Main: 302-832-6280 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us

Due to COVID-19, educators/staff should be contacted via email until further notice.

Educator/Staff Contact Information

Phone: (302) 832-6280

Administrators:
Amina Baaith, Principal
Email: amina.baaith@colonial.k12.de.us

Erika Thomas-Brown, Student Advisor (6th) | Urahn Roberts, Assistant Principal (7th) | Megan Nowell, Assistant Principal (8th)

Email: erika.thomas-brown@colonial.k12.de.us | Email: urahn.roberts@colonial.k12.de.us | Email: megan.nowell@colonial.k12.de.us        

Office Staff: 
Lisa Jefferson, Main Office (7th) | Tamara Gosa-Wilson, North SC (8th) | Jeanne Keister, South SC (6th)
Email: lisa.jefferson@colonial.k12.de.us | Email: tamara.gosa-wilson@colonial.k12.de.us | Email: jeanne.keister@colonial.k12.de.us

Guidance Counselors:

Allison Sheppard | Laura DiFrancesco | Shaheda Pine
Email: allison.sheppard@colonial.k12.de.us | Email: laura.difrancesco@colonial.k12.de.us | Email: shaheda.pine@colonial.k12.de.us


6th Grade, Team A:

Team Leader:
Sandra Morelli (Social Studies)
Email: sandra.morelli@colonial.k12.de.us

Amy Alpen (Math)
    Email:
amy.alpen@colonial.k12.de.us

Joann Miller (English Language Arts)
    Email:
joann.miller@colonial.k12.de.us

Jason Passero (Science)
Email: jason.passero@colonial.k12.de.us


6th Grade, Team B:

Team Leader:
Megan Shannon (Science)
Email: megan.shannon@colonial.k12.de.us

Danielle Lundberg (English Language Arts/Special Education)
Email: danielle.lundberg@colonial.k12.de.us

Lauren McCool (Social Studies)
Email: lauren.mccool@colonial.k12.de.us

Thomas Wesley (Math/Special Education)
Email: thomas.wesley@colonial.k12.de.us

Danielle Crowley (English Language Arts/Math/Special Education)
    Email: danielle.crowley@colonial.k12.de.us

Mary Jo O’Brien (Paraeducator)
    Email: maryjo.o’brien@colonial.k12.de.us


6th Grade, Team C:

Team Leader:
John Arent (Science)
    Email: john.arent@colonial.k12.de.us

Shannon Dennis (English Language Arts)
    Email:
shannon.dennis@colonial.k12.de.us

Matthew Doyle (Social Studies)
Email: matthew.doyle@colonial.k12.de.us

Hope Quinn (Math)
Email: hope.quinn@colonial.k12.de.us

 

6th Grade, Chinese Immersion:

Xiaolin Huang (Chinese Immersion)
Email: xiaolin.huang@colonial.k12.de.us

6th Grade, Spanish Immersion:

Sergio Tortosa (Spanish Immersion)
Email: sergio.tortosa@colonial.k12.de.us


7th Grade, Team A:

Team Leader:
Rebeccah Gutherman (English Language Arts)
Email: rebeccah.rathaus@colonial.k12.de.us

Erin Motley (Science)
Email: erin.motley@colonial.k12.de.us

Katie Thompson (Social Studies)
   Email: katherine.thompson@colonial.k12.de.us

TBD (Math)
   Email: tbd@colonial.k12.de.us

 

 

Vivanne Peace (Math/Special Education)
   Email: vivanne.peace@colonial.k12.de.us

Marcy Mehdizadeh (English Language Arts/Special Education)
   Email: marcy.mehdizadeh@colonial.k12.de.us


7th Grade, Team B:

Team Leader:
Nicole Jackson (Social Studies)
    Email: nicole.jackson@colonial.k12.de.us

Sarah Fuhr (Science)
    Email: sarah.june@colonial.k12.de.us

Carly Patent (English Language Arts)
Email:
carly.patent@colonial.k12.de.us

Megan Waltz (Math)
    Email: megan.waltz@colonial.k12.de.us

 

 

Vivanne Peace (Math/Special Education)
   Email: vivanne.peace@colonial.k12.de.us

Marcy Mehdizadeh (English Language Arts/Special Education)
   Email: marcy.mehdizadeh@colonial.k12.de.us

Danielle Crowley (English Language Arts/Special Education)
    Email: danielle.crowley@colonial.k12.de.us

Mary Jo O’Brien (Paraeducator)
    Email: maryjo.o’brien@colonial.k12.de.us


7th Grade, Team C:

Team Leader:
Lorianne Kalb (Math)
    Email: lorianne.kalb@colonial.k12.de.us

Nancy Khoutsavanh (English Language Arts)
    Email: nancy.khoutsavanh@colonial.k12.de.us

MaKayla Raymond (Social Studies)
Email:
makayla.whitt@colonial.k12.de.us

Shakimma Turner (Science)
    Email: shakimma.turner@colonial.k12.de.us

 


8th Grade, Team A:

Team Leader:
Kenya Wilkinson (Math)
    Email: kenya.wilkinson@colonial.k12.de.us

Jocelyn Cane (Social Studies)
    Email: jocelyn@colonial.k12.de.us

TBD (English Language Arts)
    Email: tbd@colonial.k12.de.us

Barry Seymour (Science)
    Email: barry.seymour@colonial.k12.de.us

 


8th Grade, Team B:

Team Leader:
Melissa Ellis (Math/Special Education)
Email:
melissa.ellis@colonial.k12.de.us

