصميم التخطيطات ونشر المنتجات النهائية. منشورات Penn مفتوحة للمجتمع لخدمة احتياجات التصميم الجرافيكي لأي شخص. يطبق هؤلاء الطلاب مهارات الكتابة والتصميم والتخطيط على أي وظيفة يتم التعاقد عليها من منطقتنا أو الجمهور.

انقر هنا لتحميل الكتيب لدينا

الفسفور الابيض ميديا

يقوم منهج WP Media بتعليم الطلاب برامج تصميم واتصالات وسائط رقمية شاملة للقرن الحادي والعشرين للويب على غرار منهج فنون الجرافيك المطبوع ، منشورات بن. تتضمن WP Media 21 مكونات رئيسية: تصميم الويب ، واستراتيجيات الوسائط الاجتماعية ، وفيديو الويب ، وإنتاج الموسيقى والتعليقات الصوتية. بمساعدة مستشارينا والمهنيين الناجحين في هذا المجال ، تم تطوير المنهج ليس فقط لإعداد الطلاب للكلية ولكن أيضًا لاستكشاف ريادة الأعمال والنظر فيها. والغرض من كل هذا هو مساعدة الطلاب على بناء علامتهم التجارية و "سرد قصتهم" عبر الويب ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والفيديو.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد

أكاديمية بن المعلم

تهدف أكاديمية المعلم إلى جذب وتطوير المعلمين المستقبليين. تم توسيع برنامجنا الآن لتقديم مسارين ، تعليم الطفولة المبكرة والتعليم K – 12. يأخذ البرنامج نهجًا متعدد الأوجه لفحص مهنة التدريس التي تشمل الخبرات الميدانية الفريدة (الشراكة مع المدارس الاستعمارية) والعضوية في ارتفاع المعلمين. كعضو في ارتفاع المعلمين ، يتمتع الطلاب بفرصة المشاركة في الأحداث المختلفة لتعزيز خبرتهم في مجال التعليم ، بما في ذلك المشاركة في الأحداث المخطط لها في المدرسة بالإضافة إلى المسابقة والمؤتمر السنوي للدولة.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us

Academics

 

In order to connect classroom learning to real-world applications, William Penn High School offers several on-campus working opportunities. Students are encouraged, and given time, to use these work environments to count towards their senior project and internship, connecting classroom studies to real-life, problem-solving activities.

Penn Services is the products and services arm of William Penn High School. Students work together in a business setting, providing products and services to meet your needs.

 

Penn Farm

William Penn High School signed a “Partners in Education” agreement with Delaware Greenways, a non-profit agency that works with the state on healthy living styles and open space. They were awarded the contract to operate and manage Penn Farms, located adjacent to William Penn High School. Through the City of New Castle Board of Trustees, we have enhanced our Agriculture and Landscaping Design program to include activities on the Penn Farm campus. Students work with local farmers and complete plant and soil projects on the land. William Penn students also design, create, and sustain Penn Gardens – available and open to the public.

Visit us on the web at http://wppennfarm.net/

Penn Accounting

The Penn Accounting firm fiscally manages all cash accounts here at William Penn High School. These students collaborate with each program’s coordinator in order to collect and manage funds, journalize transactions, prepare and analyze reports, and allocate funds as necessary.

Penn Tech Design

Our Penn Tech Design company uses state of the art software and technical skills to design and test all operational systems here at William Penn High School. Our Architectural teams present layout of any and all structures, while our Engineering team designs any and all structural systems.

Penn Bistro

Probably one of our most exciting businesses, Penn Bistro is open to the public and staff for breakfast, lunch, and to-go meals on Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. The top chef program also caters local events and works directly with our Penn Farm team to enhance our farm to school program. www.pennbistro.net

Click here to download our brochure

Penn Construction

If you need something designed and built, then look no further. Penn Construction has the ability to design and construct a general product – small or large. These students go to local job sites through our Educational partner – ABC Delaware Chapter. Our students use the knowledge gained from classrooms and apply to actual jobs throughout New Castle County.

Penn Publications

Penn Publications brings together students from a variety of majors: Graphic Design, Media Design, Journalism, Yearbook, Art, and Newspaper. Students work together to design layouts and publish final products. Penn Publications is open to the community to service anyone’s graphic design needs. These students apply writing, design, and layout skills to any job contracted from our district or public.

Click here to download our brochure

WP Media

The WP Media curriculum teaches students comprehensive 21st-century digital media communication and design programs for the web similar to the Graphic Arts print curriculum, Penn Publications. WP Media involves 4 major components: Web Design, Social Media Strategies, Web Video, and Music Production & Voiceovers. With the help of our advisors, successful professionals in the industry, the curriculum has been developed to not only prepare students for college but also explore and consider entrepreneurism. The purpose of all of this is to help the students build their brand and “Tell Their Story” across the web, social media, and video.

Click here to learn more

Penn Teacher Academy

The Teacher Academy is aimed at attracting and developing future teachers. Our program is now expanded to offer two tracks, Early Childhood Education and K–12 Education. The program takes a multi-faceted approach to examining the teaching profession that includes unique field experiences (partnering with Colonial schools) and membership in Educators Rising. As a member of Educators Rising, students have the opportunity to participate in various events to enhance their experience in the education field, including participation in school planned events as well as the annual state competition and conference.