الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

ما هو العنوان 1؟

العنوان I هو أكبر برنامج ممول من الحكومة الفيدرالية لدعم الطلاب المعرضين للخطر أكاديميًا في المدارس العامة والخاصة. من خلال الباب الأول ، تخصص الحكومة الفيدرالية الأموال للمناطق التعليمية في جميع أنحاء البلاد بناءً على عدد الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض في كل منطقة. يستخدم المستعمر أموال الباب الأول لتكملة الأموال المقدمة للمدارس وكذلك تحسين التحصيل من جميع الأطفال في مدارسنا ، وكذلك تلبية الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية للطلاب.

كيف يتم اختيار المدارس؟

إذا كان مستوى الفقر في المدرسة أعلى من المبادئ التوجيهية الفيدرالية ، فإن المدرسة مؤهلة لتلقي أموال الباب الأول. تمشياً مع التزامنا بالتدخل المبكر ومساعدة جميع الطلاب على النجاح في تحقيق الكفاءة في المعايير ، تطبق منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية برامج على مستوى المدرسة في كل مدرسة ابتدائية ومتوسطة ، وكذلك مدرسة والين ومدرسة ويليام بن الثانوية.

اتصال:

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو ترغب في الحصول على معلومات إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال بما يلي:

- نيك بيكر ، مشرف المناهج وطرق التدريس ومنسق العنوان الأول  (nicholas.baker@colonial.k12.de.us ؛ 302-323-2726

-كاتي جوتوفسكي، مشرف المناهج وطرق التدريس والعنوان 1-منسق العائلة والمشاركة (Katie.Gutowski@colonial.k12.de.us؛ 302-323-2727)

-غابرييل فيليبس، مسؤول التسويق الاستراتيجي (gabriel.phillips@colonial.k12.de.us ؛ 302-323-2700)

كيف يستخدم المستعمر أموال الباب الأول؟

تسمح البرامج على مستوى المدرسة بدعم تعليم جميع الطلاب في المدارس عالية الفقر (أكثر من 40٪ من الفقر) من خلال أموال الباب الأول. في برنامج على مستوى المدرسة ، لم يعد العنوان الأول برنامجًا متميزًا ولكن يتم تنسيقه مع صناديق أخرى لدفع التحصيل المحسن في المدرسة. يمكن استخدام الأموال لصالح جميع الأطفال في المدرسة. يتم إنفاق أموال الباب الأول على الاستراتيجيات الموضحة في خطة نجاح المدرسة (مدرسون إضافيون ، مواد وموارد ، أشخاص لتقديم مساعدة إضافية ، تدريب للمعلمين ، أنشطة مشاركة أولياء الأمور ، إلخ). تم تطوير هذه الخطة من خلال إجراء تقييم شامل لاحتياجات المدرسة ، واختيار الاستراتيجيات القائمة على البحث ، والتقييم الدوري للنتائج التي يتم الحصول عليها. إذا كانت النتائج لا تلبي الأهداف تمامًا ، يتم تغيير الخطة. استثمرت كولونيال أيضًا الموارد في دعم الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية لطلابنا ، وكذلك الأطفال المشردين الذين يرتادون مدارسنا. تم دعم البرامج لضمان تحديد جميع احتياجات طلابنا وتلبيتها ، بهدف تزويد الطلاب وأسرهم بالأدوات اللازمة للنجاح أكاديميًا.

روابط هامة

سياسة مشاركة أولياء الأمور في المدرسة الاستعمارية للمنطقة 2020-21

ملفات تعريف المدرسة والمنطقة 

انقر هنا

منطقة المدرسة الاستعمارية
(المدرسة والمنطقة)
معلومات المساءلة 

انقر هنا

تقرير تقييم المدرسة والمنطقة والدولة

انقر هنا

مشاركة الوالدين

حق الوالدين في المعرفة: مؤهلات المعلم

تعتقد منطقة كولونيال سكول ديستريكت أنه ينبغي تعليم جميع الطلاب من قبل موظفين مؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً في من جميع من مدارسنا. للوالدين الحق في معرفة ما إذا كان معلم طفلهم يفي بهذه المعايير. يضمن القانون الفيدرالي هذا الحق للآباء والأمهات الذين لديهم أطفال في المدارس التي تتلقى أموالًا من برنامج Title I الفيدرالي. يمكن للوالدين المهتمين بمعرفة أي من المعلومات التالية تقديم طلب وسيتم إرسال المعلومات إليهم:

  • ما إذا كان المعلم قد استوفى معايير التأهيل والترخيص الحكومية لمستويات الصف والموضوعات التي يدرس فيها المعلم ؛
  • ما إذا كان المعلم يقوم بالتدريس في حالة الطوارئ أو حالة مؤقتة أخرى تم من خلالها التنازل عن مؤهلات الدولة أو معايير الترخيص ؛
  • شهادة البكالوريا الرئيسية للمعلم وأي شهادة تخرج أو درجة أخرى يحملها المعلم ، بما في ذلك مجال انضباط درجة الشهادة ؛ و
  • ما إذا كان الطفل يقدم خدمات من قبل مساعدين مهنيين ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، مؤهلاتهم.

