الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

من نحن - سافانا إرنست

سافانا إرنست هي خريجة ويليام بن (WP) لعام 2020 فخورة. بعد التخرج ، واصلت عملها في المنطقة في برنامج STAR (مهارات الانتقال والمرونة). كجزء من برنامجها في WP و STAR ، شاركت في التدريب على المهارات الوظيفية مع خدمات التغذية. استمتعت سافانا بالدروس التي تعلمتها والخبرات التي اكتسبتها على مدار السنوات العديدة الماضية. أثناء البحث عن سوق العمل المحلي مع أقرانهم في STAR ، انتهزت سافانا الفرصة للتقدم لوظيفة في المنطقة. قالت ، "أريد أن أعمل بدوام كامل لهذه الوظيفة ، والبقاء هنا ، والبقاء هنا في ويليام بن والحصول على هذا المنصب بدوام كامل."

ستعمل سافانا ثلاثة أيام في الأسبوع في WP أو George Read Middle School ، وتقدم الوجبات وتساعد في إعدادها. تقول جانيت لاتشفورد ، مديرة الكافتيريا في WP ، إن سافانا أصبحت عضوًا مرحبًا به في طاقم عملها في اليوم الأول. "إنه لأمر ممتع حقًا أن تستعيد ظهرها كعامل بديل. لقد أحببناها كطالبة ، وما زلنا نفعل ذلك! "

مشرفة خدمات التغذية ، باولا أنجيلوتشي ، لا توافق على القول أكثر من ذلك ، "إنها مثال حقيقي لما يدور حوله برنامج STAR. نعد الطلاب ونساعدهم في العثور على عروض العمل وقبولها. يتمثل جزء كبير من البرنامج في تعليم مهارات الدعوة الذاتية ، وقد تعلمت الكثير عن مهارات العمل والدعوة الذاتية. إنها عاملة جادة ومصممة للغاية وموجهة نحو الهدف. أنا فخور بإنجازها وأتمنى لها كل التوفيق ".

بعد يوم واحد فقط من العمل ، أدركت سافانا أنها اتخذت القرار الصحيح. "أشعر أنني بحالة جيدة ، أحبه هنا. كنت متحمسًا لأنني عدت إلى ويليام بن. إنها المدرسة التي أعرفها وأحبها! "

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851
Select Page

Who WE Are – Savannah Ernst

Savannah Ernst is a proud 2020 William Penn (WP) Graduate.  After graduation, she continued with the district in the STAR (Skills for Transition and Resilience) program.  As a part of her program at WP and STAR, she participated in job skills training with nutrition services.  Savannah enjoyed the lessons she learned and the experiences she gained over the last several years.  While researching the local job market with STAR peers, Savannah jumped at the opportunity to apply for an opening in the district.  She said,  “I want to go full-time for this job, stay here, stay right here at William Penn and get that position full-time.”

Savannah will work three days a week at WP or George Read Middle School, serving and helping to prep meals. WP cafeteria manager Jeannette Latchford says Savannah became a welcomed member of her staff on day one.  “It’s really fun to have her back as a substitute worker. We loved her as a student, and we still do!”

Nutrition Services Supervisor Paula Angelucci couldn’t agree more saying, “she is a true example of what the STAR program is all about.  We prepare and help the students find and accept job offers.  A big part of the program is teaching self-advocacy skills, and she has learned a lot about job skills and self-advocacy.  She is a hard worker and extremely determined and goal-oriented.  I am proud of her accomplishment and wish her all the best.”

After just one day on the job, Savannah knew she made the right choice. “I feel good, I like it here. I was excited because I got to come back to William Penn. It’s the school I know and love!”