الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

من نحن - جوش باران

يحب جوشوا باران وظيفته كسائق حافلة استعمارية, ولكن ليس لأنه جاء في المركز الأول للمنطقة في مسابقة القيادة الآمنة في ولاية ديلاوير أو "Road-EO" ، وذهب إلى المسابقة الدولية في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية لتمثيل الولاية بأكملها. يحب باران وظيفته بسبب ركابه. "أحب الشعور بإحداث فرق في حياة طلابنا. على الرغم من أن الطلاب في الحافلة فقط لمدة 20-30 دقيقة في المرة الواحدة ، إلا أنني أتواصل معهم وأكون أول ابتسامات يرونها خارج المنزل ، " كما يقول.

كان باران من بين السائقين الذين قاموا بجولات خلال إغلاق على مستوى المنطقة بسبب COVID-19. إن مهمة تقديم آلاف الوجبات للطلاب مهمة صعبة ويمكن أن تكون ساحقة ، لكن باران انتهز الفرصة للقيام بما يجب القيام به أثناء حالة الطوارئ في ولاية ديلاوير. "إن العمل على الخط الأمامي وإطعام أطفال الأمة الاستعمارية أمر مجزي للغاية. رؤية الطلاب يبتسمون ويركضون إلى الحافلة للحصول على أكياس الطعام الخاصة بهم تجعل كل ذلك يستحق ذلك ". يقول باران.

على الرغم من أن باران كان سائق حافلة فقط منذ عام 2018 ، إلا أنه يقول إنه وجد منزلاً في منطقة يشعر فيها بالدعم ويستمتع الآن بتدريب السائقين الآخرين. حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال ، كما أنه يعمل في مكتب قسم النقل لتقديم الدعم للمرسلين والمشرفين عند الحاجة. 

جوش هو #WewWEAre.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Who WE Are – Josh Baran

Joshua Baran loves his job as a Colonial bus driver, but not because he came in first place for the district at Delaware’s Safe Driving Competition or “Road-E-O,” and went to the International Competition in North Carolina to represent the entire state. Baran loves his job because of his passengers. “I love the feeling of making a difference in the lives of our students. Although students are only on the bus for 20-30 minutes at a time, I get to connect with them and be the first smiles they see outside of the home,” he says.

Baran has been among the drivers making the rounds during the district-wide shut down because of COVID-19. The task of delivering thousands of meals to students is tough and can be overwhelming, but Baran jumped at the chance to do what has to be done during Delaware’s State of Emergency. “Working on the front line and feeding the children of Colonial Nation is extremely rewarding. Seeing students smiling and running up to the bus to get their bags of food makes it all worth it,” Baran says.

Even though Baran has only been a bus driver since 2018, he says he’s found a home in a district where he feels supported and now enjoys training other drivers. With a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management, he also works in the Transportation Division’s office lending support to dispatchers and supervisors when needed. 

Josh is #WhoWEAre.