Robert Adams (Social Studies)
    Email: robert.adams@colonial.k12.de.us

TBD (English Language Arts)
Email:
tbd@colonial.k12.de.us

Cynthia Temple (Science)
Email:
cynthia.temple@colonial.k12.de.us

Nicole Truszcienski (Math)
    Email: nicole.truszcienski@colonial.k12.de.us

 

 

 

Marcy Mehdizadeh (English Language Arts/Special Education)
   Email: marcy.mehdizadeh@colonial.k12.de.us


8th Grade, Team C:

Team Leader:
April Bullen (Science)
    Email: april.bullen@colonial.k12.de.us  

Crystal Braxton (Math)
Email:
crystal.braxton@colonial.k12.de.us

Christopher Jones (Social Studies)
    Email: christopher.jones@colonial.k12.de.us

Jackie Murphy (English Language Arts)
    Email: jacqueline.murphy@colonial.k12.de.us

 


CASL Program:

Joi Campbell (6th & 7th Grade)
    Email: joia.campbell@colonial.k12.de.us

TBD (7th & 8th Grade)
    Email: tbd@colonial.k12.de.us

Scott Eger (Paraeducator)
    Email: scott.eger@colonial.k12.de.us

Danielle Riley (Paraeducator)
    Email: danielle.riley@colonial.k12.de.us

Tonya Saunders (Paraeducator)
    Email: tonya.saunders@colonial.k12.de.us


ILC Program:

Olivia Debrah
    Email: olivia.debrah@colonial.k12.de.us

Tracy Fleck-McCoy
    Email: tracy.fleck-mccoy@colonial.k12.de.us

Chalisa McCray
    Email: chalisa.mccray@colonial.k12.de.us

Kesia Staton-Thomas
    Email: kesia.staton-thomas@colonial.k12.de.us

Matthew Hankerson (Paraeducator)
    Email: matthew.hankerson@colonial.k12.de.us

Pamela Harris (Paraeducator)
    Email: pamela.harris@colonial.k12.de.us

Tyree Miller (Paraeducator)
    Email: tyree.miller@colonial.k12.de.us

Gwen Wisniewski (Paraeducator)
    Email: gwen.wisniewski@colonial.k12.de.us


Exploratory Teachers:

Team Leader:
Shannon Audet (Visual Art)
    Email: shannon.laspina@colonial.k12.de.us

Michael Brelick (Band: 7th & 8th Grade, Jazz Band, Keyboards)
    Email: michael.brelick@colonial.k12.de.us

Charles Clark (Digital Media)
    Email: charles.clark@colonial.k12.de.us

Justine Espiritu (Chorus, Keyboards & Drama)
    Email: justine.espiritu@colonial.k12.de.us

Kim Ferraro (Health)
    Email: kim.ferraro@colonial.k12.de.us

Kyle Giddens (JDG)
    Email: kyle.giddens@colonial.k12.de.us

Ashley Green (Health/Physical Education)
    Email: ashley.green@colonial.k12.de.us

Melissa Johnson (Graphic Art & Design)
    Email: melissa.johnson@colonial.k12.de.us

Christine Lewis (Band: 6th Grade, Steel Drum Ensemble, Guitar)
    Email: christine.lewis@colonial.k12.de.us

Teresa Martin (Gym)
    Email: teresa.martin@colonial.k12.de.us

Kevin McDermott (Gym)
    Email: kevin.mcdermott@colonial.k12.de.us

DaVontay Phillips (Communities in Schools)
    Email: 
davontay.phillips@colonial.k12.de.us

Lauren Robbins (Dance)
   Email: lauren.robbins@colonial.k12.de.us


Specialists & Support Staff:

John Barr (Supervisor of Safety)
    Email: john.barr@colonial.k12.de.us

Carl Bond (Constable)
    Email: carl.bond@colonial.k12.de.us

Michael Brelick (Athletic Director)
    Email: michael.brelick@colonial.k12.de.us

Laura DiFrancesco (Special Education Coach)
    Email: laura.difrancesco@colonial.k12.de.us

Alexandra Ellison (Special Education Coordinator)
    Email: alexandra.ellison@colonial.k12.de.us

Gary Gleason (Café Manager)
    Email: cafe.gunningbedford@colonial.k12.de.us

Jennifer Goldsborough (Special Education Coordinator)
    Email: jennifer.goldsborough@colonial.k12.de.us

Sheryl Herbert (Psychologist)
    Email: sheryl.herbert@colonial.k12.de.us

Kelli Hewes (Literacy Coach)
    Email: kelli.hewes@colonial.k12.de.us

Erica Horton (Occupational Therapist)
    Email: erica.horton@colonial.k12.de.us

Frequiere Lazare (Psychologist)
    Email: frequiere.lazare@colonial.k12.de.us

Kariana Maldanado (English Language Learners)
    Email: kariana.maldanado@colonial.k12.de.us

Lauren McCool (Library Coordinator)
    Email: lauren.mccool@colonial.k12.de.us

Jessica Murtha (Speech Language Pathologist)
    Email: jessica.murtha@colonial.k12.de.us

Chardae Robinson (Behavior Interventionist)
    Email: chardae.robinson@colonial.k12.de.us

Olivia Taylor (Nurse)
    Email: olivia.taylor@colonial.k12.de.us

Rick Terry (Chief Custodian)
    Email: richard.terry@colonial.k12.de.us

Jennifer Trievel (Math Coach)
    Email: jennifer.trievel@colonial.k12.de.us

Sherri Tull-Hubbard (Behavioral Consultant)
    Email: sherri.tull-hubbard@colonial.k12.de.us