الرئيسية: 302-323-2700 • النقل: (302) 323-2851
حدد صفحة

صحة وعافية

"تلبية احتياجات الطفل كله"

في العام الماضي ، أصبحت كولونيال أول منطقة في ولاية ديلاوير تنشئ قسمًا للصحة والعافية. أنشأنا القسم لدعم مهمة كولونيال لتوفير الوصول والفرص ولضمان معالجة الصحة العقلية والبدنية لطلابنا ومقدمي الرعاية لهم بنفس مستوى الاهتمام والاهتمام مثل التحصيل الدراسي والمعرفي لطلابنا.

خلال هذا الوقت من التعلم عن بعد بسبب COVID-19 ، أصبحت هذه المهمة أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى. نحن نركز على ثلاثة مجالات:

  1. - ضمان استمرارية الخدمات للطلاب من خلال
    1. معالجة الرفاهية الاجتماعية والعاطفية للطلاب من خلال إبقاء الطلاب على اتصال مع مستشاري المدرسة
    2. معالجة السلامة البدنية للطلاب من خلال إبقاء الطلاب على اتصال مع ممرضات المدرسة
    3. معالجة مشاركة الطلاب من خلال العمل مع فريق الحضور لدينا للوصول إلى الطلاب الذين يواجهون صعوبة في التواصل مع التعلم عن بعد
    4. تلبية احتياجات الطفل بالكامل من خلال إبقاء الطلاب على اتصال بخدمات الدعم ، مثل مراكز الصحة المدرسية
  2. توفير احتياجات الرعاية الذاتية للموظفين من قبل
    1. تطوير وتوزيع سلسلة موارد الرعاية الذاتية للموظفين المستعمرين
  3. تقديم التشجيع والدعم للعائلات من خلال
    1. تطوير وتوزيع سلسلة موارد الطلاب المستعمرين وعافية الأسرة

آمل أن تجد المعلومات الواردة في هذا الموقع مفيدة. يرجى التواصل معي بأفكارك وملاحظاتك حول كيفية العمل معًا للحفاظ على قوة كولونيال نيشن!

جون م. كوبر ، EdD
مدير
قسم الصحة والعافية
Jon.Cooper@colonial.k12.de.us

Dآتا Access لـ Sطالب Health أو DASH

أعزائي طلاب المستعمرات وأولياء الأمور / أولياء الأمور والأسر:

في كولونيال سكول ديستريكت (CSD) ، نقدر صحة ورفاهية طلابنا. نحن نعلم أن الطلاب الذين يتمتعون بصحة جيدة هم أكثر قدرة على القدوم إلى المدرسة والتعلم. يسعدنا أن نشارك أن CSD تشارك مع الأطباء والممرضات المحليين ونظام Nemours لصحة الأطفال (Nemours) وشبكة المعلومات الصحية في ديلاوير (DHIN) في مشروع لدعم صحة طلابنا وحضورهم إلى المدرسة.

من خلال المشروع - وهو ما يسمى ب Dآتا Access لـ Sطالب Health أو DASH - يمكن للوالدين أو الأوصياء إعطاء الإذن لـ CSD لمشاركة معلومات الحضور بشكل آمن وإذا كان لدى الطالب خطة IEP أو خطة 504 مع طبيب (أطباء) الطفل والممرضة (الممرضين) وموظفي المكتب الطبي. ستساعد هذه المعلومات المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية هؤلاء على العمل مع العائلات لتوفير التوعية والرعاية الطبية الخاصة للأطفال الذين قد يتغيبون عن المدرسة أو قد لا يكونون على دراية بالخدمات المحتملة المتاحة لأطفالهم.

لماذا يشارك CSD والأطباء والممرضات المحليون في هذا المشروع؟

يتشارك CSD ومقدمو الخدمات الطبية المحليون الهدف المتمثل في إنجاب أطفال أصحاء جسديًا وعقليًا في المدرسة ، كل يوم ، ومستعدين للتعلم. بالنسبة للعديد من الطلاب الذين يعانون من حالات طبية مثل الربو والحساسية وفقر الدم المنجلي والسكري ، قد يكون هذا أكثر صعوبة. يتشارك CSD والأطباء والممرضات المحليون في شراكة لمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكاننا دعم صحة الطلاب ورفاهيتهم بشكل أفضل عندما يعرف الأطباء والممرضات المزيد عن الحضور في المدرسة وخطط التعليم. في النهاية ، نأمل أن يساعد هذا الطلاب على تحسين أكاديميتهم.

