الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

في الوقت الحالي ، يوجد في كل مدرسة في المنطقة فريق يعمل على خطط قائمة على البناء لأن ما يصلح لمدرسة ما قد لا يصلح لمدرسة أخرى. يقوم حوالي 270 إداريًا ومعلمًا وموظفًا باكتشاف الشكل الذي قد يبدو عليه يوم الطالب في كل مدرسة من مدارسنا المستعمرة استنادًا إلى توجيهات وزارة التعليم وتوصيات مجموعة العمل التعليمية والتشغيلية في المنطقة ومعلومات الاستطلاع من أولياء الأمور. تتضمن هذه الخطط كيفية تسليم التعليمات ، والنقل ، وبناء المداخل ، والوجبات التي يتم تقديمها ، وحركة الطلاب على مدار اليوم ، وكيفية ممارسة التباعد الاجتماعي ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. 

نود أن نشكر أكثر من 4,300 أسرة من صف ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف الثامن الذين قدموا بالفعل نواياهم لأطفالهم لهذا الخريف في استطلاعنا عبر الإنترنت. ساعدنا هذا في تطوير خططنا بشكل أكبر حيث نعمل على ضمان سلامة الموظفين والطلاب. حتى يتم التقاط جميع الآراء ، يكون لدى المدارس فرق تم تكليفها بإجراء مكالمات هاتفية للأسر التي لم تستجب للاستطلاع. لم يتم تضمين أولياء أمور طلاب المدارس الثانوية في الاستطلاع لأن فرق SRS أدركت أن التعلم وجهًا لوجه لم يكن خيارًا قابلاً للتطبيق لبدء العام.

 

“نحن فخورون جدًا بمجموعات العمل لدينا حيث كرست وقتًا كبيرًا والتزامًا بهذا الجهد. لقد كانوا يجتمعون على أساس يومي لتطوير خيارات للعائلات التي تحافظ على سلامة طلابنا وموظفينا أثناء إنشاء تجربة تعليمية عالية الجودة لكل طفل. سنواصل تخطيطنا استعدادًا لبدء المدرسة وتقديم تحديثات منتظمة للعائلات في الأسابيع القادمة ".

دكتور بيت ليدا

مساعد المشرف

خطط مدرسة وليام بن الثانوية (الصفوف 9-12)

بعد الكثير من التفكير المدروس ، حددت مجموعات عمل المستعمرة الآمنة في المدرسة (SRS) ذلك سيبدأ طلاب William William العام الدراسي عن بُعد

  • تم اتخاذ هذا القرار بناءً على عدد طلاب ويليام بين ، والتوجيه من إدارة التعليم بولاية ديلاوير ، وتعقيد جداول الطلاب. 
  • تتوقف خطط الرياضات الخريفية على القرارات التي تتخذها DIAA (رابطة ديلاوير الرياضية بين المدارس).
  • خطط Wallace Wallin وبعض برامجنا الخاصة الأخرى معلقة. 

خطط الصف الثامن - Prek-8

  • تقدم كولونيال خيارين في صف ما قبل الروضة حتى الصف الثامن: التعلم عن بعد أو التعليم وجهًا لوجه
  • تم إخطار أولياء الأمور الذين اختاروا التعلم عن بعد مقدمًا بأن الطلاب ملتزمون بهذا التوقع حتى نهاية الفصل الدراسي الأول في منتصف يناير.  
  • عند هذه النقطة:
    • 39٪ من الآباء اختاروا التعليم وجهًا لوجه لأطفالهم
    • اختار 61 ٪ من الآباء للتعليم عن بعد لأطفالهم
  • سيتم توفير كلا النهجين خمسة (5) أيام في الأسبوع ، وسوف يحمل توقعات مماثلة للتدريس والتعلم. 

يرجى تذكر أن جميع خطط العودة الآمنة إلى المدرسة عرضة للتغيير في أي وقت بسبب التأثير غير المتوقع الذي أحدثه COVID-19 على الولاية والمدرسة.  نأمل أن تقدر العائلات فرق SRS التي أمضت ساعات لا حصر لها في وضع خطط قوية لأفضل وأسوأ السيناريوهات لأننا لا نستطيع أن نقول هذا بما فيه الكفاية - سلامة الطلاب والموظفين هي أولوية كولونيال القصوى.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Presently, each school in the district has a team working on building-based plans because what works for one school may not work for another.  About 270 administrators, teachers, and staff are figuring out what a student’s day may look like in each of our Colonial schools based on the DOE guidance, district instructional, and operational workgroup recommendations, and survey information from parents.  Those plans include how instruction will be delivered, transportation, building entrances, meals being served, student movement throughout the day, and how social distancing will be practiced, to name a few. 

We wish to thank the more than 4,300 Pre-K to 8th-grade families who have already submitted their intentions for their children for this fall in our online survey.  This helped us further develop our plans as we work to ensure the safety of staff and students.  So that all opinions are captured, schools have teams that have been tasked with making phone calls to households that did not respond to the survey.  Parents of high school students were not included in the survey since the SRS teams realized face-to-face learning was not a viable option to start the year.

 

“We are very proud of our workgroups as they have dedicated significant time and commitment to this effort.  They have been meeting on a daily basis to develop options for families that keep our students and staff safe while creating a high-quality learning experience for every child.  We will continue our planning in preparation for the start of school and provide regular updates to families in the coming weeks.”

Dr. Pete Leida

Assistant Superintendent

William Penn High School (Grades 9-12) Plans

After much thoughtful consideration, Colonial’s Safe Return to School (SRS) workgroups have determined that William Penn students will begin the school year remotely

  • This decision was made based on the number of William Penn students, the guidance from the Delaware Department of Education, and the complexity of student schedules. 
  • Plans for fall sports hinge on decisions made by the DIAA (Delaware Interscholastic Athletic Association).
  • Plans for Wallace Wallin and some of our other special programs are pending. 

Prek-8th grade Plans

  • Colonial is offering two options in Pre-K through 8th grade: Remote Learning or Face-to-Face Instruction
  • Parents who opted for remote learning were advised in advance that students are held to that expectation through the end of the 1st semester in mid-January.  
  • At this point:
    • 39% of parents chose for face-to-face instruction for their children
    • 61% of parents chose for remote instruction for their children
  • Both approaches will be provided five (5) days a week and will hold similar expectations for teaching and learning. 

Please remember all Safe Return to School plans are subject to change at any time due to the unpredictable impact that COVID-19 has had on our state and school district.  We hope families appreciate the SRS teams who have spent countless hours making solid plans for the best and worst scenarios because WE cannot say this enough–the safety of students and staff is Colonial’s top priority.