(302) 832-6300 Fax: (302) 832-6305

Contact Us

Jeffory Gibeault
Principal
Main Office, ext. 6001
jeffory.gibeault@colonial.k12.de.us

Rich Bryson
Assistant Principal
B/O Staff Center,
richard.brysonjr@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Kishayla Payne-Miller
Assistant Principal
G/Y Staff Center
Kishayla.Payne-Miller@colonial.k12.de.us

Hyacinth Dunlap
Student Advisor
hyacinth.dunlap@colonial.k12.de.us

 

Southern

795 Cox Neck Rd, New Castle, DE 19720

 

Follow our school Twitter:@sousharkscsd

Follow us on Instagram: @southernelementarycsd

 

Follow Mr. Gibeault on Twitter: @jefforyGibeault

Teachers and Staff

Kindergarten

Ms. Adriana Mann– G5
adriana.mann@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3005

Mrs. Maria Vaillancourt – G6
maria.vaillancourt@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3006

Mrs. Rebecca Emig – G4
rebecca.emig@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3004

Mrs. Cheritta Marvel– G7
cheritta.marvel@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3007

Ms. Naeisha Palmer– G8
naeisha.Palmer@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3008

First Grade

Ms. Brandi Bowers – G9
brandi.bowers@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3009
Website 

Mrs. Christine Minker – G10
christine.minker@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3010

Ms. Jennifer Hurley – G11
jennifer.hurley@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3011

Mrs. Michelle Upperman – G11
Michelle.Upperman@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3011

Ms. Cindy Price – G12
cindy.price@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3012
Website 

Ms. Julianne Jackson – G13
Julianne.Jackson@colonial.k12.de.us
 ext. 3013

Mrs. Abby Potts – G14
abby.potts@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Second Grade

Mrs. Marlowe Woodfin – B9
marlowe.woodfin@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1009
Website

Mrs. Catherine Ahlrich – B11
catherine.ahlrich@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1011

Mrs. Abby Schneider – B12
abigail.schneider@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1012
Website

Ms. Samantha Dent – B13
samantha.dent@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1013

Ms. Laura Oakley – B14
laura.oakley@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1014

Third Grade

Mrs. Krystal Rembert-Wallace – B4
krystal.rembert-wallace@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1004
Website

Mrs. Rebecca Grillo – B6
rebecca.grillo@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1006
Website

Mr. Todd Pusey – B7
todd.pusey@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1007

Mrs. Sarah Phillips – B8
sarah.phillips@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1008

Mrs. Rachel Barton– B10
rachel.barton@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1010

Mrs. Sharon Jenkins– B10
sharon.jenkins@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1010

Fourth Grade
Ms. Holly Simpson – O9
holly.simpson@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4009

Ms. Brianna McCartney – O9
brianna.mccartney@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4009

Ms. Katrina Gopez – O11
katrina.gopez@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4011

Mrs. Megan Murphy – O12
megan.murphy@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4012

Mrs. Nancy Frailey – O13
nancy.frailey@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4013

Ms. Dawn Freebery – O14
dawn.freebery@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4014

Fifth Grade

Mrs. Roxie Baynard – O4
roxie.baynard@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4004

 

Mr. Adam Ferguson – O5
adam.ferguson@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4005

 

Miss Emily Schussler – O6
emily.schussler@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4006

 

Mrs. Bridget Shimp – O8
bridget.shimp@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4008

 Mr. James Stiner – O10
james.stiner@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4010

Mrs. Melissa Nolan – O10
melissa.nolan@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4010

 

Secretaries
Ms. Lindsay Haugh
Main Office
lindsay.haugh@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6000

Mrs. Kimberly Briscoe
G/Y Staff Center
kimberly.briscoe@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6015

Ms. Carmen Word
B/O Staff Center
carmen.word@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6032

 

Nurses
CASL

Mrs. Allyson Bramble– Y10
allyson.bramble@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2010

 

Ms. Elise DeRose-Rea– O7
elise.deroserea@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4007

 

Ms. Julia Rechner – G1
julia.rechner@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3001

 

