الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

من نحن - مركز لايف هيلث

فيدنمان

أصبح مركز Life Health (LHC) في آيزنبرغ مصدرًا حيويًا لـ Colonial Nation عندما افتتح أبوابه كأول مركز صحي في الولاية في مدرسة ابتدائية في عام 2018. ولكن عندما ضرب الوباء ، كان الطلاب والمقيمون والموظفون في سرعان ما تعلمت المقاطعة قيمة وجود المركز في ما لا يزال صحراء رعاية صحية على طول ممر الطريق 9.

اعتبارًا من 17 مارس ، أجرى LHC 1,456 اختبارًا سريعًا لـ COVID-19 منذ فبراير من العام الماضي. أظهرت اختبارات مسحة الأنف غير الغازية التي يتم إجراؤها مجانًا للطلاب والموظفين والأسر 148 نتيجة إيجابية في غضون دقائق. بينما أدت الاختبارات إلى إبطاء انتشار COVID في المجتمع ، تعتقد ممرضة الأطفال شارون فاريل أنها تريح العائلات والمعلمين. مع عودة 40 ٪ من طلاب جامعة كولونيال إلى الفصل الدراسي ، تقول إن الأطفال الذين يعانون من الزكام وأعراض البرد الشائعة الأخرى غالبًا ما يتم إرسالهم إلى المركز ولكن يتم إخلاءهم في غضون دقائق بعد إجراء الاختبار السريع لأولئك الذين يعرفون عن المركز.

"أشعر أننا نقوم بعمل رائع في إبقاء الأطفال في المدرسة ، وأعتقد أنه إذا لم يكن لدينا اختبار سريع ، فقد يتم إرسال طفل إلى المنزل بسبب الأعراض ، وإذا كانت أسرهم لا تعرف شيئًا عن مركزنا يتعين عليهم العثور على مكان لإجراء الاختبار ، ثم يتعين عليهم الانتظار يومًا أو يومين حتى تعود هذه النتائج ، وفي هذه الأثناء ، يتغيبون عن المدرسة ".

لمزيد من الكشف عن الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والمبتدئين في جامعة كولونيال وحمايتهم ، ينتقل LHC الآن مباشرة إلى المدارس لإجراء ما يسمى باختبار المستضد ...   اختبار مسحة "المراقبة" الذي يبحث عن الإصابات النشطة.  يتم عزل الطلاب الإيجابيين على الفور عن الآخرين ، ويتم إخطار أولياء أمورهم أو مقدمي الرعاية لهم واختبارهم ، بينما تحدد ممرضات المدارس كل من كان على اتصال بالطالب في المباني. في بعض الحالات ، يُجبر الطفل أو حتى الفصل بأكمله على الحجر الصحي لمدة 10 أيام ، ولكن تم احتواء انتشار COVID بفضل الاختبارات.

يقول مدير LHC Forrest Watson IV إن موظفيه يعملون بجد أيضًا لتخفيف قلق الموظفين وتردد التطعيم ، خاصةً منذ أن تم السماح للمركز مؤخرًا ليصبح موقعًا للتحصين. هو يقول  شهد LHC أيضًا زيادة الحاجة إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية والخدمات الاجتماعية بشكل كبير أثناء الوباء ، لذلك تم تكليف موظفيه بمهام أكثر. كل هذا يوضح مدى أهمية المصادم LHC للموظفين والعائلات في المنطقة.

لقد تسبب الوباء في مواجهتنا تحديات تلو الأخرى. ما وجدناه هو أننا جميعًا في هذه الحياة معًا. الحب الذي نتمتع به تجاه بعضنا البعض والذي تم إظهاره في خدمتنا لبعضنا البعض هو الحبل الذي يجلب لنا الأمل. يمنحنا هذا الأمل القوة لمواجهة غدنا ، وفي كل يوم نجد لوحة جديدة لإعادة كتابة قصصنا حتى نكتسب القوة معًا. الإبداع معا. الإبداع معا. أمة واحدة ، مجتمع واحد ، "يقول واتسون ، تعكس مشاعره تمامًا قوة كولونيال في نحن.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Who WE Are – The Life Health Center

Wiedenmann

The Life Health Center (LHC) at Eisenberg became a vital asset to Colonial Nation when it opened its doors as the first Wellness Center in the state in an elementary school in 2018. But when the pandemic hit, students, residents, and employees in the district soon learned the value of having the center in what remains a healthcare desert along the Route 9 corridor.

As of March 17th, LHC has performed 1,456 rapid tests for COVID-19 since February of last year. The non-invasive nasal swab tests which are administered free of charge to students, staff, and families showed 148 positive results within minutes. While the tests have slowed the spread of COVID in the community, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Sharon Farrell believes they also put families and teachers at ease. With 40% of Colonial’s student population back in the classroom, she says children with sniffles and other common cold symptoms are often sent to the center but are cleared within minutes after the rapid test is administered to those who know about the center.

“I feel like we’re doing a great job at keeping kids in school, and I think if we didn’t have the rapid test a child might be sent home because of symptoms, and if their families don’t know about our center they have to find a place to get tested, and then they have to wait a day or two for those results to come back, and in the meantime, they’re missing school.”

To further detect and protect Colonial’s elementary and special needs students, LHC is now going directly to schools to perform what’s called antigen testing…another non-invasive nasal   “surveillance” swab test that looks for active infections.  Positive students are immediately isolated from others, their parents or caregivers are notified and tested, while school nurses identify all who came in contact with the student at the buildings. In some cases, the child or even the entire class is forced to quarantine for 10 days, but the spread of COVID has been contained thanks to the tests.

LHC Director Forrest Watson IV says his staff has also been working hard to ease employee anxiety and vaccination hesitation, especially since the center was recently cleared to become a vaccination site. He says  LHC has also has seen the need for mental health and social services increase significantly during the pandemic so his staff is tasked even more. All this, showing how essential the LHC is to employees and families in the district.

“The pandemic has caused us to face challenge after challenge. What we have found is that we all are in this life together. The love we have for each other that has been demonstrated in our service to one another is the cord that brings us hope. This hope gives us the strength to confront our tomorrow, and with each day we find a new canvas to rewrite our stories so that we gain strength together. Creativity together. Ingenuity together. One nation, one community,” Watson says, his sentiments perfectly reflecting Colonial’s Power of WE.