Contact Us

801 Cox Neck Road
New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: (302) 832-6280
Fax: (302) 834-6729

Main Office Staff

Andrew Moffett, Principal
Kristen Taggart, Assistant Principal
Nicholas Wolfe, Assistant Principal

Gunning Bedford

Team 6A

Lewis Lawton
lewis.lawton@colonial.k12.de.us
6A Science
llawton.weebly.com

Joann Miller
Joann.Miller@colonial.k12.de.us
6A English Language Arts
joannmiller.weebly.com/

Sandra Morelli
sandra.morelli@colonial.k12.de.us
6A Team Leader
Social Studies
smorelli.weebly.com/

Hope Quinn
hope.quinn@colonial.k12.de.us
6A Math
hquinn.weebly.com/

Team 6B

Amy Alpen
amy.alpen@colonial.k12.de.us
6B Math
alpen6b.weebly.com

Elizabeth DeMatteis
elizabeth.dematteis@colonial.k12.de.us
6B English Language Arts & Social Studies
edematteis.weebly.com

Shannon Dennis
shannon.dennis@colonial.k12.de.us
6B English Language Arts
sdennis.weebly.com/

Judy Holloway
judith.holloway@colonial.k12.de.us
6B Team Leader
Math & Science
jholloway.weebly.com/

Lauren McCool
lauren.mccool@colonial.k12.de.us
6B Social Studies
mccool6ss.weebly.com

Team 6C

Debbie Cylc
deborah.cylc@colonial.k12.de.us
6C Team Leader
Math
dcylc.weebly.com/

Robert Grant
robert.grant@colonial.k12.de.us
6C Science
robertalangrant.weebly.com/

Theresa Lingenfelter
theresa.lingenfelter@colonial.k12.de.us
6C English Language Arts

Michele McKercher
michele.mckercher@colonial.k12.de.us
6C Social Studies

Team 7A

Dee Darrisaw
deneida.darrisaw-menefee@colonial.k12.de.us
7A
Math
msdarrisaw.weebly.com

Kathleen Gaden
kathleen.gaden@colonial.k12.de.us
7A Math & Science
gaden.weebly.com

Alex Hudes
alexandra.hudes@colonial.k12.de.us
7A Team Leader
Social Studies
mshudes.weebly.com/

James McCabe
james.mccabe@colonial.k12.de.us
7A Science
mccabescience.weebly.com/

Nicole Stewart
nicole.stewart@colonial.k12.de.us
7A English Language Arts & Social Studies
tiberi.weebly.com/

Team 7B

Arie Dinkeloo
arie.dinkeloo@colonial.k12.de.us
7B Team Leader
Social Studies
mrd113.weebly.com/

Lorianne Kalb
lorianne.kalb@colonial.k12.de.us
7B Math
www.mrskalb.weebly.com

Erin Motley
erin.motley@colonial.k12.de.us
7B Science
mrsmotley.weebly.com

Shaina Woo
shaina.woo@colonial.k12.de.us
7B English Language Arts

Team 7C

Ginnie Bennett
virginia.bennett@colonial.k12.de.us
7C Science
mrsbennettsscience.weebly.com/

Katelyn Brown
katelyn.brown@colonial.k12.de.us
7C Team Leader
Social Studies
msjohnson624.weebly.com/

Danielle Davis
danielle.davis@colonial.k12.de.us
7C Team Leader
Math
msddavis.weebly.com/

Chalisa Smith
chalisa.smith@colonial.k12.de.us
7C English Language Arts
osingleton.weebly.com/

Team 8A

Joi Campbell
joia.campbell@colonial.k12.de.us
8A Math and Science
joicampbell.weebly.com/

Jennifer Goldsborough
jennifer.goldsborough@colonial.k12.de.us
8A English Language Arts & Social Studies
jgoldsborough.weebly.com

Courtney Keister
courtney.keister@colonial.k12.de.us
8A Team Leader
Math
mskeister.weebly.com/

Jackie Murphy
jacqueline.murphy@colonial.k12.de.us
8A English Language Arts & Social Studies
jmurphyela.weebly.com/

Cindy Temple
cynthia.temple@colonial.k12.de.us
8A Team Leader
Science
templescience.weebly.com

Team 8B

Artemis Kalogiros
artemis.kalogiros@colonial.k12.de.us
8B English Language Arts

Drew Keohane
drew.keohane@colonial.k12.de.us
8B Social Studies

Shirin Rahmani
shirin.rahmani@colonial.k12.de.us
8B Science
msrahmani.weebly.com/

Kenya Wilkinson
kenya.wilkinson@colonial.k12.de.us
8B Team Leader
Math
Wilkiworld.weebly.com

