Main: (302) 323-2935 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 renee.griffith@colonial.k12.de.us

Contact Us

Click on a staff member’s name for quick access to his or her classroom website!

Main Office Staff

 

Renee M. Griffith

Principal – Main Office

Phone Ext. 1240

renee.griffith@colonial.k12.de.us

 

Tierney DuBard
Assistant Principal – Main Office
Phone ext. 1185

Cheryl Rodriguez

Secretary – Main Office

Phone Ext. 1242

cheryl.rodriguez@colonial.k12.de.us

Jignasa Wedell

School Counselor – Room 16

Phone Ext. 1016

jignasa.wedell@colonial.k12.de.us

 

16 Pleasant Place, New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 323-2935 | Fax: (302) 323-2943

Kindergarten

Nicole Belasco
Room 30
Phone ext. 1030
nicole.belasco@colonial.k12.de.us

Devin Fletcher
Room 31
Phone ext. 1031
devin.fletcher@colonial.k12.de.us

Christal Beasley
Room 32
Phone ext. 1032
christal.beasley@colonial.k12.de.us

 

Emily Kalish
Room 33
Phone ext.
emily.kalish@colonial.k12.de.us

 Chunyan Wang- Chinese Immersion Para
Room 25
Phone ext. 1025
chunyan.wang@colonial.k12.de.us

First Grade

Melissa Olinger
Room 26
Phone ext. 1026
melissa.olinger@colonial.k12.de.us

Christina Lewis
Room 28
Phone ext. 1028
christina.lewis@colonial.k12.de.us

Lauren Rim
Room 29
Phone ext. 1029
lauren.rim@colonial.k12.de.us

Hannah Schneese – Chinese Immersion
Room 25
Phone ext. 1025
hannah.schneese@colonial.k12.de.us

Second Grade

Kelsey McGrath
Room 36
Phone ext. 1036
kelsey.mcgrath@colonial.k12.de.us

Carolyn Orr
Room 34
Phone ext. 1034
carolyn.orr@colonial.k12.de.us

Clare Facciolo
Room 35
Phone ext. 1035
clare.carpernter@colonial.k12.de.us

Bieni Qian – Chinese Immersion

Room 12

Phone ext. 1012

bieni.qian@colonial.k12.de.us

Third Grade

Allison Boruta
Room 2
Phone ext. 1002
allison.boruta@colonial.k12.de.us

Claire Breslin
Room 3
Phone ext. 1003
claire.breslin@colonial.k12.de.us

Mary Bauernschmidt
Room 14
Phone ext. 1014
mary.bauernschmidt@colonial.k12.de.us

Margaret MachulskiChinese Immersion

Room 11

Phone ext. 1011

margaret.muchulski@colonial.k12.de.us

 

 

Fourth Grade

Riann Warman
Room 4
Phone ext. 1004
riann.warman@colonial.k12.de.us

Angela Jackson (4th/5th Intensive Support)
Room 6
Phone ext. 1006
angela.jackson@colonial.k12.de.us

Jenifer Wursta
Room 13
Phone ext.  1013
jenifer.wursta@colonial.k12.de.us 

Qian Zhang – Chinese Immersion
Room 10
Phone ext. 1010

qian.zhang@colonial.k12.de.us

 

Fifth Grade

Lisa Mims
Room 5
Phone ext. 1005
lisa.mims@colonial.k12.de.us

Stacy Nichols – Chinese Immersion
Room 9 

Phone ext. 1009
stacy.nichols@colonial.k12.de.us

Meghan Harrington
Room 8
Phone ext. 1008
meghan.harrington@colonial.k12.de.us

Rachel Foley

Room 7

Phone ext. 1007

rachel.foley@colonial.k12.de.us

Support Staff

Jennifer Wilhelm
ESL Room – Room 27
Phone Ext. 1027
jennifer.wilhelm@colonial.k12.de.us

Mandy Munson 
Special Education Coordinator – Room 16
Phone Ext. 1236
mandy.munson@colonial.k12.de.us

Donna Robinson
Nurse – Nurse’s Office
Phone Ext. 1235
donna.robinson@colonial.k12.de.us

Kayla Woods
School Psychologist – Room 16
Phone Ext. 1236
kayla.woods@colonial.k12.de.us

Vacancy
Family Crisis Therapist
Phone Ext. 
@colonial.k12.de.us

Kristin Chickadel 
Occupational Therapist – Room
Phone Ext. 
kristin.chickadel@colonial.k12.de.us

Mary Udovich
Speech Therapist 
Phone Ext. 
mary.udovich@colonial.k12.de.us

Student Resources

Kristina Hopkins
Literacy Coach – Room 19
Phone Ext. 1019
kristina.hopkins@colonial.k12.de.us

Melissa Condit
Math Coach – Room 19
Phone Ext. 1015
meliss.condit@colonial.k12.de.us

Kristina Birzes
Reading Interventionist 
Phone Ext. 
kristina.birzes@colonial.k12.de.us

Stephanie Levin
Reading Interventionist 
Phone ext: 
stephanie.levin@colonial.k12.de.us

Carol Carter
Reading Interventionist 

Room
Phone Ext. 
carol.carter@colonial.k12.de.us

Cat Ahlrich
Room 
Phone ext. 
cat.ahlrich@colonial.k12.de.us

Carl Watson
Paraprofessional
Room 28
Phone Ext. 1028
carl.watson@colonial.k12.de.us

Shaneka Turner
Paraprofessional
Room 36
Phone Ext. 1036
shaneka.turner@colonial.k12.de.us

Lisa Cooke
Paraprofessional
Room 14
Phone Ext. 1014
lisa.cooke@colonial.k12.de.us

Andrew Hults
Paraprofessional
Room 6
Phone Ext. 1006
andrew.hults@colonial.k12.de.us

Rhodel Okyne
Paraprofessional
Room 30/32
Phone Ext. 1032
rhodel.okyne@colonial.k12.de.us

Mariah Mims
Paraprofessional
Room 26/29
Phone Ext. 1026
mariah.mims@colonial.k12.de.us

Jason Waters
Paraprofessional
Room 31
Phone Ext. 1031
jason.waters@colonial.k12.de.us

Specialists

Joseph Vignola
Physical Education – Gym
Phone Ext. 1168
joseph.vignola@colonial.k12.de.us

Megan DeSousa
Music/Chorus/Band – Room 22
Phone Ext. 1022
megan.desousa@colonial.k12.de.us

Holli Millman
Art – Room 23
Phone Ext. 1023
holli.millman@colonial.k12.de.us

Charla Williams
Library/Media – Room 20
Phone Ext. 1020
charla.williams@colonial.k12.de.us