روابط هامة

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بمدير الموارد البشرية في منطقة Colonial School District
جينيفر الكسندر (Jennifer.Alexander@colonial.k12.de.us أو 302-323-2700)

كيف يمكنك أن تشارك؟

 

تظهر الأبحاث أن الطفل الذي لديه عائلة داعمة لديه فرصة أفضل للنجاح في المدرسة.  
كولونيال يرحب بك ويريد مشاركتك النشطة. يمكنك أن تكون جزءًا من عملية صنع القرار فريق يحدد ويقيم خطة تحسين المدرسة لضمان تضمين منظور الوالدين. احضر الأحداث الأكاديمية التي تخطط لها المنطقة التعليمية والمدرسة لفهم ما يتعلمه طفلك بشكل أفضل. يمكنك المساعدة في تحديد أنواع برامج دعم الوالدين التي ستكون في مدرسة طفلك. يمكنك الحضور إلى أحداث الوالدين والمرشد والتطوع. يمكنك تشكيل سياسة مشاركة الوالدين في مدرستك وميثاق المدرسة / الوالدين / الطالب الذي يحدد كيف سنعمل جميعًا معًا.

الجوال

اتصل على 302-323-2700 لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية المشاركة.

البريد الإلكتروني

يمكنك التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني info@colonial.k12.de.us للتعرف على جميع الأدوار التي يمكنك لعبها في تعليم طفلك.

شخصيا

توقف عند مدرسة طفلك والتحدث مع موظفينا أو مكتب المقاطعة لمعرفة كيف يمكننا مساعدتك ، ساعدنا.

النشرة الإخبارية

مايو 2020

Home » Parents & Students » Title 1

Title 1

What is Title 1?

Title I is the largest Federally funded program supporting academically at-risk students in public and private schools. Through Title I, the Federal government allocates funds to school districts around the country based on the number of low-income families in each district. Colonial uses its Title I funds to supplement the funds provided to schools as well as improve the achievement of all children in our schools, as well as address the social and emotional needs of students.

How are Schools Selected?

If the level of poverty in a school is above federal guidelines the school is eligible to receive Title I funds. In keeping with our commitment to early intervention and helping all students to be successful in achieving proficiency of the standards, Colonial School District implements schoolwide programs in each elementary and middle school, as well as Wallin School and William Penn High School.

Contact:

If you have questions or would like additional information, please contact the following:

Dr. Nicholas Baker, Supervisor of Curriculum and Instruction and Title 1 Coordinator (nicholas.baker@colonial.k12.de.us; 302-323-2726)

Gabriel Phillips, Strategic Marketing Officer (gabriel.phillips@colonial.k12.de.us; 302-323-2700)

How does Colonial use Title 1 funds?

School-wide programs allow for the education of all students in high poverty schools (over 40% poverty) to be supported by Title I funds. In a school-wide program, Title I is no longer a distinct program but is coordinated with other funds to drive improved achievement in the school. Funds may be used for the benefit of all children in the school. The Title I funds are spent on the strategies that are outlined in the school’s success plan(additional teachers, materials and resources, people to provide extra help, training for teachers, parent involvement activities, etc). This plan is developed by doing a comprehensive needs assessment for the school, selecting research-based strategies, and periodically evaluating the results being obtained. If the results are not quite meeting the targets, the plan is changed. Colonial has also invested resources in supporting the social and emotional needs of our students, as well as homeless children who attend our schools.  Programs have been supported to ensure that all of the needs of our students are identified and met, with the goal of providing students and their families with the necessary tools to succeed academically.

Important Links

Colonial School District Parent Involvement Policy for 2018-2019

Click here

School and District Profiles for 2018-2019 School year

Click here

Federal Programs Complaint Process to the Delaware Department of Education

Click here

Colonial School District
(School and District)
Accountability Information 

Click here

School, District, and State Assessment Reporting

Click here

Parent Involvement

Parent’s Right to Know: Teacher Qualifications

Colonial School District believes all students should be taught by highly-qualified staff in all of our schools.  Parents have a right to know if their child’s teacher meets these standards.  Federal Law ensures this right for parents who have children in schools that receive funds from the federal Title I program.  Parents who are interested in learning about any of the following information may submit a request and the information will be sent to them:

  • Whether the teacher has met state qualifying and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher is teaching;
  • Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or another provisional status through which state qualification or licensing criteria have been waived;
  • The baccalaureate degree major of the teacher and any other graduate certification or degree held by the teacher, including the field of discipline of the certification degree; and
  • Whether the child is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.

Important Links

For more information, please contact Colonial School District Human Resources Director
Elizabeth Fleetwood (elizabeth.fleetwood@colonial.k12.de.us 302-323-2712.

How can you be involved?

 

Research shows that a child with a supportive family has a better chance of succeeding in school.  
Colonial welcomes you and wants your active participation. You can be a part of the decision making team that establishes and evaluates the school improvement plan to ensure the parent perspective is included. Attend academic events planned by the district and school to better understand what your child is learning.  You can help determine the types of parental support programs that will be in your child’s school. You can come to parental events, mentor, and volunteer. You can shape your school’s parental involvement policy and school/parent/student compact that defines how we will all work together.

Phone

Call 302-323-2700 to find out more about how you can get involved.

Email

Email us at info@colonial.k12.de.us to learn about all the roles you can play in your child’s education.

In person

Stop by your child’s school and talk with our staff or district office to find out how we can help you, help us.