الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

منهج الرياضيات

الصفحة الرئيسية » الأكاديميين » منهج الرياضيات

"تمكين القادة والمتعلمين وحل المشكلات"

منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية توظف منهج رياضي شامل ومتسق يتضمن معايير الدولة الأساسية المشتركة للرياضيات (CCSSM)، مورد منهج أساسي داخل كل نطاق صف ، وإجراءات تعليم الرياضيات ، وموارد عبر الإنترنت لتخصيص التعلم ، والعديد من موارد التدخل في الرياضيات.

مناهج K-5

التحقيق في العدد والبيانات والمساحة (المجموعة 1-2)
التحقيقات 3 في العدد والبيانات والمساحة (Gr K، 3,4،5-XNUMX)

الرياضيات المستندة إلى الاستفسار حيث يستكشف الطلاب بنشاط الأفكار الرياضية لتطوير الفهم والطلاقة. يتعاونون ، ويحققون ، ويشاركون في التعلم القائم على حل المشكلات. 

كيف أساعد طفلي على أن يصبح قائدًا ومتعلمًا وحل المشكلات؟

6-8 المنهج

الرياضيات المتصلة (CMP3)

التدريس القائم على الاستفسار الذي يربط الأفكار الرياضية بالرياضيات 3 ، أو CMP3 ، هو برنامج رياضي قائم على الاستفسار للصفوف 6-8. يساعد الطلاب على التركيز بنشاط على حل مسائل الرياضيات ، والتفكير والدليل ، والتواصل ، والتمثيل ، والتواصل. تتطلب ممارسات الرياضيات هذه من الطلاب أن ينظروا بشكل أعمق وأن يربطوا حل المشكلات بالمواقف العملية. بتمويل جزئي من مؤسسة العلوم الوطنية ، وتم تطويره من خلال جامعة ولاية ميشيغان ، يوفر CMP3 نموذج استفسار قوي لتعلم الرياضيات. ربط الأفكار الرياضية بعالم الطلاب اليومي.

 

كيف أساعد طفلي على أن يصبح قائدًا ومتعلمًا وحل المشكلات؟

9-12 المنهج

مشروع رؤى الرياضيات

"رؤيتنا هي توفير ودعم مشاركة الطلاب في المهام والمناهج الصارمة والمتسقة والمتوازنة. نرغب في إشراك الطلاب في التعلم الأعمق والاستفادة من اكتساب أساس مفاهيمي قوي وكذلك الطلاقة الإجرائية في الرياضيات. مع الحاجة المتزايدة للطلاب للتواصل والتعاون والتفكير النقدي والإبداعي ، نرغب في توفير المواد التي يمكن الوصول إليها لكل طالب وفي نفس الوقت قوية من حيث أنها توفر للطلاب فرصة للعمل في مستوى عالٍ المستوى المعرفي ".

على مستوى المدرسة الثانوية ، مدرسة مقاطعة كولونيال شيملأ منهج مشروع رؤية الرياضيات مع إجراءات تعليمية لدعم تعلم الطلاب نحو الطلاقة الإجرائية على أساس الفهم المفاهيمي. مشروع رؤى الرياضيات هو منهج متكامل يتماشى مع معايير الدولة الأساسية المشتركة للرياضيات. يتضمن مشروع رؤية الرياضيات الجبر والوظائف والهندسة وعلم المثلثات والإحصاءات والاحتمالية. تم إنشاء مشروع رؤية الرياضيات برؤية لتوفير ودعم مشاركة الطلاب في المهام الصارمة التي يتم من خلالها تشجيع الطلاب على التواصل والتعاون والتفكير النقدي والإبداعي أثناء المشاركة في المناقشات المثمرة وحل المشكلات.