Team 8C

Robert Adams
robert.adams@colonial.k12.de.us
8C Team Leader
English Language Arts
rcadams.weebly.com/

Chris Jones
christopher.jones@colonial.k12.de.us
8C Social Studies

Ryan Sassaman
ryan.sassaman@colonial.k12.de.us
8C Math

Barry Seymour
barry.seymour@colonial.k12.de.us
8C Science
sciencewithseymour.weebly.com/

Paraprofessionals

Scott Eger
scott.eger@colonial.k12.de.us
Paraprofessional
Grades 6-8

Evelyn Butler
ebutler@colonial.k12.de.us
Paraprofessional
Grades 6-8

Mary Jo O’Brien
mobrien@colonial.k12.de.us
Paraprofessional
Grades 6-8

Tonya Saunders
tonya.saunders@colonial.k12.de.us
Paraprofessional
Grades 6-8

Exploratory Staff

Shannon Audet
shannon.laspina@colonial.k12.de.us
Visual Arts
allday409.weebly.com/

Michael Brelick
michael.brelick@colonial.k12.de.us
Music Appreciation/Band
brelick.weebly.com/

Charles “Bud” Clark
charles.clark@colonial.k12.de.us
Ed. Tech/Digital Media
edtechsense.com/GBMSClark/

Nicole Dinkins
nicole.dinkins@colonial.k12.de.us
Music/Chorus
http://gunningbedfordmusic.wikispaces.com/

Kim Ferraro
kim.ferraro@colonial.k12.de.us
Health
kferraro.weebly.com/

Teresa Martin
teresa.martin@colonial.k12.de.us
Physical Education
tmart06.weebly.com/

Kevin McDermott
kevin.mcdermott@colonial.k12.de.us
Physical Education
dadermsgb.weebly.com/coach.html

Peggy Muns
peggy.muns@colonial.k12.de.us
Business Education

Curtis Pace
curtis.pace@colonial.k12.de.us
Health and Physical Education

Betsy Vautier
betsy.vautier@colonial.k12.de.us
Health & Athletic Director
healthwithvautier.weebly.com

Support Staff

Kristen Barnello
kristen.barnello@colonial.k12.de.us
Assistant Principal
Grade 6
sites.google.com/site/kristengtaggart/

Lyz Bowman
lyz.bowman@colonial.k12.de.us
BHC

Ellen Citino
ellen.citino@colonial.k12.de.us
Literacy Coach
supportingliteracy.weebly.com/

Chales “Bud” Clark
charles.clark@colonial.k12.de.us
Library Media Specialist

Priscilla Danielson
priscilla.danielson@colonial.k12.de.us
Speech Therapist

Michelle Francia
michelle.francia@colonial.k12.de.us
ELL

Lisa Jefferson
lisa.jefferson@colonial.k12.de.us
Main Office Secretary

Raquel Johnson
raquel.johnson@colonial.k12.de.us
ILC

Erik Jones
erik.jones@colonial.k12.de.us
Student Advisor
7th Grade

Jeanne Keister
jeanne.keister@colonial.k12.de.us
Secretary
South Staff Center (grade 6)

Ruth-Ann Mansure
ruth-ann.mansure@colonial.k12.de.us
Guidance Counselor
Grade 6

Beth McClurg
edith.roy@colonial.k12.de.us
Math Interventionist
gbmath.weebly.com/

Drew Moffett
andrew.moffett@colonial.k12.de.us
Principal

Bryn Ponti
bryn.ponti@colonial.k12.de.us
CASL

Alicia Postlewait
alicia.postlewait@colonial.k12.de.us
Occupational Therapist

Pam Russo
pamela.russo@colonial.k12.de.us
Educational Diagnostician

Allison Sheppard
allison.sheppard@colonial.k12.de.us
Guidance Counselor
Grade 8
counselorsite.weebly.com/

Dale Smith
dale.smith@colonial.k12.de.us
Guidance Counselor
Grade 7

Erric Stewart
erric.stewart@colonial.k12.de.us
In-School Suspension Coordinator

Olivia Taylor
olivia.taylor@colonial.k12.de.us
School Nurse

Lisa Thompson
lisa.thompson@colonial.k12.de.us
Cafeteria Manager

Cecilia Till
cecilia.till@colonial.k12.de.us
School Psychologist
http://gbpsych.weebly.com/

Curt Turner
curtis.turner@colonial.k12.de.us
Chief Maintenance

Tammy Wilson
tamara.gosa-wilson@colonial.k12.de.us
Secretary
North Staff Center (8th Grade)

Nick Wolfe
nicholas.wolfe@colonial.k12.de.us
Assistant Principal
Grade 8