الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

من نحن - ذا هيتشنز

وجد كايل وجيسيكا هيتشنز المهنة التي يحبونها كمعلمين في نفس المكان ... منطقة مدارس كولونيال! كانت جيسيكا ، التي تمت ترقيتها مؤخرًا لتكون مشرفًا على التعلم الموسع ، مستشارة طلابية في Gunning Bedford. جيسيكا  عمل في المنطقة لمدة ثماني سنوات.  خلال فترة عملها داخل كولونيال ، عملت جيسيكا في Gunning Bedford لمدة عام بعد التدريس لمدة ست سنوات في Southern وعملت كمتدخلة في القراءة في Wilmington Manor قبل ترقيتها. كايل ، يعمل مدرسًا لتعليم السائقين ، ومساعد مدير رياضي ،  ومدرب البيسبول في William Penn ، حيث كان لمدة سبع سنوات ، كمدرس. كايل أيضًا فخور بخريجي ويليام بن ، حيث كان عضوًا في كل من فريق كرة القدم والبيسبول خلال مسيرته في المدرسة الثانوية! التحق كلاهما بجامعة ويلمنجتون ، حيث كان كايل عضوًا في فريق WILMU للبيسبول ، وجيسيكا من فريق WILMU Softball. بعد أن التقيا وتخرجا من الكلية ، قررا الزواج والبقاء كمقيمين في المنطقة.

"إنه لمن دواعي سروري وشرف العمل أن نعمل في نفس المنطقة مع بعضنا البعض لأننا حظينا بامتياز وفرصة لرؤية طلابنا عندما كانوا صغارًا ،  بناء تلك العلاقات معهم ومع عائلاتهم ، ومع تقدمهم في السن ستتاح لهم الفرصة لإعادة الاتصال أكثر في حياتهم المهنية مع زوجي ، "تقول جيسيكا. "لقد كان من دواعي سروري أن أسمع ورؤية طلابي السابقين ، الآن في فصول زوجي وأسمع عن كل الإنجازات المذهلة التي حققوها / يحققونها في حياتهم المهنية في المدرسة الثانوية". 

بدأ كل من كايل وجيسيكا مسيرتهما المهنية كبدائل طويلة الأمد داخل كولونيال. علاوة على ذلك ، ينسب كلاهما إلى تطورهما المهني الذي تقدمه كولونيال لأدوارهما القيادية الحالية.  "التطوير المهني داخل كولونيال لا مثيل له. لقد سمح لنا كولونيال بإجراء اتصالات مع زملائه المعلمين والإداريين وأصحاب المصلحة داخل كولونيال ، مع تزويدنا بمجموعة كبيرة من استراتيجيات التدريس التي سمحت لنا بالنجاح داخل الفصل وخارجه. لقد سمح لنا العمل لدى كولونيال في أدوار مختلفة بالمراقبة من وجهات نظر متعددة كأصحاب مصلحة داخل المنطقة. يمكن القول أنه بلا شك الفرص التي تقدمها كولونيال للطلاب والموظفين والأسر وأصحاب المصلحة على حد سواء نادرة ، وشيء لا تجده في المناطق الأخرى. نحن حقًا عائلة ". لقد عرف كايل قوة WE ، قبل وقت طويل من لقائه بجيسيكا ، ويسعده أن يشارك ما كان يعرف دائمًا أنه حقيقي عن عائلة كولونيال. ليس كايل من خريجي المستعمرات فحسب ، بل والديه لوري وتشارلي هيتشنز ، الذين يقيمون أيضًا في منطقة مدارس كولونيال. 