Mr. Patrick Krajewski – G3
patrick.krajewski@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3003

 

Mrs. Lindsay Lucas– Y14
lindsay.lucas@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2014

 

Mrs. Theresa Monaco – Y12
theresa.monaco@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2012

 

Ms. Taylor Fulmer – Y13
taylor.fulmer@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2013

 

ILC

Ms. Briana Holden – Y5
briana.holden@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2005

Mrs. Stephanie Alexander – Y7
stephanie.alexander@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2007

Ms. Khalice Payne – Y8
khalice.payne@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2008

Mrs. Kimberly Stracinski– Y9
kimberly.stracinski@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2009

Ms. Chanel Purnell – Y11
chanel.purnell@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2011

Integration A

Mrs. Tamara Santiago– B1
tamara.santiago@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1001

 

Ms. Victoria Reus– B3
victoria.reus@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1003

 

Ms. Erika Komp– B5
erika.komp@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1005

 

Mrs. Jennifer Miloszewski– O1
jennifer.miloszewski@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4001

 

Ms. Laina Durham– O3
laina.durham@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4003

 

Mrs. Kate Bolton– Y1
kate.bolton@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2001

 

Mrs. Julianne Conaway– Y3
julianne.conaway@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2003

 

Mrs. Paula Jean – Y4
paula.jean@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2004

 

Mrs. Jessica O’Neill – Y6
jessica.oneill@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2006

 

ELL (English Language Learners)
Mrs. Regina Becker 
regina.becker@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6201
Music

Mrs. Jody Garcia
jody.garcia@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6038

Mrs. Jacqueline Higgins (Mondays)
jacqueline.higgins@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040

Mr. Tyrone Tedrick (Band)
tyrone.tedrick@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040

Art

Ms. Susan Stiles
susan.stiles@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6041

 

Physical Education
Mr. Martin Jordan
martin.jordan@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6020

Mr. James Bratten
james.bratten@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6036

Mr. Robert Poore 
robert.poore@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6020

Technology Education

Ms. Molly Burgess
molly.burgess@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6012

Ms. Jennifer Haugh (Thursdays and Fridays)
jennifer.haugh@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6202

Speech Therapists

 Ms. Christine Stow
christine.stow@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6002

Jessica Murtha
jessica.murtha@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6002

Ms. Lauren Fox
lauren.fox@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6007

Mr. Jeffrey Loux
jeffrey.loux@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6006

Ms. Kristen Barrow
kristen.barrow@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6005

Physical and Occupational Therapists

Physical Therapist

Mrs. Kristin Capone
kristin.capone@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Occupational Therapists

Mrs. Christine Holdren
christine.holdren@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Ms. Warna Warren 
warna.warren@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Mrs. Lisa Bachman (M, T, W, Th)
kristin.capone@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Ms. Alicia Postlewait (M, T, Th)
alicia.postlewait@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Ms. Erica Horton
erica.horton@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

 

 

Special Education Coordinators

Mrs. Heather Cern
heather.cern@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6062

 

Ms. Elena Miller
elena.miller@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6017

 

Mrs. Megan Mueller
megan.mueller@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6034

 

Family Crisis Therapist

Mr. Terrance Delane
terrance.delane@state.de.us
ext. 6008

Counselors
Mrs. Lisa Gale – G/Y Staff Center
lisa.gale@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6013

Mrs. Debi Kelly – B/O Staff Center
deborah.kelly@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6028

Psychologists

Ms. Abby Cash
abigail.cash@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6018

Mrs. Lindsay Hammond
lindsay.hammond@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6030

Ms. Sarah Flavell
sarah.flavell@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6030

 

Literacy and Math Interventionists

Literacy Interventionists

Mrs. Gayle Cooksey-B221 
gayle.cooksey@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040
Website

Mrs. Diane Tilley-B221
diane.tilley@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040

Math Interventionist

Mrs. Maureen Nichols-B221
maureen.nichols@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040

 

Math and Reading Coach

Mrs. Erica Boykin – O2
erica.boykin@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4002

Ms. Desiree Norwood – O2
desiree.norwood@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4002