Main: (302) 832-6300 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us

Contact Southern Elementary!

Phone Number: (302) 832-6300

Fax Number: (302) 832-6305

Have a Question?

Due to Colonial schools being closed, office staff may be working remotely. If you need assistance, feel free to email an administrator or secretary below or submit your question here.

Address:

795 Cox Neck Road

New Castle, Delaware 19720

Sign up for Text Message Updates!
Visit https://www.remind.com/join/soucsd

Administrators

Jeffory Gibeault

Jeffory Gibeault

Principal

Rich Bryson

Rich Bryson

Assistant Principal -B/O Staff Center

Kim Hayman

Kim Hayman

Assistant Principal -G/Y Staff Center

Justin Hanger

Justin Hanger

Student Advisor -B/O Staff Center

Teachers and Staff

Kindergarten

Ms. Adriana Mann– G5
adriana.mann@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3005

Mrs. Maria Vaillancourt – G6
maria.vaillancourt@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3006

Mrs. Emily Zimmerman– G4
emily.zimmerman@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3004

Mrs. Cheritta Marvel– G7
cheritta.marvel@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3007

Ms. Lindsay Blaier– G8
lindsay.blaier@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3008

First Grade

Mrs. Christine Minker – G10
christine.minker@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3010

Ms. Jennifer Hurley – G14
jennifer.hurley@colonial.k12.de.us

Ms. Cindy Price – G12
cindy.price@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3012
Website 

Ms. Julianne Jackson – G13
Julianne.Jackson@colonial.k12.de.us
 ext. 3013

Mrs. Abby Potts – G14
abby.potts@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 3014

Natalie Kozar – G12
natalie.kozar@colonial.k12.de.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Second Grade

Mrs. Brandi Bowers – B11
brandi.bowers@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1011

Mrs. Abby Schneider – B12
abigail.schneider@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1012
Website

Ms. Samantha Dent – B13
samantha.dent@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1013

Ms. Laura Oakley – B14
laura.oakley@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1014 

Mrs. Marlowe Woodfin – B14
marlowe.woodfin@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1014

Third Grade

Mrs. Krystal Rembert-Wallace – B4
krystal.rembert-wallace@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1004
Website

Mrs. Rebecca Grillo – B6
rebecca.grillo@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1006
Website

Mr. Todd Pusey – B7
todd.pusey@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1007

Mrs. Chadia Middleton – B5
chadia.middletown@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1005

Mrs. Nicole Rash– B9
nicole.rash@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 109

Mrs. Sharon Jenkins– B6
sharon.jenkins@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1006

Fourth Grade

Ms. Holly Simpson & Melissa Nolan– O9
holly.simpson@colonial.k12.de.us
Melissa.nolan@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4009

Ms. Katrina Gopez – O11
katrina.gopez@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4011

Mrs. Nancy Frailey – O13
nancy.frailey@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4013

Ms. Dawn Freebery – O14
dawn.freebery@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4014

Fifth Grade

Mr. Adam Ferguson – O5
adam.ferguson@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4005

Randi Navon – O12
randi.navon@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4010

Todd Pusey – O10
randi.navon@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4010

Ms. Emily Schussler – O6
emily.schussler@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4006

Mrs. Bridget Shimp – O8
bridget.shimp@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4008

Secretaries

Mrs. Lindsay Newell
Main Office
lindsay.newell@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6000

Mrs. Kimberly Briscoe
G/Y Staff Center
kimberly.briscoe@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6015

Ms. Carmen Word
B/O Staff Center
carmen.word@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6032

 

Nurses
ILC

Ms. Briana Distler – Y5
briana.distler@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2005

Mrs. Stephanie Alexander – Y7
stephanie.alexander@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2007

Ms. Khalice Payne – Y8
khalice.payne@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2008

Mr. Nathaniel Gorski – Y9
nathaniel.gorski@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2009

Integration A

Mrs. Kate Bolton– Y1
kate.bolton@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2001

Ms. Allyson Bramble– Y10
allyson.bramble@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2010

Mrs. Julianne Conaway– Y3
julianne.conaway@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2003

Ms. Laina Durham– O3
laina.durham@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4003

Mrs. Paula Jean – Y4
paula.jean@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 2004

Mrs. Jennifer Miloszewski– O1
jennifer.miloszewski@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4001 

ELL (English Language Learners)
Mrs. Regina Becker 
regina.becker@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6201
Music

Mrs. Jody Garcia
jody.garcia@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6038

 

Art
Ms. Ashley Bertoline (Art)
Mrs. Niki Keenan (Art)
Niki.Keenan@colonial.k12.de.us
Physical Education

Mr. Dylan Chan
dylan.chan@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6020

Mr. James Bratten
james.bratten@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6036

Mr. Robert Poore 
robert.poore@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6020

Technology Education

Ms. Molly Burgess
molly.burgess@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6012

Speech Therapists

 Ms. Christine Stow
christine.stow@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6002

Jessica Murtha
jessica.murtha@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6002

Ms. Deborah Ford
deborah.ford@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6007

Mr. Jeffrey Loux
jeffrey.loux@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6006

Ms. Kristen Barrow
kristen.barrow@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6005

Physical and Occupational Therapists

Physical Therapist

Mrs. Kristin Capone
kristin.capone@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Occupational Therapists

Mrs. Christine Holdren
christine.holdren@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Ms. Warna Warren 
warna.warren@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Mrs. Lisa Bachman (M, T, W, Th)
kristin.capone@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Ms. Alicia Postlewait (M, T, Th)
alicia.postlewait@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

Ms. Erica Horton
erica.horton@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6055

 

 

Special Education Coordinators

Mrs. Heather Cern
heather.cern@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6062

Mrs. Megan Mueller
megan.mueller@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6034

Mr. Stephen Walls
Stephen.walls@colonial.k12.de.us
Ext. 6017 

Family Crisis Therapist

Ms. Amber Watson
amber.watson@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6202

Counselors
Mrs. Lisa Gale – G/Y Staff Center
lisa.gale@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6013

Mrs. Debi Kelly – B/O Staff Center
deborah.kelly@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6028

Psychologists

Ms. Abby Cash
abigail.cash@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6018

Ms. Victoria Bunting
Victoria.bunting@colonial.k12.de.us
Ext. 6030

Ms. Nicole Wertz
Nicole.wertz@colonial.k12.de.us
Ext. 6019

 

Literacy and Math Interventionists

Literacy Interventionists

Mrs. Gayle Cooksey-B8
gayle.cooksey@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1008
Website

Mrs. Sarah Phillips-B8
sarah.phillips@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 1008

 Mrs. Diane Tilley-B221
diane.tilley@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040

Math Interventionist

Mrs. Maureen Nichols-B221
maureen.nichols@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 6040

 

Math and Reading Coach

Mrs. Lakeya Nova– O2
lakeya.nova@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4002

Ms. Desiree Norwood – O2
desiree.norwood@colonial.k12.de.us
ext. 4002