الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

من نحن - إيمي توريس

ليس من غير المعتاد أن يكون لدى كولونيال طلاب مبدعون بشكل استثنائي في جميع مستويات الصفوف ، ولكن سرعان ما أصبح إيمي توريس فنانًا مطلوبًا في منطقة مدارس كولونيال. طالب يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا من مدرسة John G. Leach في برنامج STAR (مهارات الانتقال والمرونة)، رؤية إيمي الفنية هي كيف ترى أن العالم مليء بالألوان ، وهي رؤية تترجمها على قماش. أصبح عمل الفنانة الشابة الآن ضجة كبيرة بين معلمي CSD والإداريين والطلاب حيث يطلب الكثير منهم قطعًا فريدة من نوعها لفصولهم الدراسية ومنازلهم. سيتم عرض أعمالها الفنية على بطاقة عطلة CSD هذا العام. 

جاءت إيمي إلى CSD من بورتوريكو بعد وقت قصير من تدمير منزلها من قبل إعصار ماريا. اكتشفت معلمتها ، تريسي أونيل ، موهبتها بشكل كبير عندما كان جميع الطلاب يتعلمون في المنزل تقريبًا بسبب الوباء. بمجرد عودة الطلاب إلى المدرسة ، طلبت من إيمي إحضار رسوماتها إلى المدرسة وأعطتها بعض اللوحات القماشية والطلاء. اليوم صفها هو ما يسميه أونيل معرض إيمي.  

بدأت إيمي الرسم في سن 12 عندما أرادت شيئًا أكثر من مشاهدة التلفزيون واكتشفت أنها تفضل رسم الشخصيات على التلفزيون بدلاً من ذلك. استخدمت أيضًا صورًا على Youtube و Googled لفتت انتباهها للإلهام. قالت: "أرسمها أولاً ، ثم أرسمها لتجعلها تنبض بالحياة". إيمي متواضعة بشأن كل الجوائز التي حصلت عليها عن أعمالها الفنية قائلة ببساطة ، "إنه يجعلني أشعر بالحماس الشديد في الداخل بفرح. أفعل ذلك مجانًا ومن أجل المتعة ".

"أعتقد أن موهبة إيمي رائعة لأنها كلها علمت نفسها بنفسها. يقول أونيل الذي يشعر بسعادة غامرة لمعرفة أن بطاقة العطلة ستعرض عمل إيمي ، "لقد حدث هذا بالفعل انفجار". "إنه لأمر رائع لأن الجميع سيرى موهبة إيمي ؛ لن يتم عقدها في مدرستنا فقط ... فأنت لا تعرف أبدًا من قد يتواصل مع إيمي بفرصة "، كما تقول. O'Neill الآن في عملية محاولة الحصول على قسم Delaware لخدمات الإعاقة التنموية لتزويد Aimee بفصول فنية رسمية. وتأمل أيضًا في ربط إيمي بمؤلف أطفال محلي يبحث عن رسام.

دائرة مدارس كولونيال تشيد بإيمي توريس لتمثيله من نحن!

شاهد المزيد من الأعمال الفنية لـ Aimee أدناه

Aimee هو #WhoWEArecsd

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851
Select Page

Who WE Are – Aimee Torres

It’s not unusual for Colonial to have exceptionally creative students in all grade levels, but Aimee Torres has quickly become a sought-after artist in the Colonial School District. A 19-year-old student from the John G. Leach school in the STAR Program (Skills for Transition And Resilience), Aimee’s artistic vision is how she sees that the world is filled with colors, a vision that she translates onto canvas. The young artist’s work is now a sensation amongst CSD Teachers, administrators, and students as many often request her one-of-a-kind pieces for their classrooms and homes. Her artwork will even be featured on the CSD holiday card this year. 

Aimee came to CSD from Puerto Rico shortly after her home was destroyed by Hurricane Maria. Her teacher, Tracey O’Neill, discovered her talent over zoom when all students were learning virtually at home due to the pandemic. Once students were back in school, she told Aimee to bring her sketches to school and gave her some canvases and paint. Today her classroom is what O’Neill calls Aimee’s gallery.  

Aimee began painting at age 12 when she wanted something more than watching TV and discovered she preferred sketching the characters on television instead. She also used Youtube and Googled pictures that caught her eye for inspiration. “I draw it first, then paint it to make it come alive,” she said. Aimee is humble about all of the accolades she gets about her artwork saying simply, “It makes me feel so excited inside with joy. I do it for free and for fun.”

“I think Aimee’s talent is amazing because it’s all self-taught. This has really blown up,” says O’Neill who is thrilled to know the holiday card will feature Aimee’s work. “It’s wonderful because everyone will see Aimee’s talent; it’s not going to be held just in our school…you never know who might reach out to Aimee with an opportunity,” she says. O’Neill is now in the process of trying to get the Delaware Division of Developmental Disabilities Services to provide Aimee with formal art classes. She also hopes to link Aimee with a local children’s author who is looking for an illustrator.

The Colonial School District applauds Aimee Torres for representing Who WE are!

See more of Aimee’s artwork below

Aimee is #WhoWEArecsd