كيف أساعد طفلي على أن يصبح قائدًا ومتعلمًا وحل المشكلات؟

البرامج على الانترنت

التعلم DreamBox

www.dreambox.com

"عالي الجودة ، قائم على البحث دروس الرياضيات K-8 تمكين الطلاب من إتقان مفاهيم الرياضيات الرئيسية. مع القدرة على تقديم ملايين مسارات التعلم الفردية ، يقوم DreamBox بتخصيص كل درس رياضي بشكل فردي ويضمن عمل الطلاب في منطقة التعلم المثلى الخاصة بهم. منهج تعليمي للرياضيات يرتبط بالتقييمات القادمة ، فهو يبني بشكل فعال الفهم المفاهيمي ، والطلاقة الإجرائية ، والاستعداد الجامعي والمهني ". (موقع DreamBox)

 

 

الهدف
نستخدم DreamBox في الصفوف K-8 لبناء فهم مفاهيمي لمفاهيم الرياضيات الأساسية. تلتقي هذه البرامج بالطلاب حيث يتعلمون وتدعمهم في تلبية احتياجاتهم الفردية في تعلم الرياضيات.

استعمل
سيحقق الطلاب أكبر قدر من التقدم من خلال إكمال ما بين 5-8 دروس في الأسبوع.

كيف يمكنني الدخول

يمكن للطلاب لعب DreamBox في المنزل بتسجيل الدخول إلى بوابة الطلاب الخاصة بهم

يمكن للوالدين والعائلات الوصول إلى DreamBox بالذهاب إلى https://play.dreambox.com.

يرجى الاتصال بمعلم طفلك للحصول على معلومات تسجيل الدخول.

ST الرياضيات

https://www.stmath.com/

"تبدأ ST Math بتدريس المفاهيم التأسيسية بصريًا ، ثم تربط الأفكار بالرموز واللغة. مع التعلم البصري ، يكون الطلاب مجهزين بشكل أفضل للتعامل مع مشاكل الرياضيات غير المألوفة ، والتعرف على الأنماط ، وبناء الفهم المفاهيمي. بدون حواجز اللغة ، فإن المشكلة متاحة لجميع الطلاب ، بغض النظر عن مستوى المهارة أو الخلفية اللغوية. " (موقع ST Math)

 

 

الهدف
نستخدم ST Math في الصفوف من الروضة إلى الصف الثامن لتعزيز فهم الرياضيات للطلاب من خلال حل المشكلات.

استعمل
سيحقق الطلاب أكبر قدر من التقدم من خلال لعب ST Math لمدة 90 دقيقة على الأقل في الأسبوع.

كيف يمكنني الدخول
يمكن للطلاب لعب ST Math في المنزل عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى حساب ST Math الخاص بهم في المنزل: https://www.stmath.com/

تخيل الرياضيات

https://lms.thinkthroughmath.com/users/sign_in

Imagine Math هو نظام تدخل رياضي قائم على البحث مصمم لدعم الطلاب الذين يعانون من الرياضيات. ينقل البرنامج الطلاب إلى صرامة معايير الدولة الأساسية المشتركة ويجهزهم للجبر وما بعده ". (تخيل موقع الرياضيات)

 

 

الهدف
نستخدم Imagine Math في الصفوف من 9 إلى 12 لتعميق فهم مفاهيم الرياضيات الأساسية. يلتقي هذا البرنامج مع الطلاب حيث يتعلمون ويدعمهم في تلبية احتياجاتهم الفردية في تعلم الرياضيات من خلال تجربة تعلم شخصية. تستخدم Imagine Math البيانات المعيارية لتخصيص الدروس للطلاب بناءً على احتياجاتهم التعليمية.

استعمل
سيحقق الطلاب أكبر قدر من التقدم من خلال لعب Imagine Math لمدة 60 دقيقة على الأقل وإكمال درسين على الأقل في الأسبوع. يتم تشجيع جميع الطلاب على استخدام الرياضيات التخيلية في المدرسة والمنزل.

 

كيف يمكنني الدخول

يرجى الاتصال بمعلم الرياضيات لطفلك للحصول على معلومات تسجيل الدخول.

Math Curriculum

Home » Academics » Math Curriculum

Empowering Leaders, Learners, & Problem-Solvers

Colonial School District employs a comprehensive and coherent mathematics curriculum that includes the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics (CCSSM), a core curriculum resource within each grade band, Math Instructional Routines, online resources to personalize  learning, and several math intervention resources.