كيف سيساعد هذا المشروع طفلي؟

الأطباء والممرضات وموظفوهم قادرون على تقديم التوعية والرعاية الطبية الخاصة إذا كان طفلك قد تغيب عن المدرسة. على سبيل المثال ، قد يكون طبيب طفلك قادرًا على التوصية بدواء جديد أو مختلف للمساعدة في جعل طفلك يشعر بالتحسن والتحكم بشكل أفضل في الربو أو الحساسية أو أي حالة أخرى لدى طفلك. قد يكون فريق الرعاية الطبية قادرًا أيضًا على دعم المشكلات الشائعة الأخرى للوصول إلى المدرسة ، مثل النقل أو احتياجات رعاية الطفل. وسيعرفون الآن أيضًا ما إذا كان لدى الطفل خطة IEP أو خطة 504 ويمكنه تشجيع الأسرة على مناقشة الاهتمامات التعليمية والدعم / الخدمات المحتملة.

ما هي المدارس المشاركة؟

ستشارك جميع مدارس CSD في هذا المشروع. تم اختيار هذه المدارس لأن العديد من الطلاب في هذه المدارس يتلقون الرعاية الطبية في نفس مكاتب الأطباء. هذا يسمح CSD للشراكة بشكل وثيق مع هؤلاء الأطباء والممرضات.

كيف يمكنني الاشتراك؟

للتسجيل ، يرجى التوقيع على نموذج الموافقة المرفق والعودة إلى مدرسة طفلك. 

كيف يمكنني معرفة المزيد؟

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة ، فيرجى التحدث مع مدرسة طفلك أو ممرضة المدرسة أو مقدم الرعاية الطبية. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بـ Jon Cooper على jon.cooper@colonial.k12.de.us أو 302-323-2700.

يوجد مستند الأسئلة المتداولة في https://dcps.dc.gov/node/1240146.

Main: 302-323-2700 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851

Health & Wellness

“Addressing the Needs of The Whole Child”

Last year, Colonial became the first district in Delaware to establish a Division of Health & Wellness. We created the division to support Colonial’s mission to provide Access and Opportunity and to ensure that the mental and physical health of our students and their caregivers is addressed with the same level of attention and concern as our students’ academic and cognitive achievement.

During this time of remote learning because of COVID-19, this mission is more important than ever. We are focusing on three areas:

  1. Ensuring the continuity of services for students by
    1. Addressing the social-emotional wellbeing of students by keeping students connected with their School Counselors
    2. Addressing the physical well-being of students by keeping students connected with their School Nurses
    3. Addressing the engagement of students by working with our Attendance Team to reach out to students who are having difficulty connecting with remote learning
    4. Addressing the needs of the whole child by keeping students connected to support services, such as the School Wellness Centers
  2. Providing for the self-care needs of staff by
    1. Developing and distributing the Colonial Staff Self-Care Resource Series
  3. Providing encouragement and support for families by
    1. Developing and distributing the Colonial Student and Family Wellness Resource Series

I hope that you find the information on this site helpful. Please reach out to me with your ideas and feedback about how we can work together to keep Colonial Nation strong!

Jon M. Cooper, EdD
Director
Division of Health & Wellness
Jon.Cooper@colonial.k12.de.us

Data Access for Student Health or DASH

Dear Colonial students, parents/guardians, and families:

At Colonial School District (CSD), we value the health and wellbeing of our students. We know that students who are healthy are better able to come to school and learn. We are pleased to share that CSD is partnering with local doctors, nurses, the Nemours Children’s Health System (Nemours) and the Delaware Health Information network (DHIN) on a project to support our students’ health and attendance in school.

Through the project — which is called the Data Access for Student Health or DASH – parents or guardians can give permission to CSD to securely share attendance information and if the student has an IEP or 504 plan with their child’s doctor(s), nurse(s), and medical office staff. This information will help these healthcare professionals work with families to provide special outreach and medical attention to children that might be missing school or may not be aware of potential services available for their children.

Why are CSD and local doctors and nurses partnering on this project?

CSD and local medical providers share the goal of having physically and mentally healthy children who are at school, every day, ready to learn. For many students with medical conditions such as asthma, allergies, sickle cell anemia, and diabetes, this can be harder. CSD and local doctors and nurses are partnering to see if we can better support students’ health and wellbeing when doctors and nurses know more about school attendance and education plans. Ultimately, we hope this will help students improve their academics.

How will this project help my child?

Doctors, nurses, and their staff are able to provide special outreach and medical attention if your child might be missing school. For example, your child’s doctor may be able to recommend a new or different medication to help make your child feel better and to better control your child’s asthma, allergies, or other condition. The medical care team may also be able to support other common issues for getting to school, such as transportation or child care needs. They will also now know if a child has an IEP or 504 plan and can encourage a family to discuss educational concerns and potential supports/services .

What schools are participating?

All CSD schools will be participating in this project. These schools were chosen because many students at these schools get their medical care at the same doctors’ offices. This allows CSD to closely partner with those doctors and nurses.

How do I sign up?

To sign up, please sign the attached consent form and return to your child’s school. 

How can I learn more?

If you have questions, please speak with your child’s school, school nurse, or medical provider. You can also contact Jon Cooper at jon.cooper@colonial.k12.de.us or 302-323-2700.

A Frequently Asked Questions document is at http://www.colonialschooldistrict.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/DASH-Project-FAQs-8.20.21.pdf