Main: (302) 429-4000 • Transportation: (302) 323-2851 info@colonial.k12.de.us
Home » Contact » Teachers and Staff

Teachers and Staff

20 Chase Avenue
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 429-4000
Fax: (302) 429-4005

Bill Johnston
Principal
william.johnston@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1400

Hyacinth Lewis
Assistant Principal, 7th Grade
hyacinth.lewis@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1404

Stephen DiGennaro
Assistant Principal, 8th Grade
stephen.digennaro@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1405

Megan Nowell
Student Advisor, 6th Grade Administrator
megan.nowell@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1340

Mindy Moore
Secretary, Main Office
mindy.moore@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1400

Kelly Grayson
Secretary, North Staff Center
kelly.grayson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1420

6th Grade Team

Jomana Begum
Math, Room 215
jomana.begum@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2150

Ryan Sholtes – 6th Grade Team Leader
Math, Room 214
ryan.sholtes@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2140

Jessica Brower – 6th Grade Team Leader
Math, Room 208
Jessica.brower@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2080

Alice Fox
English, Room 218
alice.fox@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2180
http://foxela.pbworks.com

Alessandra DeAngelis
English, Room 217
Alessandra.deangelis@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2170

English, Room 210
302-429-4000, Ext. 2100


Jennifer Wolfe
Science, Room 212
jennifer.wolfe@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2120

Lauren Williams
Social Studies, Room 209
lauren.williams@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2090

Kiersten Russo
Social Studies, Room 216
kiersten.russo@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2160

Kara Baron
Intensive Support, Room 206
kara.baron@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2060

Jerry Johnson
Intensive Support Paraprofessional, Room 206
jerray.johnson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2060

Support Staff

Lisa Faline
Special Education Coordinator
lisa.faline@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1040

Jennifer Michalkiewicz
Special Education Coordinator
jennifer.michalkiewicz@colonial.k12.de.us
3
02-429-4000, Ext. 2250

Susan Smathers
School Psychologist
susan.smathers@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 2190


School Psychologist

302-429-4000, Ext. 2072

Michael Cobb
Paraprofessional
michael.cobb@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2060

Jaleah Grimes
Paraprofessional
jaleah.grimes@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2130

Dereka Tippens
Paraprofessional
dereka.tippens@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2130

Tamara Lolley
Paraprofessional
tamara.lolley@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2130

Jerray Johnson
Paraprofessional
jerray.johnson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2130

Jay Green
Nurse, Health Room
Jay.Green@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4011, Ext. 1408

Jen Bonham
Math Instructional Coach, Room 118
jennifer.bonham@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1180

Nancy Gallagher
Literacy Coach, Room 207
nancy.gallagher@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2072

In School Suspension
ISS, Room 201
302-429-4000, Ext. 2010

Christine Palmer-Casey
PT, Support Center
christine.palmer@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2073

Kerwin Register
Lead Custodian
kerwin.register@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1470

Pat Milligan
Fireman
arthur.milligan@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1470

Lisa Diener
Nutrition Services
lisa.diener@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1800

Site Technician, Room 223
302-429-4000, Ext. 2230

Occupational Therapist
302-429-4000, Ext. 2073

Samuel Anderson
Visiting Teacher
samuel.anderson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2081

Constable
302-429-4019, Ext. 1410

7th Grade Team 

Kim Brady – Math Department Chair – 7th and 8th Grade
Math, Room 120
kimberly.brady@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1200
http://brady7math.weebly.com

Mike Snow
Math, Room 126
michael.snow@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1260

 

Chelsea Titus – 7th Grade Team Leader
Math, Room 117
chelsea.titus@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1170

 

Mary Jane Gallagher
English, Room 122
maryjane.gallagher@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1220

 

Liz Gimbutas
English, Room 125
elizabeth.gimbutas@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1250

 

Kristina Hubbard
English, Room 121
kristina.hubbard@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1210

 

William Small – 6th and 7th Grade
Math, Room 127
william.small@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1270

 

David Strong – 7th Grade Team Leader
Social Studies, Room 119
david.strong@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1190

 

Dana Case
Social Studies, Room 124
dana.case@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1240

 

Kelly Amend
Science, Room 130
kelly.amend@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1300

 

Megan Smith 
Science, Room 116
megan.smith@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1160

 

 

 

Exploratory Staff

Fred Litcofsky
Band and Modern Music, Band Room
fred.litcofsky@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1490

Health, Room 102
302-429-4000, Ext. 1020

Nicole Myers
Health, Room 103
nicole.myers@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1030

Khayree Bey
Healthy Living, Room 114
khayree.bey@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1140

Kathleen LaGreca
Physical Education, Gym
kathleen.lagreca@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1651

Eric Armstrong
Physical Education, Gym
eric.armstrong@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1642

Chris DiCecco
STEAM Math Acceleration, Room 108
christopher.dicecco@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1080

Chad Everett
Art, Room 111
chad.everett@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1110

Sandra Wilson-Hypes
Allied Health, Room 107
sandra.wilson-hypes@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1070

 Donna Fesmire
Chorus, Room 106
donna.fesmire@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000 ext. 1060

Nancy Staton
STEAM, Room 105
nancy.staton@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000 Ext. 1050

 

8th Grade Team

Emily Hunter
Math, Room 231
emily.hunter@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2310

Erin Cooper
Math, Room 230
erin.cooper@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2300

Beth Twardus – 8th Grade Team Leader
Math, Room 232
beth.twardus@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2320
https://sites.google.com/site/mcculloughmsnickle/

Lauri Gross
English, Room 224
lauri.gross@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2240

Cheryl Anderson – English Department Chair
English, Room 226
cheryl.anderson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2260

Karen Keys – 8th Grade Team Leader
English, Room 227
karen.keys@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2270

Natalie Ferry – Science Department Chair
Science, Room 220
natalie.ferry@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2200

Dominic Chiplonia
Science, Room 221
dominic.chiplonia@colonial.k12.de.us

Karl Crock
Social Studies, Room 222
karl.crock@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2220

Karen Patterson – Social Studies Department Chair
Social Studies, Room 224
karen.patterson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2240

 

Counselors

Karyn Andersen
6th Grade
karyn.andersen@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1421

Tonya Bailey-Smiley
7th Grade
tonya.bailey-smiley@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1280

Kahlil Fitzpatrick
8th Grade
kahlil.fitzpatrick@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4018, Ext. 1422

Shanice Griffith
Communities in Schools
shanice.griffith@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 1207

Janice Viamontie
Behavioral Health Consultant
janice.viamontie@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2630

ESL/ELL

Keri Wilson
Newcomer Program, Room 205
keri.wilson@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2050

Megan Lane
ELL, Room 229
megan.lane@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2290
http://msmeganlane.weebly.com/

Brittany Zezima
Newcomer Program, Room 204
brittany.zezima@colonial.k12.de.us
302-429-4000, Ext. 2040