الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

من نحن - هايدي هيلديك

لن تنسى هايدي هيلديك هذه السنة الدراسية أبدًا. بصفتها ممرضة كولونيال الرئيسية ، أصبحت فجأة حلقة الوصل بين المنطقة وقسم الصحة العامة بولاية ديلاوير عندما غيّر الوباء العالمي الحياة كما نعرفها.  ولكن ، أثناء التعامل مع الأزيز اليومية مع الممرضات الرائدات الأخريات في الولاية جنبًا إلى جنب مع مسؤولي الصحة فيما يتعلق بـ COVID ، تم تسميتها أيضًا بالممرضة المتميزة للطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة لعام 2021!  مجموعة ممرضات مدرسة ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة مجموعة الاهتمامات الخاصة التابعة للرابطة الوطنية لممرضات المدارس. فاجأ هيلديك بالشرف المرموق.

"لقد غمرتني العاطفة.  لقد كرست مهنتي في التمريض لدعم ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.  آمل أن يمكّنني الفوز بهذه الجائزة من تعزيز جهودي لمناصرة طلابي وعائلاتهم.  يملأ طلابي قلبي بالفرح ، وكان هدفي دائمًا وسيظل هو توفير القليل من هذه السعادة لهم في المقابل.

بدأت هيلديك العمل كممرضة مدرسة في ليتش في عام 2011 ، وانتقل دورها إلى الممرضة الرئيسية في المنطقة عندما ضرب كوفيد. تدير الآن جميع حالات COVID للموظفين وحالات التعرض بالإضافة إلى التعاون مع بناء ممرضات المدارس حول حالات الطلاب قائلة ، "من الناحية المهنية ، أشعر أنني أتطور كقائدة بينما نتنقل في هذه الأوقات الفريدة ، لكنني أفتقد المشاركة بنشاط في رعاية طلابنا. هم في قلب التمريض المدرسي ". 

تقول هيلديك إنها تعلمت الكثير أيضًا خلال العام الماضي حول تفاني الإداريين والمعلمين والموظفين وحول المعنى الحقيقي وراء شعار كولونيال Power of WE. 

"قبل الوباء ، لم أكن أقدر المعنى الكامن وراء الكلمات.  بصفتك ممرضة بالمدرسة ، تشعر أحيانًا وكأنك سمكة خارج الماء تعمل في نظام التعليم.  ومع ذلك ، أعتقد أن الأمور قد تغيرت الآن بعد أن اضطررنا إلى اجتياز الوباء.  تمكن الطلاب من العودة إلى التدريس الشخصي في جزء كبير منه بسبب وجود ممرضات المدارس في المباني.  تقوم ممرضات المدارس بتتبع جهات الاتصال ، وتثقيف الموظفين والطلاب حول استراتيجيات التخفيف ، وتطبيق هذه الاستراتيجيات لإبقائنا نتقدم إلى الأمام.  تعني قوة WE أن جميع الموظفين ، بغض النظر عن دورهم ، يعملون معًا للوصول إلى نهاية هذا السباق! "

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Who WE Are – Heidi Hildick

Heidi Hildick will never forget this school year. As Colonial’s lead nurse she suddenly became the liaison between the district and Delaware Division of Public Health when the global pandemic changed life as we know it.  But, while dealing with daily zooms with other lead nurses in the state along with health officials regarding COVID, she also was named the Outstanding Nurse for Students with Special Needs for 2021!  The Special Needs School Nurses Special Interest Group of the National Association of School Nurses. surprised Hildick with the prestigious honor.

“I was overwhelmed with emotion.  I have dedicated my nursing career to supporting the special needs population.  My hope is that winning this award will enable me to further my efforts to advocate for my students and their families.  My students fill my heart with joy, and my goal has always been and will continue to be, to provide a little bit of that joy to them in return” Hildick says.

Hildick started working as a school nurse at Leach in 2011, with her role shifting to the District‘s Lead Nurse when COVID hit. Now she manages all staff COVID cases and exposures as well as collaborating with building school nurses about student cases saying, “Professionally, I feel that I am growing as a leader as we navigate these unique times, but I do miss getting to actively participate in the care of our students. They are at the heart of school nursing.” 

Hildick says she’s also learned a lot over the last year about the dedication of administrators, teachers, and staff and about the real meaning behind Colonial’s Power of WE mantra. 

“Prior to the pandemic, I didn’t appreciate the meaning behind the words.  As a school nurse, you sometimes feel like a fish out of water working in the education system.  However, I believe that things have changed now that WE have had to navigate a pandemic.  Students were able to return to in-person instruction in large part due to the presence of school nurses in the buildings.  School nurses are contact tracing, educating staff and students on mitigation strategies, and enforcing these strategies to keep us moving forward.  The Power of WE means all staff, regardless of their role, are working together to get to the end of this race!”