يقدر آل هيتشنز التدريب الذي تلقوه والروابط التي يحتفظون بها مع أعضاء المجتمع. "أنا وزوجي استثمرنا حقًا في قوة نحن. نحن نؤمن برؤية ورسالة كولونيال وأين تذهب لطلابنا! الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، مع الوضع الحالي للتعليم ومجتمعنا ، نعتقد أن كولونيال نيشن هي شركة رائدة في مجال التعليم مع ولاية ديلاوير. لقد أتيحت لي وأنا كايل الفرصة لمشاهدة الوصول والفرصة التي أوجدتها كولونيال وتستمر. لإنشاء لطلابنا عند العودة من COVID. بينما كنت في منصبي الجديد لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع فقط ، يمكنني القول بصراحة أن ما نقوم به كمنطقة لن يفيد طلابنا فقط على عودتهم في الخريف ، ولكن لبقية حياتهم المهنية التعليمية ، و وراء. لقد وضعت كولونيال المعايير في أعلى مستوياتها على الإطلاق لموظفينا وطلابنا وأصحاب المصلحة. نحن ملتزمون بعدم العودة إلى ما كان يعتبر "طبيعيًا" قبل الإصابة بالفيروس ، ولكن العودة إلى شيء أفضل بكثير! لقد قضى مدرسونا وقتًا هائلاً لتعلم وصقل حرفتهم ، وإثراء طلابنا في الصيف ، والانخراط في مختلف التطورات المهنية التي تضمن للجميع فرصًا متكافئة ومتاحة للجميع ، قبل وأثناء وبعد ساعات الدوام المدرسي. أنا فخور للغاية ويشرفني أن أكون جزءًا من عائلتنا المستعمرة ، وأن أعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع هذه المجموعة الرائعة من المعلمين والإداريين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين ، وأن أضع المعايير للمقاطعات الأخرى داخل ولاية ديلاوير ". 

 

 

إن Hitchens هي #WhoWEAreCSD.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Who WE Are – The Hitchens

Kyle and Jessica Hitchens found the career they love as educators in the same place…the Colonial School District! Jessica, who was recently promoted to be the Supervisor of Extended Learning, was a student advisor at Gunning Bedford. Jessica  has worked in the District for eight years.  During her time within Colonial, Jessica worked at Gunning Bedford for a year after teaching for six years at Southern and working as a reading interventionist at Wilmington Manor before her promotion. Kyle, works as a Driver’s Education teacher, Assistant Athletic Director,  and baseball coach at William Penn, where he has been for seven years, as a teacher that is. Kyle is also a proud William Penn Alumni, where he was a member of both the Football and Baseball team during his high school career! Both attended Wilmington University, where Kyle was a member of the WILMU Baseball Team, and Jessica the WILMU Softball Team. After they met and graduated college, they decided to get married and remain as residents in the District.

“It’s a joy and an honor to work in the same district as one another because we have had both the privilege and the opportunity to see our student’s when they’re young, establish and  build those relationships with them and their families, and as they get older they will have the opportunity to reconnect further in their educational careers with my husband,” Jessica says. “It has been a pleasure to hear and see my past students, now within my husband’s classes and hear about all of the amazing accomplishments they have/are making in their high school careers”. 

Both Kyle and Jessica started their career as long term substitutes within Colonial. Furthermore, both credit their professional development that Colonial offers to their present leadership roles.  “Professional development within Colonial is like no other. Colonial has allowed us to make connections with fellow teachers, administrators, and stakeholders within Colonial, all the while providing us with a plethora of teaching strategies that have allowed us to be successful both inside and outside of the classroom. Working for Colonial in various roles has allowed us to observe from multiple perspectives as stakeholders within the district. It can be said that without a doubt the opportunities Colonial offers to their students, staff, families, and stakeholders alike are rare, and something you don’t find in other districts. WE are truly a family”. Kyle has known the Power of WE, long before he had met Jessica and is glad to share what he has always known to be true about Colonial, a family. Not only is Kyle a Colonial Alumni, but so are his parents Lori and Charlie Hitchens, who also reside within the Colonial School District. 

The Hitchens’ value the training they have received and the connections they maintain with the members of the community. “My husband and I are truly invested in the Power of WE. WE believe in the vision and mission of Colonial and where it’s going for our students! Now more than ever, with the current state of education and our community, WE believe that Colonial Nation is the pioneer for education with Delaware.Kyle and I have had the opportunity to witness first hand the access and opportunity that Colonial has created, and continues to create for our students upon returning from COVID. While I have only been in my new position for three weeks, I can honestly say that what we are doing as a district is not only going to benefit our students for their return in the fall, but for the remainder of their educational careers, and beyond. Colonial has set the bar at an all time high for our staff, students, and stakeholders. WE are committed to not returning to what was considered “normal” pre-covid, but returning as something much better! Our teachers have put in an immense amount of time to learn and refine their craft, enrich our students in the summer, and engage in various professional developments that ensure equitable, accessible, and opportunity for ALL, before, during, and after school hours. I am so proud and honored to be a part of our Colonial family, to work alongside such a fantastic group of educators, administrators, faculty, and staff, and to set the standard for other districts within Delaware.” 

 

 

The Hitchens are #WhoWEAreCSD.