K-5 Curriculum

Investigation in Number, Data and Space (Gr 1-2)
Investigations 3 in Number, Data and Space (Gr K, 3,4-5)

Inquiry-Based Mathematics where students actively explore mathematical ideas to develop understanding and fluency. They collaborate, investigate, and take part in problem-based learning. 

How do I help my child become a leader, learner, & problem solver?

6-8 Curriculum

Connected Mathematics (CMP3)

Inquiry-Based Instruction That Connects Mathematical Ideas Connected Mathematics 3, or CMP3, is an inquiry-based mathematics program for Grades 6-8. It helps students actively focus on math problem solving, reasoning and proof, communication, representation, and connections. These math practices require students to look deeper and connect problem-solving to practical situations. Funded in part by the National Science Foundation, and developed through Michigan State University, CMP3 provides a powerful inquiry model for learning mathematics. Connect mathematical ideas to students’ everyday world.

 

How do I help my child become a leader, learner, & problem solver?

9-12 Curriculum

Math Visions Project

Our vision is to provide and support student engagement in rigors tasks and curriculum that are coherent and balanced. We desire to have students engage in deeper learning and benefit from gaining a strong conceptual foundation as well as procedural fluency in mathematics. With an ever-increasing need for students to communicate, collaborate, think critically and creatively we desire to provide materials that are accessible to each and every student and at the same time are robust in that they provide students with the opportunity to work at a high cognitive level.”

At the high school level, Colonial School District utilizes the Mathematics vision Project curriculum with instructional routines to support student learning towards procedural fluency based on conceptual understanding. Mathematics visions project is an integrated curriculum aligned to Common Core State standards for mathematics. Mathematics Vision Project incorporates algebra, functions, geometry, trigonometry, statistics and probability. Mathematics Vision Project was created with a vision to provide and support student engagement in rigorous tasks through which students are encouraged to communicate, collaborate, think critically and creatively while participating productive discussions and problem solving.

How do I help my child become a leader, learner, & problem solver?

Online programs

DreamBox Learning

www.dreambox.com

“Highest-quality, research-based K-8 math lessons empower students to master key math concepts. With the power to deliver millions of individualized learning paths, DreamBox individually tailors every math lesson and ensures that students work in their optimal learning zone. A math learning curriculum that connects to coming assessments, it effectively builds conceptual understanding, procedural fluency, and college and career readiness.” (DreamBox Website)

 

 

Purpose
We utilize DreamBox in grades K-8 to build conceptual understanding of essential math concepts. This programs meet students where they are in their learning and support them in meeting their individual math learning needs.

Use
Students will make the most progress by completing between 5-8 lessons per week.

How to Access

Students can play DreamBox at home by logging into their student portal

Parents & Families can access DreamBox by going to https://play.dreambox.com.

Please contact your child’s teacher for login information.

ST Math

https://www.stmath.com/

ST Math starts by teaching the foundational concepts visually, then connects the ideas to the symbols and language. With visual learning, students are better equipped to tackle unfamiliar math problems, recognize patterns, and build conceptual understanding. Without language barriers, the problem is accessible to all students, regardless of skill level or language background.” (ST Math website)

 

 

Purpose
We utilize ST Math in grades K-8 to strengthen students’ math understanding through problem-solving.

Use
Students will make the most progress by playing ST Math for at least 90 min per week.

How to Access
Students can play ST Math at home by logging into their ST Math account at home: https://www.stmath.com/

Imagine Math

https://lms.thinkthroughmath.com/users/sign_in

“ Imagine Math is a research-based math intervention system designed to support students who are struggling with mathematics. The program transitions students to the rigor of the Common Core State Standards and prepares them for Algebra and beyond.” (Imagine Math Website)

 

 

Purpose
We utilize Imagine Math in grades 9-12 to deepen understanding of essential math concepts. This program meets students where they are in their learning and supports them in meeting their individual math learning needs with a personalized learning experience. Imagine Math uses benchmark data to customize lessons for students based on their learning needs.

Use
Students will make the most progress by playing Imagine Math for at least 60 min and completing at least 2 lessons per week. All student are encouraged to use Imagine Math both at school and home.

 

How to Access

Please contact your child’s math teacher for login information.